We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #90 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dream”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Dream price for dream - service, upgrade to suite, pool, five mins stroll to Health Land by the quieter back streets of Sukhumvit.

Delighted that my friend proposed I stay here and helped me to book. I had a great stay, upgraded to a suite - #520. The staff were friendly and polite, the suite big and bright and clean, fresh fruits were topped up every day, newspapers, two flatscreen TVs and DVD players, comfy sofa and work table, and Aigner toiletries a nice touch. It felt like a home away from home with all the creature comforts and convenience. A great rooftop pool and a gym that was small but had what I needed to get my usual workout. My trip turned into a work-filled holiday, so I was really glad that I was in the best part of Sukhumvit (in my option), walking to Terminal 21 was a mere 10 mins, walking to Health Land for my daily massage was a mere 5 min stroll, and back to the care and quick service of the team at Dream.

Thank you!

Room Tip: The newer block with the rooftop pool and gym. Corner suite #520 was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Am_I_Impressed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    1,105
    244
    60
    26
See reviews for
190
915
547
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice, quiet little hotel located in a very convenient place. The staff are friendly and the hotel room was clean and well laid out. Only frustrating thing was that the room was not lit enough - could do with a better lamp/light. Having said that, the blue light around the room and beds is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mij30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice hotel in a quiet location off the Sukhumvit Road. Near train stations and of course there's always the Tuk Tuk's around. Very reasonable rates for such a nice hotel , quite small but very friendly staff and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasher_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days and the service and quality of the hotel was excellent. Everyone from the manager to the Bar staff were so friendly and professional and looked after us very well. I have stayed at this hotel 2 times in the last 6 months and I will keep on coming back....Thank you everyone at the Dream Hotel Bangkok for everything!!!!

John

Room Tip: 9th Floor is a Nice Suite and very affordable and Comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed her for 4 nights in April 2014.The rooms are very spacious and clean. No major view from my room on the 8 th floor. The rooftop pool was refreshing, a little cramped but it's Bangkok! A big negative is the breakfast area, if you are staying in Dream 2 ( the hotel has 2 building across the street) you have to walk down into the lobby,across the street into the other wing and up to the breakfast area! A little cumbersome for people like me who are lazy on holidays and even after the trek the food isn't anything to talk about either!! They should provide breakfast in the same wing as the room for the guests. Overall it's a decent place to stay a couple of nights in a very convenient location.

Room Tip: If you want quick access to the pool then a room in Dream 2. And for quick Breakfast access a room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

On leaving hotel noticed £160.00 British money had been stolen from closed suitcase. Hotel management sayed investigated but that was that... Reason gave 0 for value because of money that went missing

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geev Andre B, Executive Assistant Manager at Dream Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Andrew G,

With regret we read your review and rating here on Tripadvisor.

First of all we would like to say thank you for having chosen our hotel in the heat of Bangkok.

We are indeed very sorry, that you have left the hotel with such bad feeling. From the moment upon check-out where you have informed our Front Desk Team, we have immediately started the investigations by senior hotel leadership colleagues.

It seems to us, that you have unfortunately not received our email, dated July 22, 2014 with our explanations. Please allow us to summarize our feedback for you as following:

We have not found any evidence of lost money, nor any irregularity to access of your guest room. The concerned room attendant is for many years for our establishment of service and has best records and work evaluations on file.

Is it maybe possible, that you or your partner with whom you traveled with lost the cash amount of British Pound Sterling 160 equal to USD 270 in a taxi, on an excursion or in the street or shopping mall?

Despite international hotel rules and recommendations, you have unfortunately, as per your own statement, ignored to leave valuable belongings, in the therefore provided hotel / guest room safe. As per your own statement you remember to have left the amount in your luggage / travel bag?

Again, we are very sorry about the unfortunate incident, please understand, that you can not hold the hotel or our team responsible for your actions and claim you have been robbed, this is a false allegation.

Thank you for your understanding and trust.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Well located, clean and funky hotel with excellent polite staff. Didnt locate the pool so will do that next trip. Very comfortable bed and well finished rooms. Will definitely try an dlocate the pool on next visit.
I parked at the ariport and caught the skytrain into town. One change onto MRT and then a short walk, Trip took about 25 mins so I'd say easy airport access

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muddyoldengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 866 in Bangkok
4,354 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#87 of 866 in Bangkok
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 866 in Bangkok
1,313 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#114 of 866 in Bangkok
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing