We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again great stay!”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #100 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Ostend
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Again great stay!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I can not recommend this hotel enough! There are allot of hotels in Bangkok, but they are not as convenient as this one, not only the location is great, but also the service and hospitality. The interior design has a special feel to it, cozy and relaxing. You definitely have to try out the spa area! The spa staff really knows what they are doing, so your back can enjoy a safe relaxing massage!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are really spacious, on the 4the floor they even have a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank appeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    1,083
    240
    60
    27
See reviews for
182
899
529
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I spent 5 nights staying here with my daughter. We enjoyed the room with TV, internet, shower,... The staff were quite helful and friendly. When I had problem of loggin into internet, after several calls, the manager directly went to the room to fix it. Later on, she also actively offered for help of an wake-up service and a ready-breakfast as we needed to leave very early in the next morning.

I wished I would have had more time to try and enjoy massage there.

The hotel is very near transportation of Asok station in walking distance, nice restaurants around, washing hair nearby...

I especially enjoyed Arghentina tango in Tusday night there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngelaTrinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The Dream is a good value in the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. It's near the skyline and fairly central so getting around the city from there is easy. The hotel is styled like a Kimpton or similar property chain, which leaves it with quirky but comfortable modern furnishings. The complementary breakfast was very good and extensive. The rooftop pool, while small, is nice on a hot day. The gym consists of one treadmill and one elliptical as well as some weights.

Room Tip: There are two towers: one has the restaurant and bar the other has the pool and gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JChaseJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed there (dream 2)for tow nights. The room was spacious and very clean. Confortable bed,big bathroom with a bathtub. Service was good. Friendly staff. The restaurant hotel serves delicious Thai food. The buffet,that was in dream 1 which was just few steps away, was very rich and offered a wide a delicious variety to suit all taste. The pool in Dream 2 was a bit small but the jacuzzi was a good add-on. Now to the best feature of it: the location!!! located in the heart of the buzzof Bangkok just 2 min. walk and you'll hit the street where you can find everything! from food to massage to pubs, clubs everything! Near a street that is basically the night attraction of the city, where you feel in a different place; lights everywhere, strip clubs, ladyboys show everything sexual and dirty that Bangkok has to offer. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a good bargain!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at the Dream hotel for 3 nights and were very impressed. The lobby is an experience in itself, decorated using many different styles and bizarre matchings of furniture which worked really well and was fascinating. There was a very clever optical illusion in the lobby which tricked me every time I walked through. The staff were pleasant and efficient and the hotel had its own tuk-tuk which was free for guests...a great idea. Yo-yo the concierge was lovely and very helpful and patient with our ever changing plans. The rooom was lovely....it combined some new age features of lighting and mirrors with real comfort. A large,lovely bathroom, large comfy bed , wide screen TV and extra nibbles brought in the afternoon. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: High up is best for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chritine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Simply the best value, best stay, service, breakfast, location you can get in Bangkok. We have stayed here on four separate occasions, and been very happy each and every time. The staff are incredibly kind and helpful. The rooms are funky, comfortable, and well organized. When you compare the price of Dream to neighboring hotels of the same size, it is comparable...but with Dream you get so much more service and value.

We stayed elsewhere on a recent trip to BKK...and won't make the mistake again. Dream hotel is a favorite place to enjoy this great city from, and I'm sure we will make it our BKK home several more times in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

the rooms were lit by blue lights - how cozy and romantic.

big beds, convenient location, great breakfast.

we stayed here on our netball tour - the breakfast was good. the pool was amazing for recovery.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanthini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#103 of 858 in Bangkok
4,254 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
2,324 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
AETAS bangkok
#72 of 858 in Bangkok
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing