We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Twin Towers Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Reno Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Erawan Place(Bangkok)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy 3(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Eco House(Bangkok)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
74
273
222
82
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
273
222
82
55
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

i stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with family. highway view room was quite specious to accomodate all family member. Food was good. Room service was efficient. clenanace was very good. Lobby was specious and eligant. opposite of hotel just cross road you also find rode side eatery on cheap price. Be aware and must negociate price because i ordered FROG which they chared me 65 B, where locals were getting the same in 20 B. Donot take tooktook near to hotal area as they will charge you the CAR price. If you interested in local adult treasure strictly for adults and couples, you may ask tooktook guys whom you will find all the time near to hotel,

Room Tip: Highway view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishDkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear ‘AshishDkumar’,

Warm greeting and thank you for having chosen The Twin Towers as the choice of your recent stay with your family for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to Twin Towers soon.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A number of issues which we need to alert other travellers of. The first was the annoying plumbing which kept us awake for most of the night with a variety of noises.
Secondly the insects in the breakfast area were horrible, no covers on fruit or other items so unhygienic.
The most serious problem was that a houseboy demanded 700 Bht from our friend who had come to the hotel for dinner. He was very threatening towards her and caused this lady serious embarrassment by treating her as a lady of the night and trying to extort money from her. When we complained about this to the manager he simply stated that the man was a new member of staff. Or impression was that the management condoned this man's behaviour and that this hotel encourages its staff to extort money from guests on any pretext.
This hotel is very poor and expensive. The service we experienced, apart from 2 of the reception desk, was rude and offensive. We found it to be the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear ‘john w,

Allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay. We strive to always deliver the highest level of services but we recognize that in this instance we did not succeed in making your stay flawless. Your feedback is vital in our strive to continuously improve the guest experience here at The Twin Towers Hotel, Bangkok.

It is truly disappointing to hear of the negative experience to which you endured. It is certainly not of the standard, we strive to reach and sustain in our services. We are very sorry to learn that your experience with the manner of our staffs did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please note that your message has been relay to all department heads to be more seriously to training the staff manner. To which end action will be taken to avoid any future re-occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better service you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here at the twin towers for few days on our visit to bangkok and i must say that being a 4 star we expected free wifi. you need to pay for the same . The rooms and breakfast were good and the reception was also helpful...i would rate it as average for a 4 star.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InvincibleKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear ‘InvincibleKP,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Twin Towers Hotel and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us. It is of our greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location. Your compliments have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts.

With regard to the wifi internet charges, this wifi internet system has been invested and operating by an outside internet provider company. However, we will look into the pricing policy again and please kindly be assured that we watch our price constantly and keep it very competitive with other hotels in Bangkok. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to Twin Towers soon.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked this hotel because of the proximity to Hua Lamphong Railway Station. That's almost everything the hotel has to offer. Apart that, it is in the middle of nowhere.
Had a room on the 16th floor with a nice view. Room itself was big but very old and in need of a good refurbishment. TV, Safe, but no minibar. Shower facilities were dirty and not well maintained. Couldn't have a cold shower due to low water pressure. Only boiling hot water was available.

Wifi is 100 BHT per hour! Absolutely ridiculous. Went outside to find food and free WiFi, but as mentioned before..there is almost nothing. Chinese Restaurant with Internet cafe to the left. "Only" 60BHT per hour. But no one checks how long you stay online ;)
Set your own alarm if you need to get up early. Alarm clock in my room wasn't working either.

If you need a Hotel near the Central Station it is ok, but still expensive. No more, no less.

P.S. Have fun searching for the light switches....

Room Tip: nice view in the top floors, but you may have problems with the water pressure
Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank pmaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear ‘pmaison’,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Twin Towers and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept my apology for the shortfall in service you experienced during stay in our hotel.

I would like to reassure you all necessary implications are being reviewed and has been taken up by the concerned departments to ensure that such matters do not occur in the future.
We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests on a daily basis and feedback such as yours is important to our ongoing improvement process. Thank you once again for your respected response that allows us to improve our service and be aware of those areas which need further improvements.

We do hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future at The Twin Towers Hotel.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I'm a tour leader with usually handle a group tour for indonesian tourist. That time its my 2nd time sleeping in that hotel,just my own opinion as a TL & a person:
1.the room :
# quite old with that kind of paint becoz i heard it recently renovated
# spacy room and spacy bathroom
# hot warm and cold water was completely works
# electricity i think is the most problem that you should check becoz in my room some jack was really horrible
# aircond works completely for bangkok weather
2.hospitality
# nice receptionist,nice waittress and quite helpfull
# great buffet breakfast and lunch
# for wifi i think its normal for me to paid with that sum of money actually for indonesian people
# but for european and american tourist they should complain it becoz they know you are 4 star hotel
3. Location
# great location, not far enough with mbk or siam center
# there is convinient store right in front of hotel
# big lobby and very large area for bus to park
If i want to handle some group tourist it will be easy becoz the large area of the lobby
4.price
# worth it as we know that is 4 atar hotel
5.many of my clients that i ask was enjoy the hospitality the room and the lication

Hopefully want to visit twin towers again and leisure by my family in there

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jong D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear ‘Jong D’,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Twin Towers Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedbacks with us on TripAdvisor. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards and level of customer service.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive comments and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guestrooms, the convenience of our location, hospitality and the level of customer service provided by our staffs. We continuously strive to improve the level of our service and your feedback is definitely a motivation for all of us.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to The Twin Towers Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews