We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and leisure proof!”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #91 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Two times a year my husband and i come to this great hotel. The hotel provides good business extras, such as: a meeting room, wifi true out the hotel, perfect location to travel towards your next appointment. As for leisure, the location is great! The hotel is only 15 minutes walking distance from the famous Bedsupperclub, Q bar, Zaks wine and tapa, Oskar, Above 11 and so on. Also only 5 minutes walking distance or a complimentary Tuktuk away from the shopping mall "Terminal 21"
At terminal 21 you can take the skytrain or MRT!
I hope this review is a good help!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank appeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,654)
There are newer reviews for Dream Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,271 - 1,277 of 2,654 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

Enjoyed both my stays here in July 2012 and August 2012. Would definetily return when in Bangkok. Between the Nana and Asok BTS stations and is situated just off Sukhumvit approximately 200 metres. The atmosphere is funky and is very appealing... The staff were great to deal with. We didn't fly out until 11:00 pm and the staff happily held our bags and gave us a room to shower in prior to our departure, despite the fact we had checked out much earlier. Morning breakfast was great.... Really, nothing to complain about....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IV2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We booked two rooms having found a mystery hotel on wotif.com so I didn't know where we were going until I had paid.

The hotel is made up of two buildings, the original Dream and the annex Dream 2. We were allocated Dream 2.

Check in was not the fastest I've had but not the slowest either. The staff were however very polite.

The rooms are of good quality and size and very clean. The water was very powerful and the air con was too. Not much of a view but that is not an issue to me.

Breakfast was in the other building so it meant you have to go across there in the morning, not too much of a problem. The choice was adequate however. Not much choice for non pork eaters so be mindful if that is an issue.

Location wise it is about a 10 minute walk to the Sky Train which pretty much takes you to where you need to go, otherwise taxis and Tuk Tuk's are in abundance.

I certainly would bear this hotel in mind should I be in Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Can't fault the hotel for relaxing after a full day out exploring the city, clean, great food, good location near Esok BTS. The staff were polite and made us both feel welcome. Been twice and will be back again.

Room Tip: Dream 1 is the main building with bar and restaurant, Dream 2 as the roof top pool with small bar. B...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1005Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I have stayed at the Dream Bangkok a countless number of times when travelling to Bangkok on business and for holidays with my family. The hotel is in an excellent position just a short walk from the BTS Sky Train Nana and also the new airport link is quite close too. All the tourist attractions, shopping, nightlife whatever you want from Bangkok is right on your doorstep. Breakfast is buffet style which has a good selection of both hot and cold dishes and is opening until late morning too if you’re not an early riser, which is unusual for a city hotel. Dream is ideal whether you're on your own, with your loved one for a romantic break or with the family or even on business, I've experienced it all ways and it never fails to disappoint. The staff are all really friendly and accommodating, the rooms are excellently decorated, with very unique lighting with large TVs, DVD players, good mini bar selection and tea & coffee making facilities. I will be back again very soon.

Room Tip: Choose a suite they are extremely spacious and thoroughly relaxing.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MILondon_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed at The Dream from the 10th to the 13th of Sept with some friends. Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel.
Its situated on Sukhumvit close to the Sky Train station and the location is very central if you want shop. We stayed at the Dream 2 which is across the street as thats where the smoking rooms are. Stayed in a suite, the room was very contemporary and very clean. The housekeeping was very good and prompt and so was the room service though I did not manage eating at the hotel.
The only improvement I would want is that there was not enough staff that understood or spoke English properly and hence there was a slight communication gap sometimes but they were always smiling which more than made up for this shortcoming.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kolbenring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

What is helpful for you to know about the Dream Hotel Bangkok ? If you are on the Dream site and reading this review now you must be considering the Dream already and looking at certain features, just as we were, so here are our comments on the hotel. Everything in reviews is comparative in terms of standard and price so these comments reflect the 5 hotels we stayed in in Thailand in September 2012 and the 8 other Thai hotels we have used in the previous two years. All were either 4 star or several were 5 star rating and several were in Bangkok. The Dream hits the 4 star mark (without pretending to be grand) realising that in Bangkok 5 star hotels are usually large brilliant hotels.

Our observations are
* Request the Dream 2 building as it is newer and renovated and this is where the pool and gym are located - pool is on the 11th floor, it is adequate, certanly not small, and was well used during our 3 day stay.
* Requesting a high floor room means there is little street noise
* It is an easy transition crossing over on the street from Dream 2 across to Dream 1 for the main lobby and the breakfast room on the first floor. It really isn't an issue.
* The breakfast is better than at many Thai hotels. The choices are plentiful and the buffet was regularly replenished. It is an expansive breakfast room and was never crowded. It has all the usual fare of eggs and bacon and European hot food, but stands out because the fruit is better than average, the quality of the cold cut meats and the great cheese, the good German style grain breads, and the range of hot Asian dishes that changed daily. They make real coffee (with no charge) on request so remember to ask on your first breakfast day.
* The room itself was well presented, with modern facilities and a decent size with a desk and a couch and good blackout curtains but there is no balcony. The hard king bed needed a soft topper so request this in advance. The Dream was proactive in meeting the request for us, knowing that in Thailand all (most) beds are hard. At most other hotels despite a prior request the topper was fitted after we arrived. The much publicised "blue light" appeared to us to be a gimmick but easily switched off (just flick the switch) and there was a turndown service. Fruit and biscuits were provided in the room as a nice touch. Additional bottled water was provided on request for us as two bottles a day simply is not enough
* Bathrooms are important features and at the Dream the bathroom is smallish but functional with all usual toiletries provided including moisturiser but no razor. You can request a shower or bath room (and our request for a shower cabinet was met) and there was great water pressure on a high floor (and a hose if you want one) and plenty of shelf space for your needs.
* There is a bar that we used on several occasions at "happy hour" but this is not really a place to drink as we were the only patrons and there is so much choice in the area. Have a walk through Soi Cowboy, to see the sights, it is right on Terminal 21's doorstep or take in one of the 5 star hotel bars that are in abundance on Sukhumvit Road.
* We struck a great weekend rate of 2000 THB ($NZ80) including taxes and with breakfast on WOT IF which was excellent for Bangkok and the standard of the room.
* The reception area is compact in Dream 2 but is larger at the main Dream 1. There is a business centre, good free lobby WIFI access, and there is a pleasant lounge with newspapers.
* There is a tuk-tuk service on request that actually does happen and we used it a number of times to Sukhumvit Road (200 meters only) and to Terminal 21 mall (500 meters). The Skytrain is immediately accessible at Asok or Nana so use the Skytrain to everywhere and use the hotel tuk-tuk and your walking is minimised totally. They even have a mobile number to call up the tuk-tuk for your return from Terminal 21 or the Skytrain. Real service!
*For the airport transfer be very alert. Insist from the airport the driver uses the meter. Absolutely insist. The airport booth states it has metered taxis but they will try a flat inflated charge when you are actually in the taxi. Our cost was 50 THB fee to leave airport, 70 THB for the tolls, and 210 metered fare to Sukhumvit = 330 THB. This is amazingly cheap for the distance and much less than the 500 THB plus the additional costs sought by the driver (when not using the meter). On our return to the airport a local metered taxi booked from immediately outside the hotel cost 70 THB in tolls and 240 THB on the meter = 310 THB.
* The service at Dream was good without being exceptional. There was total courtesy and good English spoken. it is a medium sized hotel with some great features and a promotion price that must be hard to beat if you explore the hotel booking sites. We will certainly consider staying again if we do not choose a hotel (like the brilliant Chatrium) on the river next time where the price is much higher.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room in Dream 2 and request a soft bed topper in advance
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Muzzaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 880 in Bangkok
4,409 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#89 of 880 in Bangkok
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 880 in Bangkok
1,370 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#57 of 880 in Bangkok
1,505 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#187 of 880 in Bangkok
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £48 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing