We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a true dream”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #89 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It was a true dream”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is a true value. One of the best hotels for the price in a major city.
Large clean bathroom, very modern design and feel all around.
The pillows and blanket was the quality of 5 stars hotel, the most comfortable sleep.
Great WiFi, good location. My only regret is that I stayed only one night.
I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,181
    1,106
    245
    60
    27
See reviews for
192
915
549
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

stayed for two nights with family.
Like the close walking distance to Asok BTS sky train and Terminal 21 mall. Hotel offers free tuktuk shuttle there during certain times which is nice in the heat.
Breakfast buffet was nice.
Only complaint I'd have is the hotel seemingly is open to guests bringing "guests" into the hotel. I.E. You'll see sex workers. In my case, walking back into the hotel with my family, I saw a man with his "guest" for the night taking her into his room a few doors down, and then I "heard" more stuff going on in another room on our floor. Note that this isn't uncommon in bangkok hotels, just something to be aware of if it's something that might bother you.
Other than that, not a bad hotel for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfryyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We spent 4 nights bed and breakfast at the Dream. The check-in process was quick and easy and we were allocated a room in Dream 2. There are two Dreams opposite one another across a side road. The room was clean and tidy and modern. There was a fair size tv, free safe, a minibar, settee, plenty of storage space and a big comfy bed. The bathroom was spacious and had a roomy walk-in shower, unfortunatley the shower screen let water out onto the bathroom floor but a towel put against it prevented any slip-ups. Because breakfast was in Dream 1 we had to walk across the road, OK while we were there because the weather was good but I imagine you could get very wet if there was a downpour when you went across but there were umbrellas available.
The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices of western or asian dishes. We never had dinner in the hotel so are unable to comment. Although we didn't use the rooftop pool we did go and see it and while we were there the hotel seemed quiet and there was no-one much about so it wasn't busy but it is not very big and there is a bar on the rooftop as well.
The Dream is well situated as it is only a short walk to the main Sukumvit Road, where there is plenty going on, there are two Skytrain stations close by and a very good mall, Destination 21, well worth a visit. Finally if we were to return to Bangkok we would not hesitate to stay at the Dream again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simatsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights recently. I was very impressed with this little hotel - very comfortable beds and bedding, clean and modern. Non-smoking rooms really were non-smoking! The staff were polite and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet - nicest waffles I have had anywhere! We had a standard room which was pretty small (but we knew that when we booked it), but well equipped with all that a traveller needs for a comfortable stay. Overall, excellent value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KarenManama_Bahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The walls of this hotel are super thin, so I heard everything (and I MEAN EVERYTHING) that was happening in my neighbors room. The front desk gave us a hard time about getting WIFI in our room- but other than that, the food in the breakfast area was great, Concierge was wonderful- recommended some great restaurants and arranged for some tours. Being an obvious tourist, we were ripped off a bit with prices but we expected that. One negative was the front desk insisting that I stole a towel, and charging me 50 baht. I just let it go and paid the money because it wasn't worth arguing with them. On a positive note, the decor was super kitschy and fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamoschella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Clean and modern decorated hotel that offers great value for the price compared to some of the other international hotels in the region.

Rooms are clean, modern, and smell great. Staff service was on point and efficient. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of options given.

Highly recommended for a leisure trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelYang888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great hotel with a good location in Bangkok. Rooms were modern and room service was great. Only had an overnight stay before transferring between 2 destinations but great for that. Would I stay again? yes of course.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willsmeister9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 871 in Bangkok
4,361 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 871 in Bangkok
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#17 of 871 in Bangkok
1,321 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 871 in Bangkok
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing