We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So many better options!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Travelling Aussie
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So many better options!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

I've been traveling to BKK so many times, but I thought it was time to try a new hotel as there are so many better options.

The beds were rock hard, the pillows were average, there was NO wifi in the room, and I had to leave my building, cross the road to get to breakfast. Service was fairly mechanical, which is so Un-Thailand!

The location is OK, but again, so many better hotels is better locations. I'll be heading back to the Park Plaza next time.....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BensAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,110
    1,063
    236
    59
    27
See reviews for
176
885
515
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
157 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

First visit to this hotel, located in a very nice neighbourhood on a perpendicular to Sukumvit Rd, 10 minutes from the famous shoppingmall Terminal 21 (Asoke). The hotel has rooms in two adjacent buildnings, I stayed in the smaller one but had a great room, wonderful bed actually, which is rare also in better hotels. The bigger building has an interesting barn on first floor, close to the restaurant. Breakfast was fine but not extraordinary. Very friendly staff and reception and elsewhere. To bring kids here would be interesting. They would probably love this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stisse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiba Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
178 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend break - room was clean and stylish, bathroom also spotless. Beds were comfortable, and other in-room facilities good (especially the excellent TV channel selection). In-room electronic safe took my 12" laptop with no problem. The glass desk is a modest size but useful because I needed to do some work while on vacation.

The hotel is a very designer style hotel. The blue room under-bed light in the pictures looks a bit garish but is better than it looks, and anyway you can turn it off! The other room lights are the normal variety. Staff are friendly and helpful (but don't overdo it which is good). The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, so location is excellent. Took a taxi from the airport and it was easy to find. Would definitely stay here again if looking for a hotel in this price bracket.

I've stayed here before in the main building, and this time was in Dream 2, over the road. They are of a similarly high standard. The only very slight negative is the WiFi. It's OK in reception, but patchy elsewhere. I couldn't get a good connection in my room, but downstairs was fine. They do provide in-room wired internet though. Ask at reception for your username / password.

Highly recommended in this price bracket / location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjb1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at the Dream hotel in April 2012. The hotel is located in a great area with just a few minutes walk to a lovely shopping mall and the metro station. The hotel foyer is designed in a very stylish and "kitchy" way, which is something different to what most hotels offer.

The overall experience we made at Dream was ok. As an Travelers' Choice 2012 hotel winner we truly expected more. The front desk service was unfriendly and unhelpful. We travel a lot and stay at a lot of different hotels, from 5 Star hotels to budget hotels. The Dream hotel is a good old 4 Star hotel. The first room we stayed in was very smelly and the facilities old. We then asked to change into the new Dream hotel, which is across from the old one. The front desk first said that they are full but after our complaining they found a room for us. The Dream 2 is nicer from the facilities.
We were a bit disappointed that the roof top pool area closes already at 8.00 pm, that is a bit early for a city like Bangkok.
The breakfast buffet offers a good variety of different food and the service is excellent and very friendly. We also had dinner at the restaurant and loved the waiter there.

Room Tip: Definetely try to stay at the Dream2
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellinsaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

modern, fresh and good price, good situation in sukhumvit 15 near soi 11 good deal for all clubbers

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucegiovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

From the moment you get there, to checkout everything runs smooth. The hotel is very well managed and it shows throughout the staff,room and hotel design. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in the Sukhumvit area and don't know how I've managed to pass up this little gem. I was in a classic single which was perfectly designed in every aspect.Every possible need was thought of from great free wireless and broadband a very well stocked mini bar,large lcd tv ,nice work area and comfortable furniture. You can walk into this room and not want for anything. The room and the hotel were quiet and comfortable and the rooftop pool and gym were superb. It is only a five minute walk to the BTS and if you need a taxi, they seem to show up on demand. Unfortunately, I was unable to sample the complimentary breakfast, as I had to depart early. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtnhiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I think I'm a pretty fair reviewer (read my recent and rather tough review of an Ubud, Bali hotel) so please don't think I toss an "excellent" rating out there too easily!

I usually stay in the Banglapmphu (backpacker/Khao San Road) part of Bangkok but decided to try something different & a little more upscale this time. I stumbled upon the Dream on Agoda and booked it based on reviews, and I could not have been more pleased.

Great location, clean, hip room, comfortable bed, very quiet, great bathroom, home made cookies and some fruit placed in my room each day!? Awesome pool (very clean, this from someone who borders on obsessive about such things), large breakfast buffet (lots of choices, and with the standard Thailand mystery meats pressed and formed into various disconcerting shapes), MOSTLY friendly staff (I found a couple of the reception desk girls to be somewhat cool and indifferent). All this for a mere $50/night!

Really there is nothing bad I can say about this hotel, aside from the turnoff of the very dank, damp-smelling hallways - but it does not permeate the rooms, thank goodness or I would have been outta there.

Maybe there are lots of hotels in this category in this area of Bangkok at a similar price range, I don`t know...all i can say is I was beyond pleased with this choice and will absolutely stay there again. A+.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GiliGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#98 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,140 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#90 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing