We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel”
Review of Furama Silom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Furama Silom
Ranked #238 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
billericay, uk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I bought accommodation through Travelzoo but had difficulty getting a room because it was supposed to be full despite other several agents selling rooms. After complaints the hotel released a deluxe room to me for 2 nights. Great value for the price I paid but dont expect a 4 star hotel. Location is not bad, 10 mins walk to skytrain and 15 mins to Patpong market. Reception and other staff very friendly and efficient. Room has been refurbished to a reasonable standard but balcony is useful for cigarette breaks only - No seating area. Room was very spacious but a bit basic. Shower & bath with glass windows adjoining bedroom area - blinds if you wish. Tea/coffee making facilities, bath robes, iron, and basic toiletries. Communal areas are basic inc pool although the pool area seems to get sun throughout the day. Very basic refreshment area at poolside which is not always staffed during the day. Breakfast is good with with a wide choice of foods, both western and asian. Wifi was free but intermittent and slow. I would happily stay there again but had I been with my wife I would have wanted a higher standard of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    812
    411
    127
    77
See reviews for
216
701
216
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

cant find fault as we only stay for a night. Room was spacious & massive king size bed with a sitting area of large sofa & coffee table, large fridge & clean bathroom. Corridor was a bit dark & in need of redecoration, otherwise it is good value for money for such a good location in Bangkok. Breakfast were really good, excellent selection of foods available & good coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

The pros; central location, outstanding view, nice lobby and spacious deluxe rooms. Breakfast had a large selection including a popular espresso machine. Most of the staff, the door men and cleaners in particular, were friendly with good English language skills. The gym was well equipped with 2 bikes, a x-trainer, 3 treadmills and a large range of dumbbells plus a bar with plates and a squat rack. The pool area was lovely too although I didn't use it during my 4 day stay.

The cons; front desk staff were a bit frosty. The hallways look tired and could do with a refurbishment as could the
balconies. I saw a couple of little cockroaches in
my room although it didn't perturb me. The breakfast buffet could be improved by keeping dishes hot, more attentive wait staff and some Thai dishes. The gym was never stocked with towels.

For around $55 a night this was still great value and met all my needs bar a few quibbles which stopped it being excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avon369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

It's not as good as it sounds, but it's average on all standards. The pool is ok, but there is no service if you need any and only a number of chairs to lay down on. The breakfast is ok, but nothing to remember. The room is noisy and has a only a few channels on TV, a balcony with a locked door, still ok. Nothing luxurious, but an ok stay if you are looking for somewhere to crash and wander the streets and only get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tseppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Good location, just a 5-10 minute walk from MTS station.
The private room bathroom has glass walls, plus shower and thub very nice.
Nice bed, desk, wifi, and nice view at the rooms except for the tv signal.
Nice swimming pool at the last floor.
Good buffet breakfast

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elTalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I ve been to Furama Silom in Bangkok for business purpose.

The location is perfect, Silom is the business area ,you are quite close from all other "strategic areas" and the BTS is really nearby .
Room are big and really comfortable, with an amazing bathroom. The roomClean and well furnished.

Reception's staff is helpful, and really nice.

I ate at the self service restaurant of the hotel for breakfast and lunch, a lot of choice, but food's quality is very poor. But there are some really good restaurant in the area.

The value for money is great, next time I ll book there again.

Room Tip: Internet is perfect, but choose a room close to a router (displayed in the corridor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurentHK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

our time here was short which was ok. I think there are better hotels for the price you pay here and there was construction on currently which does not help when you are trying to get over jet lag. I would recoemmend this hotel for a short stay not a week. breakfast was decent buffet. The delux rooms are good and comfortable bed. there is a really nice rooftop pool area but again i wouldnt stay here again if i went back to bangkok

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255068Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#209 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#307 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#57 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#117 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#178 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Silom

Property: Furama Silom
Address: 533 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grande Silom)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Furama Silom 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Furama Silom, Bangkok features 258 expansive guestrooms that are decorated with a combination of modern and contemporary Thai style of sleek glass panels creating a luxurious yet cosy feel. An elegant flatship 4-star hotel features Superior Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suite. Every room allows you to enjoy the dazzling view of metropolitan Bangkok. Contemporary High-rise Hotel located in city center, near business areaA large outdoor swimming pool on 20th floor located at the rooftop with cooling breeze of metropolitan air provides guests with the ideal place to catch a bit of sun to refresh your tan and a refreshing dip in the pool. Alternatively, the pool bar also offers light snacks and drinks. Other Facilities are also with well-equipped like fitness center, sauna, steam room and lockers. Likewise, 2 function rooms and banquet facilities with modern audiovisual equipment can accommodate up to 100 people. High-speed internet access is also available for guests' use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok
Unico Grande Silom Bangkok
Unico Grande Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing