We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The dream hotel is fantastic”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #93 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
sydney australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The dream hotel is fantastic”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I love this hotel, first time I have stayed here and I will definitely be here again when I visit Bangkok. Staff are great and the breakfast is huge and a wide variety, the cook to make your personal omelet is a nice touch. The rooftop pool is lovely and the spa jets are nice and strong. Guys this place is great, give it a try, great location for shopping and a short walk to the train,n system

Room Tip: Any room is good guys
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asholgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,163
    1,097
    242
    60
    27
See reviews for
186
907
542
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Dream Hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, as a business traveller I have seen a few! My boyfriend and I stayed 3 nights; it is modern, very clean, fresh looking, comfortable bed with good linen, excellent breakfast and evening restaurant, good location and it also has a really cute pool and lounging area on the roof terrace - perfect for a hideaway from the hectic streets. The staff were super helpful, we asked one of the guys about the thai boxing and what time it would start , he went as far as getting us tickets couried to the hotel and putting us in a taxi! Don't even think about staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoandKev71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Stayed here on my visit to an exhibit at Impact Challenger.

From airport took a registered, metered taxi just outside the arrival area on your left. (fare Baht 350, travel time 45 minutes raining)
Taxi driver is very polite, I can not read taxi company but it is red taxi.

Arrived at Dream 2, although it is already past midnight their staff quickly assisted me with my small luggage. Check in was fast and great. Upgraded me to a superior room for free.

Buffet Breakfast was just average, Dream 2 guests have to walk across a tiny road to have their buffet breakfast at Dream 1.

Staff was very helpful showing me how to get to Impact. Taxis at Dream are always present because Dream is very near Sukhumvit tourist area.
Taxi to Impact Challenger is about 250 baht including two toll fees, travel time 30 minutes. Did not encounter traffic.

There are a lot of Massage shops outside Dream2, unfortunately did not have time to try it. Massage in Dream 3rd floor is pretty pricey for a standard service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yama9262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I've stayed here before a few years back and was a bit ambivalent to it, but I liked the design and location, so I thought I'd give it a try again. I stayed for two nights in May, having got a great deal on one of the aggregators. I arrived at about 12 but my room wasn't ready. I was upgraded to a king room, but I don't know why anyone would put a solo guest in a single anyway. The room was really nice, not massive but fine. The bed is to die for. Goose down bedding, comforters, great sheets. I slept like a baby. I really like the blue thing here, it's relaxing and different. The pool was closed to a private party the first day but I used it before I left and it was as cool as always. Hotel Costes playing, great loungers and great drinks. Breakfast was superb, a great selection, and delicious cakes and pastries. Service was ok, the front of house staff are a little haughty and abrupt, but maybe that's because it's a fashiony hotel so they're trying to be a bit snobby. They're fine once you get to know them. I got two nights for about £100, which is a great price given the quality of the place and the service. I'd definitely stay again. The guys on the lobby also get special mention for being super helpful with taxis and tuk tuks. I stayed at Dream 1; Dream 2 is just across the way, and that's where the pool is. It's a little inconvenient but fine. There was no bath in my room, but my last room did have a small one. Make sure you ask if you want one. Room service food was superb - I had a burger and some Thai food and both were delivered quickly and piping hot and fresh. Flava, the restaurant, serves great food.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JCSpenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

The hotel seems to be very good and with utmost discplined stuff and is well located in centre of the town. For Indians, you get good food in nearby place. Should def. stay here. You have good rooms, lobby, restaurant, ambience everything. Everyone should try and visti this place. The food was good. The treatment was good. Location was so easy to find and get anywhere in the town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I enjoyed the front desk, service staff, and breakfast staff as they worked to make the trip enjoyable. The common areas had a rich feel. The rooms were contemporary and well furnished. The location was quiet, with easy access to the BTS Skytrain, restaurants, and nightlife.

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jrsirkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Good location, friendly and efficient staff, clean and functional rooms. Leanng a bit to the hip side, this hotel caters more to the leisure travereler. Rates included breakfast and internet access so no extras here and there. Breakfast spread is decent but not outstanding. All ina ll a very nice hotel amidst the huzzle and buzzle of Sukhumvit Road.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeptemberSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#98 of 863 in Bangkok
4,314 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 863 in Bangkok
2,353 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#111 of 863 in Bangkok
793 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 863 in Bangkok
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing