We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel in a bad location”
Review of Sena Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sena Place Hotel
Ranked #750 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 24 February 2013

A group of us were booked into this hotel for a training course for 5 nights, it was an okay stay but not as pleasant as it could be. The rooms were okay, the beds were a little hard, had no problems with the pillows or TV as previously mentioned on here. The shower was annoying and seemed to have only one mode: super storm mode which wasn't that much fun!

The staff were generally friendly although didn't have much knowledge of the area. Internet was good once you figured out how to get onto it! Location isn't great, although the sky train is near, you need to get a taxi to any of the main temples which are about 30-50 minutes away.

Meals were good and there was a really good range, however a lot of us got ill and we don't know if this was the water we were served at the table or in fact the reheated food, I would just say be careful of what you have if you stay here.

However for sleeping it was a quiet, comfortable stay just a lot of things that need improving.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2011

Perhaps because I spent my youth sampling the 'joys' of English inn and pub accommodation, my sights may be too low, but I found Sena Place to be perfectly satisfactory in all respects. It's near to the Sky Train station, taking only 10 minutes to walk, but the hotel will take you there on request.
The rooms are smallish but clean and comfortable -- my hard pillows were replaced by softer ones on request -- no bed bugs! TV, fridge, no safe. Laundry was same day, excellent and cheap.
Breakfast had a good selection and is buffet style, costing about $4. The staff were pleasant, cheerful and helpful and spoke good English.
There is a small swimming pool, and it was the only hotel in the buidget class that provided one during my visit to Thailand.
I really can find nothing to complain about. I have stayed there before and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rangergeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Just a piece of advice- don't every stay there.. It's so scary that we rather walked all nite to search for other hotels! It's dark, gloomy & just very unwelcoming. The staffs, knowing that we're uncomfortable but they didnt even look at us when we talk to them. We asked a refund for 3 nites and of coz, no refund at all even though we didnt even stay for a nite!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colouryourworlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 16 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 25 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 13 February 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Phayathai
Elizabeth Hotel
Elizabeth Hotel
#758 of 891 in Bangkok
40 reviews
Phayathai
Karnmanee Palace Hotel
Karnmanee Palace Hotel
#605 of 891 in Bangkok
41 reviews
Buddy Place
#597 of 891 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#410 of 891 in Bangkok
30 reviews
Suda Palace Hotel
#705 of 891 in Bangkok
57 reviews
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#296 of 891 in Bangkok
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sena Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sena Place Hotel

Address: 17 Phaholyothin Road, Soi 11, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #750 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £12 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sena Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sena Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing