We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Money”
Review of Furama Silom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Furama Silom
Ranked #227 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stay for 5 days in this hotel for Songkran Festival. When we checked in, we were amazed that the room was so spacious.. and well designed. It has sofa and working desk with super large bed.. The location is perfect for Songkran Festival, since it's not really in the heart of Silom, so you can avoid the crowd on the D-day. There were only 2 things that bit annoyed me. I think the wall between rooms are not really sound proof, since I could hear people from our room neighbor turning on/off their lamp and the breakfast. I expect they can put some variations in their menu because as far as I remember, they served the same menus every day as long as we stayed there. But still It's a really enjoyable hotel. I like to be staying here again someday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninophobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    848
    424
    130
    79
See reviews for
234
735
230
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I must confess I was concerned about staying here at first due to the external appearances here. However, inside had been recently updated and I felt very comfortable. I was only staying two nights before heading to Coconut Island off Phuket, so I was not so worried about the high rise aspect for a few nights. The location here was very good, about 10 minutes from the BTS and a short taxi ride to most locations. I would recommend a deluxe room as you get some decent extras i.e. free wifi. I would also recommend a higher room as I can imagine the lower ones could be a little noisier. I never visited the pool so can not comment. Rooms are of good size, balcony is a waste of space however and the rooms are poorly illuminated. Otherwise I thought this was a decent place to stay for a short time.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Although, the rooms were clean enough, the a/c did not have the power to keep the room cool.
There is glass walls around the toilet/bath area which gives you Absolutely no privacy from anyone else in the room.

This was an upgrade to a "superior" room and I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ascott5956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

spent the first 4 days of 2012 in Bangkok, Thailand. bought a free & easy package online and had limited choices for the hotel so i chose furama silom judging by reviews i read online. it wasn't bad actually and thai people are most of the time friendly. However, it's a short distance (about 10 minutes taxi ride??) away from the common shopping area for example MBK, Platinum Mall, Siam Square etc.. it's alright since taxi is not expensive there and you can easily hail one at anytime. Patpong is within walking distance from the hotel, so there's bars and drinks and girls! there's also a little bar right beside the hotel.. plenty of massage parlours that operates till late.. heard from many people that traffic is very congested in bangkok, but i guess i was lucky cos new year time most of them go on 3-4 days holiday so there wasn't much vehicles on the road. cut down my travelling time by alot so i had more time to shop shop shop!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aicirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nong Khai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I have stayed at this property before when it was named Towr Inn and I have to say it has improved immensly.
The rooms have been revamped and improved and the service is excellent
Only thing pleaae check your minibar s,ometimes there is not everything in there what should be there.
But great otherwise and will be back in the future

Room Tip: Top floor seems to be the better ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splinter49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Nice rooms, choose for the renovated ones. Entrance was a bit poor: after a 12 hour flight you'd expect a warm welcome, refreshment and a shower, not a 'looms not leafy till two, have a nice day'. breakfast was good and fitness too. Swimming pool and sauna a bit poor. Good place to be in the lively gay-area of Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megaworldlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The is near and across and down the street from the Sofitel. It must be the best deal on a suite in all of Bangkok, the room is huge with two tv,s a large all glass enclosed bathroom. If you have lot of guest, well it's like fish in a tank. There is a pool on the roof, I did cut myself on the tiles on the bottom, I called the desk for help 2 times but no one came. (2 star service). The location is good, can walk to Patpong and stagger back from the bars, make sure your guests have IDs with them. The late night security may ask and keep the IDs, (no problem), The exc lounge is a bit of a joke, they have a happy hour, but it takes forever to get your drinks that after 2 hours,3 is all you can get. The concierge service is helpfull and polite. Housekeeping is good. Breakfast is so so. I will always return here for the huge inexpensive suite. If you have lots of guest at a time. The unit is bright, large and clean with good views and location to Patpong. Which is about a 10 min walk.

Room Tip: Pick a suite, ask them to empty the mini bar, get a xtra pillow and blanket and party like a rock st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#206 of 866 in Bangkok
1,378 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#302 of 866 in Bangkok
646 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#181 of 866 in Bangkok
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok 68
#276 of 866 in Bangkok
340 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#207 of 866 in Bangkok
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Silom

Property: Furama Silom
Address: 533 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grande Silom)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Furama Silom 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Furama Silom, Bangkok features 258 expansive guestrooms that are decorated with a combination of modern and contemporary Thai style of sleek glass panels creating a luxurious yet cosy feel. An elegant flatship 4-star hotel features Superior Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suite. Every room allows you to enjoy the dazzling view of metropolitan Bangkok. Contemporary High-rise Hotel located in city center, near business areaA large outdoor swimming pool on 20th floor located at the rooftop with cooling breeze of metropolitan air provides guests with the ideal place to catch a bit of sun to refresh your tan and a refreshing dip in the pool. Alternatively, the pool bar also offers light snacks and drinks. Other Facilities are also with well-equipped like fitness center, sauna, steam room and lockers. Likewise, 2 function rooms and banquet facilities with modern audiovisual equipment can accommodate up to 100 people. High-speed internet access is also available for guests' use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelbag, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Furama Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok
Unico Grande Silom Bangkok
Unico Grande Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing