We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
WendyT67
Rabat, Morocco

Ok if you just need a bed

Review of Furama Silom
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jul 2012via mobile
We booked two rooms at the hotel, next to each other on the 12th floor. The rooms were clean but very dated and smelt of stale smoke. The rooms are definitely due for refurbishment!

The hotel is a short walk to the Skytrain. If you need a taxi however the traffic is really crazy so plan a little longer for your journey!

Breakfast was good with a wide variety of dishes.

Our train was later in the evening and they allowed us to store our luggage for the day.

Date of stay: July 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£54
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Hotels.com
    £81
2.4 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
£105
  • Vio.com
  • KLOOK
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £120
0.5 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
£82
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • KLOOK
    £66
  • travelup.com
    £86
1.6 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
£192
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £110
  • Agoda.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
    £192
2.5 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
£110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £108
  • KLOOK
    £86
  • travelup.com
    £177
2.7 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
£55
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Expedia.com
    £81
2.5 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
£53
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Expedia.com
    £61
1.7 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
£45
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £39
  • Expedia.com
    £49
2.6 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
£80
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • Vio.com
3.8 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
£104
  • Hotels.com
    £111
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £111
2.5 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,689)
Filter reviews
2,689 results
Traveller rating
619
1,127
590
210
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
619
1,127
590
210
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room rooftop pool patpong night market walking distance big room top floor breakfast buffet tuk tuk silom skytrain gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,147 - 1,152 of 2,689 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel was on silom road near patpong....tuk tuk everywhere. The hotel was great and the rooms were spacious. The bathroom was lovely...glass walls!!
The breakfast was a buffet with a good choice and clean!! We stayed with our 3children and they had a room next to ours and there were 3beds in the room when we arrived.

I wold recommend this hotel to all sorts....family, couples etc. Would certainly go back to this hotel

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jmetcalfe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed in early July. Picked up a great special & was even upgraded to a top floor deluxe room which was really good.
Good buffet, top location within walking distance to Pat Pong, good for the night markets. Good food closeby everywhere & easy to skytrain.

I had a great stay and the staff were really nice & helpful. With me anyway.

Recommend.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyDlivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2012

It's roughly about a 20-30 minutes drive from the airport, taking the highway. Don't arrange hotel pickup, it is rather expensive (1,000 baht). Even if you get ripped off by the cab driver from the airport (which happened to me), their charges are still only half of what the hotel charges.

Location wise, it is located in the city's business district. Hence don't expect happening night life activities at your doorstep, which is both a good thing and bad thing. Good - don't have to deal with the urban stress and noises. Bad - you have to walk to the train station which is about 15 - 20 mins away in order to get to anywhere touristy, adding on to the travel time. Perhaps i am too pampered in my past travels, i could walk 10 mins anywhere to get to the nearest shopping mall.

Daily buffet breakfast was complimentary, nothing fantastic. Average food and selection i would say. Nonetheless still something to fill your stomach before starting your exploration.

Staff - friendly and capable of speaking English. Can approach their concierge to ask for the travelling tips, tour packages or buying tickets.

Room - spacious and comfy. My only complain was the toilet door's lock was damaged, but i stayed alone so not much of an issue then.

Do note that check in time is 2pm. Even so, they could only get 1 room ready by that time. The other room was only available after 4pm.

I am likely to go back to Furama Silom again, only after i exhausted all my options that are near the popular areas.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arrontan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Great location, excellent breakfast buffet, helpful staff, rooftop pool with sun terrace.
Close walking distance to the Skytrain and to the Patpong market area.

Standard rooms were spacious and clean however they were quite tired and in need of upgrade.
We had two stays at this hotel. First visit was standard room. Second visit was staying in a delux room which was excellent - spacious and well laid out room. Glass walls to the toilet/shower/bath area which is ok for most couples but even with the blinds down, there is not total privacy so this could be a problem for some people sharing the room.

Room tip: Delux rooms are well worth the small supplement
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southfield5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I guess when you stay cheap you are going to encounter the less desirables. We could not fault the staff and no matter how hard any hotel trys or whatever good things they offer what can you do about drunken guests arriving back from nights out at midnight, 1am and 2am shouting, laughing and slamming doors. This is what cheap attracts. The breakfast was big and plenty to choose from. The position in silom road is very central with everything on your doorstep. Pat pong is just up the road and trains easy. The rooms are clean and serviced well. Just remember this is cheap, 3 star and don't expect the world. On comparison with others it is good value for its price.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 3333boldableh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews