We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #87 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2011

The hotel has very well appointed, spacious rooms and a very comfortable bed. The staff is very helpfull and diligent. The hotel had two separate buildings across the street from each other. So the building where I stayed, I had to go across the road to the other building for breakfast, but a staff member is always present to help the guest cross the street (though the road isnt huge but still there's a lot of traffic at times.).The breakfast was included in our room price and was very good. I tried the room service once and it was diligent plus the meal was really delicious. The hotel is not very far from skytrain station. Also, there's a shopping mall at about a 10 minute walk on Sukhumvit road, plus lots of street vendors for roadside shopping. There's a massage place right next to the hotel offering great thai massage at a good value. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nsoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,642 - 1,648 of 2,865 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2011

This is a very good hotel to stay in. It's not your traditional decor, what with the blue neon and occasionally redundant furnishings (what is that low-hanging lamp shade doing next to the bed?!) but it's smart, well-located and staffed by some of the friendliest hotel people you'll ever meet. The beds are mega comfortable, and you can also relax at the spa, where a jacuzzi and a massage beats that long haul jet flight feeling. (Tip: there are cheaper massage joints in the area, and no not the "funny' ones!). I really liked the public areas, a funky lobby, elegant dining room and the class 'Fusion bar' (carpeted walls but it works). The area is Sukhumvit which is where the main line of the Skytrainmonorail travels - ugly as hell but gets you around a vast city. There are also some great bars around, an alternative to the crud fest that is the Kho San Road. Just go onto Sukhumvit, turn right at an Irish bar called Bush Gardens and there's a cluster of Thai bars where you can get great cocktails for €2 and enjoy the sultry climate. Good restuarants nearby include Pomodoro Italian restuarant and the Hard Rock (Sky train monorail one stop to the huge shopping mall).
Bangkok has a plethora of ultra luxurious hotels but if you want some comfort with a different theme, come here!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeVisitant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This hotel is a gem. I stayed here (total of 11 nights) at the beginning of February 2011. This hotel is located just off the busy Sukhumvit Road and is very close to the subway and skytrain stations. it was absolutely superb - the room design, spaciousness, staff service, breakfast were all exemplary. As I said, Close to Asok station its really convenient for sightseeing and shopping.
The pool and the roof deck are very nice and an escape from the heat and noise outside.
Service: the service was top notch. The staffs are attentive and helpful with a friendly manner. Doors were opened for me when i entering and leaving the hotel. The whole staff is very kind, professional and helpful, without exception, extremely friendly and eager to help.
The Room: My room was airy and spacious, with a 42'' plasma TV with many English language channels (choice of 100 channels of news, sports and films !!!!) The bed was by far the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. High thread count sheets, soft pillows and comforter . Fresh fruit and biscuits to the room was a nice touch as was the free wireless connection. the bathroom was lovely with completely modern fixtures and fittings, all in all the room was fresh, tidy and clean. There's also special "blue" lighting, which can make your room real cool !!!
Breakfast: in the morning couldn't give you any more choice. Usual continental meats, breads, pastries, 'Egg Station' where you can have anything made into an omlette, a selection of typical local breakfast dishes, bacon, sausages, tropical fruit selection, cereals and fruit juices.

Ultimately I would stay here again without hesitation.

THE best City hotel I've EVER been in bkk !!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avivno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We really enjoyed this hotel. Perfectly clean, a huge breakfast included in our rate, and wonderful touches in the rooms. Cable TV, fresh fruit int he room daily, and lots of freebies int he room all branded with the Dream Hotel logo. The staff was very friendly and helpful for giving directions, securing taxis and rickshaws, and connecting us to the internet which was included.

We stayed two times in February, getting good rates on their website using Amex and also on the big hotel search engines. We stored luggage here for a few days and it was all returned to us just as we had left it. I really didn't want to leave... love this place!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gator95x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed 10 days in the hotel and enjoyed each day. Though we had one of the smaller rooms, we had plenty of space. Rooms were very clean and service very good. Breakfast buffet had more than enough for each taste. The swimming pool is very nice and the gym allows work-out well. Staff is an extra plus. Located in walking distance to the Sukhumvit Road.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GermanFreqTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Dream Hotel bangkok Is the most Beautiful Hotel in Bangkok. The Rooms are just amazing and the decor is fabulous. Makes you feel like a total different expirience. The illuminated Lights make the hotel and the roooms look beautiful. I just loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank narindergulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dream Hotel, Bangkok. From arrival to departure it was service with a smile! The rooms are pleasantly decorated and lit, and the standard of cleaning etc was excellent. Breakfasts were more than adequate (especially good coffee!) and the breakfast staff were always ready to go the extra mile. The location was far enough away from the main road to avoid traffic noise, but only a 5 minute walk to the Asok skytrain station. If you needed a taxi, the door staff had a radio link to the taxis, and would get you one in no time! All in all a good experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smifnsmif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#82 of 896 in Bangkok
2,568 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#106 of 896 in Bangkok
4,698 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 896 in Bangkok
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £50 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing