We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Thailand”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TK Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TK Palace Hotel
Ranked #480 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First time in Thailand”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel itself I find comfortable, good Internet all over, rooms are clean, restaurant good, prices are pretty good for what you pay for, here's a lovely pool to use daily in this sweltering heat, only problem is that the staff don't all speak English very well, outside of this hotel is a different story, the city looks run down and dirty, another thing is that the immigration office is walking distance, incase you want to extend your visa or have issues related to it. Stay away from a nearby club called acacia, lots of hookers hanging there and they ripped money from tourist and made them pay 13,000 baht just to sit and chat and all their drinks are paid, nothing else included, steer clear of rip off club called acacia located behind TK palace.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Levi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    25
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
16
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket,
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

At first it was not my intention to stay here but I had no choice because my usual place was full and this hotel was reccommended by my colleague..It's near the place I did business with. Anyway, I would say it a 3+ star, mainly cater THAI & Asian customers, mostly come for conference (they have many conference rooms). Check in was a little delay due to the fact that I came before check-in time (1400 Hrs) but reception was friendly and try to find room for me. Thier English is quite workable. Lobby is spacious but not so fancy, quite dated. Room is big enough to spread your legs and luggages. It look like they have just finished renovation. even though room is fully carpeted but no smell at all, bathroom is not that big but it has a bathtub (surprise !) amenities is enough, free drinking water, coffee/tea making machine, free Wi-Fi, etc. breakfast is buffet style but more on Asian dishes. Anyway, I have no problem with that it taste good ..Hotel has one restaurant and it has a buffet lunch costing 399 bht/person..it's ok, value for money. Easy to go anywhere because hotel is located by the roadside (Changwattana Rd). Asked bellboy to get taxi for you in less than 10 minutes. SHopping centre nearby (big C & Tessco) within waling distance around 10-15 minutes. In general, it's OK

Room Tip: Ask for Non Smoking Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDAMANPhuket_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The hotel location is easy to find from the main road - Jangwatana. Food is goof for breakfast and lunch. meeting room is convenient. the weak point is bed cloth that smelled like old socks. Adequate parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chamaiparn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

very good if you have an Air Asia connection as Air Asia have moved their hub to the refurbished airport and it is close by.Our flight was at 6AM and it took us 20 mins by cab to get to the airport
The hotel was clean and meals ,buffet style were good. Swimming pool adjacent was used to cool down

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Our recent trip to Thailand started at the TK Palace. This wasn't my first visit and I should say that I thought they standard had lifted since the last (4 years ago).
The TK Palace has been upgraded to include more conference spaces and it now feels bigger and grander.
The room we had for our one night stay was one of the older style rooms and was what I was expecting. The linen was clean, the layout simple, the bathroom fittings of an earlier era and the shower head needed replacing. Nothing surprised me at all.
Breakfast was limited as it was a Sunday. The staff tried to be helpful but my Thai is very limited as was their English.
I am in this area a couple of times a year so may stay again. There are other cheaper options nearby.

Room Tip: Monday to Friday - the breakfast buffet has broader options (I have been reliably informed!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LambsySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
112 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My overall experience at TK Palace was underwhelming. First, it took me a long time to get here from the airport. The hotel is close to the old airport (Don Muang), but most international and domestic flights are in Subharnabhumi Aiport further south. It's the Chaeng Wattana area of north Bangkok. It is close to the new government complex, so if you have business with government agencies such as tourism or ICT, you might the location convenient. But if you're a first time visitor to Bangkok, this place will be very far from most of the sites downtown, and there are no BTS or subway station servicing the area. But since you are far from the tourist areas, you will have a more authentic suburban Thai experience. There are a Big C and Tesco Lotus supermarkets 10-15 minutes walk on the other side of the highway, if you want to do some groceries or eat out.

The hotel itself is a bit dated, and hard to get to. Taxis won't usually know the place, so bring a map. Lobby is pleasant enough, as is the reception staff, but not too helpful. English is limited, as I suspect they don't get too many foreigners. The room I got was on the old wing. I was greeted with a musky smell, dark red carpeting and Asian 80s-style furnishings. The size of the room was large, but unfortunately, the window faced a firewall, so I almost got no sunlight. TV had limited English channels. Hot water was not working in the shower. There was leftover cigarette smoke, and the room was not too clean. The breakfast had a limited selection, which did not vary much during the 4 days I was there. Surprisingly for Thailand, the food was not good. The restaurant staff seemed uninterested in providing good service, and were not smiling.

I was here for a meeting, but nevertheless, the overall experience left me disappointed. You would stay here only if you want quick access to the Don Muang airport or have business with the government agencies in the area. This is definitely not a place for holidaymakers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the window actually faces the sky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheShrike_inManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We loved the TK PALACE HOTEL ! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, although the hotel is near shopping center it is just across the street. It is located in a pretty touristy area and we still managed to have a great sleep undisturbed by any noise. I would definitely come back here if I return to Bangkok , it was well worth the money !

Room Tip: Only 15 minutes to Airport and shopping center
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohsyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
1.2 mi away
Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok
Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok
#632 of 852 in Bangkok
132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#491 of 852 in Bangkok
9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#383 of 852 in Bangkok
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
2.3 mi away
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
#355 of 852 in Bangkok
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TK Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TK Palace Hotel

Property: TK Palace Hotel
Address: 54/7 Chaengwattana Road | Soi 15, Laksi, Bangkok 10210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #480 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — TK Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located conveniently situated the peaceful natural surroundings within the central business area Chengwattana road. is only ten minutes near IMPACT Exhibition Centre (Muang Thong Thani) The Government Complex Center Chengwattana road, and Don Muang Airport. It also takes less than five minutes to the expressway leading to the heart of Bangkok. 180 accommodation luxury rooms and suites are deal for business traveler's facilities within the hotel include business center. 11 meeting room are also Cattleya Coffee shop. fitness & sauna stores Thai massage, flower shop, and a swimming pool that guests can socialize and relax. Please specify the dates of your stay in a hotel online with our secure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TK Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing