We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sukosol Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,965)
Filter reviews
1,965 results
Traveller rating
921
721
228
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
721
228
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiam city hotellin faphaya thai btsairport linkold wingking powerfamily roomvictory monumentbts stationstar hotelbreakfast buffetswimming poolchecking indeluxe roomhotel staffsiam paragonstreet food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 1,965 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

On our last day in Thailand, I booked Sukosol hotel for one night stay for THB 4000/- and it was worth. We got a room in the new building on a higher floor and the views were nice. The in room dining also was nice. The buffet breakfast was nice the personalized service. Overall experience was good and sure i will come back to this hotel for my next trip.

Room Tip: I stayed in a higher floor, i think 11th floor in the new building and the room was good. Try to get in the new building and higher floor with city views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanjeevNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear SanjeevNair,

Many thanks for posting your review, and for staying with us on your trip to Thailand.

The team will be very pleased to hear you enjoyed the room, as well as our dining options.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Alex Gardner
Digital Strategy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The room was clean and the staffs were all friendly. Also, its location is fantastic. The room was clean and the staffs were all friendly. Also, its location is fantastic.The room was clean and the staffs were all friendly. Also, its location is fantastic.The room was clean and the staffs were all friendly. Also, its location is fantastic.The room was clean and the staffs were all friendly. Also, its location is fantastic.The room was clean and the staffs were all friendly. Also, its location is fantastic.The room was clean and the staffs were all friendly. Also, its location is fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear pigming,

I guess all we can say is thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you.

And please do come back to visit us again!

Regards,
Alex Gardner
Digital Strategy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We arrived very late at night, and were greeted with a lovely bunch of flowers. The Staff were great and their english was all fantastic. We then went to our room which was on the 16th floor outlooking the 'beautiful' city of Bangkok. The room is very nice, and to top it off, we were greeted with two 'love bird towels' and rose petals decorating the bed, and a cake with 'happy honeymoon' such a nice surprise!
The next morning we woke up at 4am, which was due to the time difference. so we had to be patient and wait for breakfast, which meant some R&R and a chance to contact home.
We had breakfast at 7am and enjoyed it thoroughly!
We then went out and explored the city finding a small Laundry a few streets away (as suggested by the staff) which was great value as the hotel's prices are VERY high.
We then talked to the tour desk and booked a 'Bangkok by night' Tour- which was by Hotel Beds- FANTASTIC tour! we loved it! The tour guide was so great and we were the only ones.
Our second day we explored the city more by Tok Tok and we also went to MBK, and knew that at the end of our stay we would 100% be going back to soak up the shopping!
We booked the great priced 'massage lesson' at the Spa, which was fabulous! Although only downfall was it was outside in the crazy HUMIDITY.
The next day we had to be up at 4am to catch a flight, we were provided with a great breakfast box! Check out was great and worked well!
Only one comment is the strong scent in the lobby, it was very strong all day and night. It actually smelt like a spice or curry.
Thanks For a great stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnitaLouise92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear AnitaLouise92,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback, the team will be so happy to hear we helped to make your trip enjoyable.

The Spa team will be especially pleased you enjoyed the massage lesson!

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Bangkok for your anniversary, if not before!

Sincerely,
Alex Gardner
Digital Strategy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Have stayed at the Sukosol 4 times since 2008 before, during and after the hotel renovation. I've been so spoilt that I don't want to stay anywhere else. The service is quick, the staff helpful and incredibly pleasant, the rooms are calm and lovely and hotel is close to everything. The BTS - Phaya thai is less than 5 mins away and so getting to shops is really easy. All the cabs everywhere know this hotel, so its never a problem getting back even late.

The executive breakfast on the 21st floor is AWESOME!!! and Dim Sum at Lin Faa is always a treat and something I must have everytime I stay. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone coming to Bangkok...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Emi F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed the service and food during your stays with us.

Please do come back and visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
Alex Gardner
Digital Strategy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Every year come at least 2 0r 3 times to Bangkok , i change many hotel in this city , but i found the Sukosol Hotel is the best , Because when i arrived to Bangkok , i take directly the airport link to Phaya tai station / 2 minutes to the location of the Sukosol Hotel.
Next day i wanna go to Chatuchak market , its easy because i take the BTS to Mo Chit Station also near the Hotel /2 minutes/.
The Room very clean , staff very helpful , Breakfast very good .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgesfenianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear georgesfenianos,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is especially good to hear how we measure up favourably against your other hotel experiences elsewhere.

We hope that you will consider staying with us every time you visit Bangkok!

Sincerely,
Alex Gardner
Digital Strategy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews