We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
elninomagico
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Executive Room recommended!

Review of Furama Silom
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Sept 2012
I stayed here for 3 nights in Sept 2012; unfortunately it rained pretty much the whole time we were there so that put a slight damper on things.

What I can say about the hotel though is that it has a great location and the staff are extremely helpful, in fact I think the service was superb here.

We stayed in an Executive Room which was brilliant; very clean, large bathroom ( all glass), and suitable amenities etc.

NOTE: As the bathroom is all glass, this may be a problem if you are travelling with people that you are less familiar with. There are blinds that come down, however you would still be able to see the shadows etc. My parents had their own room and I had a room to myself so this wasn't an issue, but it would have been had I been sharing.

The room had a couch and table area for business use and an extremely large and comfortable king size bed; there is also a safe and iron etc.

Taxis are very cheap in Bangkok but even then, they will often take you the long way. We were in a taxi for almost 15minutes and the fare cost 35Thai Baht which is less than £1GBP or 1.5USD.

There is also a nice bar area upstairs where you can have drinks/food etc.

I really liked this hotel, however having seen some of the older rooms, I would only stay in the Executive Rooms in future.

There is a pool on the rooftop, however this was closed due to the rain.

Taxi from airport cost 700BAHT and the return cost just 500.
Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£98
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Priceline
    £85
1.6 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
£162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £126
  • Agoda.com
    £77
  • Booking.com
    £93
2.4 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£91
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Priceline
    £90
0.5 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£113
  • Priceline
    £134
  • StayForLong
    £91
  • Expedia.com
    £150
2.5 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£114
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • Priceline
    £126
2.7 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£105
  • Priceline
    £90
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
    £109
2.5 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£53
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £55
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
    £101
2.5 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£80
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £86
  • Agoda.com
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £97
3.8 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£91
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £118
  • Expedia.com
    £102
  • Hotels.com
    £104
2.6 miles from Furama Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£30
  • Priceline
    £28
  • Agoda.com
    £26
  • Expedia.com
    £27
1.9 miles from Furama Silom
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,688)
Filter reviews
2,688 results
Traveller rating
618
1,127
590
210
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
618
1,127
590
210
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room rooftop pool patpong night market walking distance big room top floor breakfast buffet tuk tuk silom skytrain gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,139 - 1,144 of 2,688 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

If you want to go to Bangkok and stay in a good/cheap hotel, near the metro, shoping, crazy streets... stay in this hotel. Near Patapong street and the night markets, good eating places. The staff if very welcoming and helpfull. The only thing is the pool, because it is in the last floor of the hotel, so if you get lucky to have a sunny day... is almost impossible to stay there.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Both the check-in and stay were without any problems. The staff was OK. The breakfast was reasonably good choice, most of the food Asian style. We really liked the swimming pool on the roof with good city panorama. It was a nice start for sightseeing. The swimming pool was big enough to swim. The rooms were nothing special but quite big. During the night we could hear some noise from the air conditions system outside but overall we had a good sleep experience there. It’s a good place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2012

stayed here in June 2012 for 3 nights before flying to melbourne. I booked this hotel with my partner as somewhere to relax before we continued our world journey. It was pretty much perfect. excellent service, great rooms (free upgrade) and close to the sky train which will take you all over this great city. I would go back again if I was staying in the area, as it has everything you need for a few nights in Silom.

Room tip: Just ask for if they will upgrade you for free.....it worked for me. All they can say is no ; )
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Padwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My partner and I stayed here in July 2012 and had a wonderful stay. The staff were friendly, attentive and spoke excellent English. The rooms were spotlessly clean, very large and modern with contemporary amenities and an immaculate bathroom. A key feature was the hotel’s rooftop swimming pool which offers breathtaking views over the Bangkok skyline… and at night gave us the chance to take a relaxing dip while watching the sun set over the city – amazing! The food was fantastic, free wi-fi was available and it makes a great base from which to explore Thailand’s vibrant capital. I look forward to re-visiting this hotel when I am next in Bangkok.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights as we arrived from Europe to Bangkok and it was lovely. It was an oasis of quiet in a chaotic city. Rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated and in the breakfast buffet you can find something for every taste.
On top of all, there's a pool over the hotel with a view on the Silom. Another plus is it's proximity to the river, where one can take a bus boat for little money and avoid the infernal traffic.
The one negative point (there's always something) is that the pool was only open until 8 pm, so when we got back from eating dinner, it was mostly closed.

Room tip: we stayed on the 16th floor and had a lovely view.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adri_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews