We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International Breakfast”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #98 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“International Breakfast”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel look model sty every nice. perfectly Service at Restaurant
Great Breakfast,Room clean excellence Location near Shopping mal and Terminal 21 also close to Restaurant Bar and Night Club. 500m.From hotel to BTS,MRT

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowie1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    1,084
    240
    60
    27
See reviews for
182
900
531
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at Dream twice in May and both times it was fantastic. Excellent service from the minute I arrived - really nice and friendly and very chatty. Rooms are great - not huge but perfectly functional - funky blue lighting and part mirrored ceiling!! Really comfy bed, excellent A/C. Loads of info provided in the glass topped drawers. Great shower as well. When I go back to Bangkok its the first place I'll be looking to book.
Also, on my first visit they gave me an offer for either money off the next room you book or off of treatments - I had already booked my second visit so didn't take it up but good tip if you are needing to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattP1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great service from great staff only bad point was last year stayed in twin room was great this time wanted deluxe room twin beds and booked specifically booked same when we got there found twin beds not available as two ladies we definately did not want one bed no matter how big as Dream two was no open for renovations being carried out gave us a suite and separate trundler bed which really was not that comfortable. In future will double check and get hotel to confirm. Overall love hotel, great breakfast, happy hours food and Sooooo helpful staff.Also fabulous massage.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZBreezy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for nice place a bit out of the ordinary AND in good location - thats the place.
Close to the Skytrain, Shopping center (Terminal 21) with lots of restaurants, good streetfood closeby, fancy a drink in a rooftop bar? - right around the corner. And if you need to relax after a long day you may enjoy the pool. Price/value is the keyword! Both thumbs up. Staff is friendly and very helpful if you need information. Everything else is already said in previous reviews.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostend
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay again! The room is still very clean and cozy. They really pay attention to detail in this hotel.
There was fruit and a little snack in the room at arrival, which was great after a long flight.

The staff is very helpful and recognise us every time we come here. They must have many clients but here you feel really welcome as a part of the family, not just as a room number.

We can still recommend this hotel to everyone who loves luxury and a great location. Because this hotel is nearby the BTS, MRT and Terminal 21 shopping mall. Also just a 10 minute walk from the famous Soi 11.

Thank you Dream Team!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are really spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank appeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jomtien beach thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I am a frequent visitor to Bangkok as I live 2 hours away and my first stay at the Dream was excellent. I have stayed at many hotels in this price range and it would be difficult to find an equal to what the Dream has to offer. Rooms are very clean, beds and pillows as well and the location is excellent. I will be back in Bangkok in 2 weeks and will book the Dream again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericgusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Great value for money . super modern hotel and staff are great . location is perfect ,walking distance to shopping mall and all the nightlife .hotel is situated on a quiet street just off the the main street . planning on staying again next visit to bangkok

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank granty5565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4,262 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#87 of 858 in Bangkok
2,326 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
AETAS bangkok
#70 of 858 in Bangkok
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing