We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swanky, Cool, Hip, and...SUPER AFFORDABLE!!”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #89 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I LOVE this place. It's in a really cool part of the city! Great restaurants and clubs in walking distance. Cool ambient mood lighting, comfortable beds, and great helpful staff!! I would have a hard time booking anywhere else in the city after finding Dream!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank darthmikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,310 - 1,316 of 2,750 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012

We got a good price and thought we had got a bargain because from the internet it looked like a really special hotel, and when we arrived it looked even more special. After spending some more time, we thought the price was probably fair as the rooms are getting a bit tired, and the staff not that helpful.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank Harmony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I'm truly amazed that this fantastic hotel only gets 4 stars. Anywhere else on the planet, it would rate as a stunning boutique hotel with some lovely, innovative touches. But here, it's just another good hotel.

My only negative is that its 400 m up a fairly poor surfaced street. But as Sukhumvit and Asoke Station are at the bottom of said road, its still dead central. That aside, I really can't fault it. Rooms are excellent, well fitted out, comfortable, ultra clean and make you want to stay in them. Turn down service, thoughtful night/mood lights, fruit and daily cookies and fully stocked mini bar at OK prices. Superb speed wifi, great wee gym with powerful aircon, nice little roof terrace and pool....and a truly superb breakfast in a gorgeous restaurant with attentive staff.

For 80 quid a night, I'd be delighted. But as this is Bangkok and prices are VERY competitive, I paid just £41 per night inc breakfast. Amazing value for money.

Oh and FYI, not that it has any reflection on the hotel. On departure, I wanted to go to Makkasan Train Station to connect with the airport express. Not one taxi would take me. Couldn't figure out if it was because it was a short run but 6 turned me down! Shocking! Had to walk to train station and get sweaty instead.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed here 5 nights and could not be happier, everybody was helpful understanding it was my first time in Thailand and helped me with all things big and small with a smile.. Roomservice was outstanding, rooms nice and comfortable.. You can offcourse find cheaper places to stay, but for me it was absolutely worth the little extra baht for the service in this hotel. :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kwahlium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The location is perfect by Sukhumvit soi 15 near BTS, Terminal 21 shopping mall and restaurants. The rooms are always clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The beds, pillows and the sheets are truly wonderful and you want to stay all day in your room. It is my favourite hotel in Bangkok, stayed many nights and will stay many more. The breakfast is always so fresh, omelettes made by order, sushi, pancakes, everything you could expect from a breakfast. The bell boys are curtious and helpful.//

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
6  Thank Catrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My travel agent booked me at this hotel. I was a little apprehensive as I had never stayed at this property before. However, I was pleasantly suprised to arrive at a brightly lit reception area and courteous staff at the reception. There was some confusion about our booking but they managed to give our group of four rooms, albeit on different floors, which was a bit of a pain.
Breakfast was good, although the same cannot be said about the food on the room service menu. I suppose they strategically discourage guests not to eat at the hotel rooms, which might be a good thing as there are so many good places to eat in the neighbourhood!

Room Tip: Room service is a strict NO!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DipakM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

very difficult to locate the hotel,but that due to the overcrowded city and many one way traffic lanes etc.....but finally u reach the place which is nice and welcoming. Rooms although small but comfortable and with all the facilities possible. Staff is also helping and courteous. Don't expect good view from the rooms in such a crowded place, although that really does not matter.
Breakfast sumptuous and well presented. All in all,,,worth visiting again !

Room Tip: no good view.....only buildings visible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travell0ver222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#83 of 891 in Bangkok
2,508 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#106 of 891 in Bangkok
4,544 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £52 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing