We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - back again!”
Review of Tai-Pan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tai-Pan Hotel
Ranked #296 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My 14 nights stay here was great. Location is very good if you know Sukhumvit as heart of Bangkok. It's very close to the Sukhumvit MRT Station and the Asoke BTS Station, and is next to a street full of bars (Soi Cowboy). The room was very spacious with free internet in the room and very clean. The staff were very friendly and a food is great.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissionManPg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

Got the deal for this hotel from Ensogo. Considering the service, the room, the location, and the food, we totally got more than what we paid for. It's two blocks from the Sukhumvit MRT Station and the Asoke BTS Station so commuting wasn't a problem. The neighborhood is quiet and Terminal 21 mall was near. The daily buffet breakfast is amazing. The staff are nice and helpful and the rooms are clean and well-maintained. Room service was fast and the food are reasonably priced. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yori87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed here November 2010. same reviews apply, excellent location, quiet area, close to rail, large rooms, spotless, excellent breakfast & great staff. Very well priced, what more could one want.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Nice hotel - small, but within walking distance of almost everything and very well located on the Sukhumvit Soi. Beds were a little funnily placed though and we had to shift them around to be comfortable. Mattresses were a little hard but overall, very quiet hotel, no noise. Food tasted good, spa facility was adequate with only one therapist but a good one.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartpati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was my second and third stay at this hotel and i can still not finjd a falt.the staff was as usual very obligent and no request refused.the rooms are spacious and the bed very comfy. I requested to leave some luggage there for a few days,while going on a side trip to cambodia and again there was no problem, besides that i was offered a lot of assistance with that.yes i will stay there again

Room Tip: i have stayed in rooms with all aspects and found none better then others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schubef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Our 3-nights stay here was wonderful. Room service was quick, breakfast buffet was affordable and adequate. The staff were very friendly and readily want to assist you. Location is walking distance to local and foreign restaurants, shopping mall such as Terminal 21 and Robinson is nearby about 10 minutes and Soi Cowboy is only 2 minutes away by foot. Will go back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P0intman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We spent 3 nights in Tai-Pan hotel with my girlfriend.
Hotel has more than decent facilities with a swimming-pool, fitness center and sauna.
Location is very good if you consider Sukhumvit as heart of Bangkok.
The room was very spacious and sound proof, which is quite appreciable when you are in Bangkok. Also, bed was very comfy ( at least to our taste).
However, the style of the room is very oldish and looks almost dirty, with stains on the sofa and carpet needs to be changed.
Breakfast was more than decent.
Overall service was bad: we had a 3 nights voucher and were staying in Bangkok for 4 nights, so wanted to extend our stay by one night. The 1st thing the receptionist gave me is a rip-off public rate. I then went to Tai Pan website, which was offering the same room at half the price ! Only had my iphone, so shown it at the reception who told me I still have to book myself online, then submit to him.
Conclusion: I've booked another hotel.
On top of that, man at the fitness center was reluctant to give access to Sauna even during working hours, arguing the sauna was already cleaned up and the during the 3 breakfasts we went to, the cook who was preparing omelets was always away from his station and I had to make him called by another waitress every morning.
If you're not detail oriented, this hotel would be ok but definitely not good value for money at their published rates !

Room Tip: The highest the best, insist on having a non smoking room ( I smoke myself but still...) as they'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edpetave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#108 of 887 in Bangkok
1,248 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#412 of 887 in Bangkok
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#259 of 887 in Bangkok
1,136 reviews
S Sukhumvit Suites
#203 of 887 in Bangkok
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tai-Pan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tai-Pan Hotel

Address: 25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit Road | Khet Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#177 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £35 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tai-Pan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tai-Pan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tai Pan Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing