We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above the rest - All the mod-cons & top notch service”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #98 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A cut above the rest - All the mod-cons & top notch service”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed at Dream for four nights and it was sensational.
Customer service 10/10 was sensational and were always there to help.

Food - 10/10 Breakfast buffet had everything from cereals, fruit, toast, juice, western and thai foods and a good old omelette stand. Pool menu had a great choice of snacks including burgers, pizza, pasta etc.

Location - So close to the action on sukhumvit road, and a 3-5 min walk to Nana BTS. Easy access to bars and clubs. Secure with security guards present all around the area

WIFI - 12/10 I love a good hotel with WIFI and Dream didnt disappoint. In my room, pool, lobby, bar, restaurant very quick speeds that dont drop out.

Pool - Big enough and on rooftop. Sun beds and bar at your disposal.

Cannot fault. Will definitely stay here again

MJ

Room Tip: Book through the hotel and mention you want to cut out the booking sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    1,083
    240
    60
    27
See reviews for
182
899
529
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I travel to BKK 6-10 times a year, and I have for the last 18 months almost always stayed in Dream Hotel Bangkok, and I have always left with a feeling that I was looking forward to come back. Not so after my last stay.
As I already was in BKK, I booked the room by walking in and talking directly to the reception. Everything went smooth, and a room was booked, and they took all necessary information from me, and I signed a normal "checkin form" with my credit card number and signature.
When I then came back 12 days later to check in, they could not find my booking, and the hotel was "full". After I explained how I had booked the room, the reception girl said, "oh yes, I remember that, it was me who helped you with that."
After she talked to her boss, and whoever else on the phone, I was finally given a room to the standard that I wanted.
The room was ok, but as I was made aware of in the morning, right underneath the gym!

The breakfast is something that I look forward to in Dream Hotel, as it is excellent! And although the food was as good as always, the staff was not as attentive as they usually are. And because you don't fill your coffee/tee yourself, it's the staff walking around filling the cup for u, I was sitting and waiting to get my cup filled again. I was trying to make them aware, trying to get one of them to look towards my table. But finally I just got up and collected it myself.

It's small things to some, but when you pay good money, as you do in Dream, I expect a certain standard.

Sorry to say that after this last experience, I will be looking on some other hotel to stay at. With the wast amount of good hotels on BKK, I feel that Dream did not deliver what I expected this time, and then it's time to move on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeEOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of its central location, being close to the subway and skytrain lines as well as the nearby night markets.
The rooms are clean, quiet and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is amazing at this place with a massive choice of foods both asian and western with a nice dining area so for somewhere affordable to stay for a few nights in bangkok its not a bad choice. There are of course better hotels for that kind of budget but most of those hotels are well away from the main city area. This hotel is parked in Sukhumvit which is one of the more interesting places to be in Bangkok.The only downside to this hotel is the wifi can be a little unreliable particularly at peak times but apart from that a good experience

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nealc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Dream price for dream - service, upgrade to suite, pool, five mins stroll to Health Land by the quieter back streets of Sukhumvit.

Delighted that my friend proposed I stay here and helped me to book. I had a great stay, upgraded to a suite - #520. The staff were friendly and polite, the suite big and bright and clean, fresh fruits were topped up every day, newspapers, two flatscreen TVs and DVD players, comfy sofa and work table, and Aigner toiletries a nice touch. It felt like a home away from home with all the creature comforts and convenience. A great rooftop pool and a gym that was small but had what I needed to get my usual workout. My trip turned into a work-filled holiday, so I was really glad that I was in the best part of Sukhumvit (in my option), walking to Terminal 21 was a mere 10 mins, walking to Health Land for my daily massage was a mere 5 min stroll, and back to the care and quick service of the team at Dream.

Thank you!

Room Tip: The newer block with the rooftop pool and gym. Corner suite #520 was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Am_I_Impressed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice, quiet little hotel located in a very convenient place. The staff are friendly and the hotel room was clean and well laid out. Only frustrating thing was that the room was not lit enough - could do with a better lamp/light. Having said that, the blue light around the room and beds is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mij30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice hotel in a quiet location off the Sukhumvit Road. Near train stations and of course there's always the Tuk Tuk's around. Very reasonable rates for such a nice hotel , quite small but very friendly staff and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasher_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days and the service and quality of the hotel was excellent. Everyone from the manager to the Bar staff were so friendly and professional and looked after us very well. I have stayed at this hotel 2 times in the last 6 months and I will keep on coming back....Thank you everyone at the Dream Hotel Bangkok for everything!!!!

John

Room Tip: 9th Floor is a Nice Suite and very affordable and Comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4,254 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
2,324 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
AETAS bangkok
#72 of 858 in Bangkok
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing