We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff and the hotel compliment each other”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #89 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“The staff and the hotel compliment each other”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have rarely encountered problems. When minor ones have occured the staff have been professional and courteous and found a solution that has been highly satisfactory. I can't fault any of the hotel staff from the maids and waitresses to the reception staff and managers. They are always friendly and warm and nothing is ever too much trouble. I look forward to my stays at the Dream and they are renown for having the most comfortable beds in the world. Even when I have arrived late or had to change the dates of my stay, the reception managers have made the changes effortlessly. The rooms are a good size and the bathroom well planned out. Both are cleaned without fail every day and the bed linen changed. All rooms have a big flat screen TV and most importantly a kettle with tea and coffee supplied. Apart from the occasional noisy neighbour the rooms are quiet and relaxing and very comfortable. Yes, there is subtle blue lighting, but lots of other lighting. Also,if you need to do some hasty ironing, a maid will always find a board for you. Breakfast is plentiful and there is a wide choice of food to satisfy all tastes. After a busy day sightseeing, it is always a pleasure to return to the Dream, kick your shoes off, make a cuppa and put your feet up. This hotel has everything. (Tony B. ENGLAND)

Room Tip: I think that choosing a room is a personal thing and I have my favourites. However, I have stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,181
    1,105
    245
    60
    26
See reviews for
191
915
549
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I have been wanting to stay at this hotel for a while, actually every time I go past it on my to what is now (most unrecommended) Royal President.
Anyways prices where always high, but when there was an offer I jumped at the chance. I checked late after 11pm but the check in process was easy as pie. 2 minutes and I was off to my room. I was intrigued however that the receptionist who was wearing a smart uniform why she had pink home slippers on her feet :I
SO the room is pretty much how it looks in the picture, I would not call this hotel luxury as such but more modern minimalistic both room and bathroom. the blue light is definitely a trip...I had a hell of a time to get them all switched of before sleeping.
OH! need to know... walls in these rooms are thin, I could here y neighbors conversation talking loudly on his phone, then his TV blaring afterwards. But we paid him back making noises of our own few times later that nite ;)
Room came with breakfast and THANK GOD a hotel who serves till 11, so sleep in and don't worry catching up to the buffet breakfast which is by the way totally worth it. so many different things, it will keep you interested.
I liked it but not necessary my top pick in the area, but still I am glad I finally stayed here.

Room Tip: high floor will shield you from the street noise to a degree ask for corner room at least you will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tosents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Dream is situated about 5 minutes away from Sukhumvit main road, an easy walk from the Skytrain station. There is, I think, a complimentary tuk-tuk service to Sukhumvit.

Reception was fast and efficient. The room itself was nice - decently sized, couple of armchairs, small table, fairly big desk and chair, and a large LCD TV with a good cable TV selection. There was ample wardrobe space (there were even two terrycloth bathrobes inside) and in an-room safe.

The bathroom was bright and clean, with a nice selection of toiletries. Everything was in good condition, looking new or nearly new.The shower was a bit of a disapointment. The glass partition is not long enough, so the floor can get fairly wet after showering. There is definitely enough room for a bath, but I think this luxury is reserved for superior (?) rooms...

The trademark "blue light" effect as seen in various pics although somewhat corny was fun - it's well designed.

Breakfast was OK - nothing special, but solid. The swimming pool is in another building - I did not have time to take a look.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danno_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel has two buildings . Cool spacy design that reminds you of some sort of an acid disco club in europe . Basically its housed by single males that enjoy thai girls . So you get a good minibar and all the protection required for a hot night . The rates are good ,but i didnt like the location so much . So its perfect for a bangkok bachelor party crowd !!!

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Location - great, right in the middle of everything in Sukhumvit.
Room - awesome, quite modern.
Staff - Okay.
Food - Dint try.
Would I stay here again - I would try something else as well. Though there is nothing complain about the hotel, however it was too smallish. The lobby, the corridor, the rooms - all were a little too small for a 5 star hotel. Else, dont worry, you;d like it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We were only in Bangkok for 2 nights and wanted somewhere cheap but clean and in a good location.
This was perfect. As it was Christmas all other hotels were very expensive, this on the other hand was a great price!
Clean rooms, good breakfast, spacious, not much else you can ask for.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Urvesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

(February 2011 Stay)

I had a stopover and decided to book this hotel for the night. The hotel is not easily visible from the street and a bit of a walk from the main street but that turned out to be a good thing as it was not so noisy at night. The walk wasn't bad either...maybe a block or 2.

The rooms were very modern and took awhile to figure out what all the switches in the room did as they had mood lighting installed throughout the room in blue which was a nice touch. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished with a sofa seat in the corner.

The staff was ever so pleasant and very cordial when entering and leaving the hotel. The doorman even chased down a few taxi on the day I left just to find a metered taxi (which I didn't specify for). Upon check in, I made a call to the front desk because my lock broke on my luggage and was stuck. I didn't expect any immediate response as they had to go ask for a cutter but no sooner had I hung up the phone there was maintenance at the door to help with the issue. Talk about fast and efficient service.

The only dislike (if any) about the hotel was that I had a hard time adjusting the temperature level in the shower.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aznboi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 867 in Bangkok
4,356 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 867 in Bangkok
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 867 in Bangkok
1,316 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#111 of 867 in Bangkok
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing