We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, good restaurant. Good city hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice room, good restaurant. Good city hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when needed a central location in Bangkok on a trip with my wife. Well equipped rooms, convenient pool on the roof and the food in the restaurant was top notch. Just around the corner from the Sukhumvit so convenient for getting around Bangkok. Wheelchair access was good for my chair even if it was not fully equipped with wheelchair facilities, which is fairly common for Thailand. Managed to get my chair around the hotel and facility areas fine. There are lifts and slopes all around except for getting to the slightly raised pool, however the staff were very helpful. Good city hotel for families too. Will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank slinkywheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,110
    1,063
    236
    59
    27
See reviews for
176
885
515
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

From a business point of view and no doubt the same will apply if you are on holiday, it ticked all the boxes! My trip was business and everything i would require, namely location, service, facilities, ameneties etc, adaquately fulfiled all the requirements. No doubt there are better hotels but for the price and as mentioneed location, service, internet, etc, a pleasure. The staff, led by an extremely affable and professional Mr Geev, was superb. The personal attention given by Mr Geev to each and every one of the numerous guests, isn't seen often today. I did review 'tripadvisor' prior departing, and the few critisms were unfounded, namely, 'sleezy location'..it's Bangkok centre!! ...'couldn't find the swimming pool'?..either blind or couldn't ask!...saw someone urinating in the street'...you kidding?! 'Room smelled of smoke'?..ask for a non moking room, floors are dedicated to them! Small bit of advice (not regarding the Hotel) don't buy currency from your point of departure, always get a far better rate in Bangkok.

Room Tip: If you a non smoker, remember to ask for a non smoking room, theer are many available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soulmant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geev Andre B, Executive Assistant Manager at Dream Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear soulmant,

Thank you very much for your kind review here on Tripadvisor. First of all, thank you for having chosen our hotel. We are pleased to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your fine compliments towards my job performance, as I consider myself as a Hotelier by Heart. I am able to contribute, as I am part of a dedicated team of professionals under the leadership of our General Manager Mr. Robert, all for the benefit of our honored guests.

We are looking forward to your return and wish you all the best in the meantime, your Dream Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a really nice hotel.
It is a couple of hundred metres off Sukhumvit road along a relatively quiet soi.
The room has this funky blue lighting that was really cool.
The room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed.
Fresh fruit (Banana and apples) was provided in the room and was replenished each day. A small plate of baked cookies (that were delicious) was provided and also new ones provided daily.
The service staff were excellent. As I was shown my room, the aircon made a noise which stopped after a few moments. However the porter reported it and a few minutes later staff arrived and checked the aircon (which had no further issues for the duration of my stay). I suspect that if you had any problem it would be quickly and efficiently dealt with.
There is a pool on the rooftop of the dream hotel 2 across the soi that was pleasant. Breakfast was really nice with a excellent range.
The best thing however was the comfy soft bed! By far the best that I have slept in during my visits to Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dingoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I really could not fault the hotel. We stayed here for two nights after spending three weeks on the islands. The reception staff were very helpful. Rooms were very modern as I expected. I have stayed in the Dream Downtown in New York and that's what attracted me to it's sister hotel in Bangkok. The only downside to the hotel was how quiet it was. We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night in February and the bar was literally deserted on the night we decided to have a drink. Apart from this though, the location and service were excellent, but I will be trying somewhere different when I return in July this year

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dathaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I spent 6 nights in Dream hotel (building 2), Single room but was upgraded free to double room.
Location is great! 5 mins walk to the SKY LINE and 5-7 mins to a big mall in the area! but many shops all around!

Room was large and clean. In the room had Safe, sofa, slippers and many other little things.
Room was cleaned daily. Free bottle of water, apples and cookies were in the room everyday(after long day in the city its nice to have those little things in room). Only wish if they had Any music channel...

Breakfast was GREAT and I loved it! the only issue with breakfast is the bread (far from European quality) and pastries were not as good as looked, BUT so many other good items to choose from (and im Vegetarian) including Sushi!

Personal were friendly and helpful. Hotel manager is very nice person and check in person with guest there opinions and issues of hotel.

Hotel has Pool and GYM, I didn't use them and didn't check them... to be in Bangkok better to be out the hotel...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orenb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here twice during March and found the hotel good value for money.
The location is good being near to the BTS and MRT and shopping in Sukumvit. Away from the adult entertainment areas so is suitable for families.
The breakfast is very good with many different choices including an egg station - open until 11.00am is also very convenient.
The management are very visible and will attend to any issues or enquiries as will as the excellent front desk staff.
There are 2 buildings - I stayed in Dreams 1, the main building, where the restaurant and spa are located ( pool is located nearby in Dreams 2 )

Room Tip: The rooms in Dream 1 were comfortable and closer to the restaurant and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geev Andre B, Executive Assistant Manager at Dream Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear John295424,

Thank you very much for your kind review here on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear, that you have enjoyed your first stay and that you have stayed with us during March twice.

Many of our guests appreciate the convenient location to public transportation such as MRT (Metro) and BTS (Skytrain), as we are in the heart of Bangkok, ideal positioned for business and leisure travelers.

We are happy to share your positive remarks with our culinary team, as we focus on a great breakfast experience and best level of service possible. Many of our guests value the extended breakfast hours until 11.00 am.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for an other booking for yourself, family or friends, as you may reach me by sending an email to geev@dreambkk.com

We thank you for your patronage and on behalf of Dream Bangkok, we are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Located in a quite area on soi 15 but only a few minutes walk to the main Sukumvit drag I found this hotel excellent value for money. In two separate wings the main on hosts the restaurant and bar.
The second has the swimming pool on the 10th floor which is an ideal way to catch the sun- but be early as there are only limited sun beds.
The area also has a bar with very hard working staff who are always pleased to serve- throughout the day I was offered complimentary chilled fruit pieces which was a nice touch.
The rooms are funky and modern.
Staff are great and friendly.
The only concern I have is that the restaurant and bar was nearly always empty during my visit a shame as the food and drinks very reasonable.
Opposite the Hotel is an excellent Massage shop hosted by dear old ladies who gave excellent cheap massage 600 baht for two hours- Don't expect any happy endings hear its thankfully not that place.
They also offer a very good laundry service.
Overall a quite clam in the middle of all the action well worth the money

Room Tip: Higher rooms for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,141 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#89 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing