We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dream to stay at”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #99 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A dream to stay at”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Great location, easy walking distance to bars and restaurants but on a quiet street so way from noise. Lovely modern decor, and blue lighting in room adds a nice touch. Rooms are not excessively big but liveable and decent clean bathroom. Beds a comfortable nd the room has air conditioning and free wifi. Breakfast buffet good too. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaspreet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geev Andre B, Executive Assistant Manager at Dream Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jaspreet C,

Thank you for having chosen Dream Bangkok, it is our utmost pleasure to understand, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you well and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards, Your Dream Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,125
    1,075
    237
    59
    27
See reviews for
181
892
524
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great Hotel in a good location. Easy to navigate Bangkok from here although you will find it a bit seedy at night, however noone will bother you unless you want them to. Good rooftop pool and bar onsite

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albertini3666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geev Andre B, Executive Assistant Manager at Dream Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Albertini3666,

Thank you very much your you valuable rating here on TripAdvisor.

First of all, thank you for having choosen our hotel. Guests apprechiate the strategic location. We transfer guests free of charge with our TukTuk to the shopping center Terminal 21, where you have direct access to skytrain or MRT subway.

We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed our services at the rooftop pool bar. Our dedicated team will be pleased to welcome you back on an other occasion.

We wish you well and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have been returning to Dream regularly over the last year--probably on 10 occurences. Quality price ratio is excellent. Far enough from Sukhumvit road to be quiet, but yet easy access from Nana or Asok BTS or Sukhumvit MRT stations, and hence also from BKK airport. Always clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, daily fruit and cookies included. Hotel has a gym, a rooftop pool and bar and a very good buffet breakfast in the morning for the same price.
All personel from doorman, reception, housekeeping and restaurant is efficient, discrete, extremely polite and will always try to help or accomodate your requests.
If you compare what you get for similar price in the area, it is excellent. I hope they remain this way!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms at the end of the corridors--wifi signal is not as strong there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BF P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geev Andre B, Executive Assistant Manager at Dream Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear BF P,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear, that our returning guests appreciate the efforts of our teams and that you enjoy the hotel great location in the center of Bangkok. We continue the way we manage the hotel, for you to come back with family and friends.

The entire team is looking forward to your return. Thank you for your loyalty and trust.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have never written a review for a hotel before, but this time round I felt that I had to show some appreciation to the great hospitality shown by the staff of dream hotel.

In a nutshell, I really enjoyed my stay at dream hotel and I wished I could stay a little longer.

Thank you Dream hotel you guys made me feel right at home.

Read more to find out;

Rooms: The room was were comfortable and clean. Mini bar was well stock and have almost everything you might need. From chocolates to champagne. Only issue is Wifi connectivity in room was really unstable and slow.

Staff: All the staff that I have met from reception to room service were polite friendly and helpful. Not only do they hold the door, they greet you with a smile all the time.

Great hospitality:

- Called room service for ice, within minutes I got my request.

- Faulty TV n DVD player at about 1230am. A technician arrived shortly, troubleshoot, politely excuse himself and came back with a new LCD TV to replaced the faulty one. (Efficient!)

- There was a curfew during my visit and everyone has to be off the streets by 1030pm.
So I had to pack dinner, the moment I got back to my room, room service appeared with 2 full sets of dining ware. Next day, house keeping washed it, dried it and place them neatly just in case I needed it again. (Wow!)

- When I got back to my room one evening, there was a huge piece of chocolate brownie complimented with a card filled with birthday wishes from the hotel staff. Sounds gimmicky I know, but it was still a really sweet of dream hotel to take note of my birthday, much appreciated.

ADDITIONAL info:

Accessibility: From the airport it took me an hour or so to find the hotel. Airport link (Phaya Thai) 45bht > BTS (Asok station) 35bht > 5 mins walk to soi 15. There is also a MRT station 2mins walk from Asok station. You can avoid traffic and get to places easily, more affordable and faster.

Location: Within 15mins radius walking distance you can find street local delights, cafés, pizzas, bars and korean BBQ. Plenty to eat and shop. 10mins walk from Dream is Terminal 21 (New mall), nice interior design and a food court with a great variety of local delights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmplifiedSociety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As with so many other great reviews about Dream, I will be counted as among them. Truly a very pleasant hotel that is located near to the main road of Sukhumvit and shopping malls. Staff at Front Desk, Concierge, Diners and housekeeping - all are friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast is a sumptuous spread and fresh too.

Decor and interiors is pretty much the same as what many of the tourists had posted in this web site - contemporarily elegant! It does make you feel you are staying in a chic-yet-grand hotel. Room lightings are really cool. Fresh fruits (and I mean fresh!) are provided daily. Sheets are really clean and smell fresh. PILLOWS - oooh so soft and comfy! Btw the room I had was a double occupancy sized room. Comes with a 40-in LCD TV and DVD player.

The rooftop pool is just good for relaxing. Too short for a real swim, but well, you can do 5-7 strokes before you reach the end of the pool :P

Duration of stay: 2 nights.
Please bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste.

To sum up - I will return to this hotel if I go Bangkok and will recommend others as well :) WELL DONE, Dream!

Suggestion: It will be really helpful if Dream Hotel consider putting up info on "How to get to our hotel" into their web site. Although taxi is most convenient, I also knew you can take the MRT/BTS too which will save you 300bht.

If you are taking a taxi from the airport and you do not speak Thai, have the address of the hotel ready and show it to the Airport Taxi kiosk service staff. They will convey the address to the taxi driver on your behalf. (the word "DREAM" does has a good ring even to the locals) The meter displayed fare about 400bht. Toll charges was about 120-140bht.

From hotel to airport, I took the MRT/BTS which cost less than 200bht. Dream Hotel's very own tuk-tuk will shuttle you to the nearest station :)

Room Tip: I chose non-smoking room which happened to be on the 8th floor of the main hotel block (where the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Logan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First I think this is important to note if you're unfamiliar with Bangkok; this is very near popular sex tourism locations and so this isn't suitable for children and possibly not couples - nor if you're uncomfortable with the "dirty" industry or being hit on by prostitutes if you're a guy.

Other than that, the location is fine. Right near Asok BTS/Skytrain. Many food options nearby and the shopping is alright.
The hotel itself, rooms are neat, stylish and clean. Room-service maids also do a super job. I don't eat here because I like to explore the city's dining options, nor did I stay in the bar for the same reason - no opinion there. Just really good rooms with plenty of space. Great shower and bathroom. Aircon adjustable. It's a great hotel for the price, at the same time nothing mind blowing.

I'm giving 4 and it's mostly because I like being able to walk the streets without being solicited by working girls every 5 seconds, this could potentially be a terrible holiday if you are unaware and know that this place isn't for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arild S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Extremely helpful and polite front desk. Very nice room. I was in room 702. Although not still comfortable with the concept of a sliding door leading to the bath room, everything was very good. The breakfast in Flava restaurant was very good with a very decent spread. House keeping was fast and efficient. Arranged a private limousine for me as I had to leave during curfew hours. Although I am from India , certain Indian guests were too loud and haughty in behavior , suggest the hotel authorities put them in place. Nothing would be lost. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Well, there should not be any room with a view. However, I was quite happy. The aircon was quite eff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing