We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Presidential Say at the Royal President Bangkok”
Review of Royal President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Royal President
Ranked #419 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A Presidential Say at the Royal President Bangkok”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Nice rooms, great staff & good location. Stay 5 nites in Sept 2013. Was upgrade to a deluxe room. Hotel & room was very clean. Good location, 5 min walk to restaurants, shopping, nite-life & sky train. Breakfast buffet was good with Thai , American & Indian dishes. Free internet, bottle water , & tuk - tuk service to BTS station , Kann-Kar spa & Beauty salon, & Sukhumvit Rd. ( Be aware of construction next to one of the hotel wings) Had a Presidential Stay at the Royal President

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDeFamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    306
    169
    68
    47
See reviews for
149
187
237
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bacau, Romania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed in two different wings,in two different perriod of time. I had the misfortune to stay there when their neighbor was under construction and the noise was awful. In the other wing,across the street,when I was back,after a few days missing,was much quiet. The pool is not very big,but probably because of the noise was empty of people. Position is good because is a very good shopping area around ,and the MRT station is really close (5 min). Everuthing in this hotel is or is looking old. Including the personnel. Probably was a very good hotel,many years ago!

Room Tip: -if you need a taxi for long distances,or for many days, is better to talk with the private taxi dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adi6709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Was here with a girlfriend for 4 nights from 7 Sep 2013 to 11 Sep 2013. How do we reach the hotel from Survarnabumi airport? We took the Airport Rail Express to Makkassan (80 baht). Alight at Makkassan station, need to cross over a railway track to Petchaburi MRT station. There is baggage check at Petchaburi MRT station. Alight at Sukhumvit MRT Skytrain, we were lost to which direction to head up. There is Tourist Information Counter outside Sukhumvit BTS (opp Dunkin Donuts stall). If you need to walk from the Sukhumvit MRT or Asoke BTS station, main landmark to look for is Terminal 21 shopping centre. Terminal 21 Shopping Centre is located at Soi 15 (Lane/Street 15). In Thailand, odd lane numbers are located on same side, even lane number is at opporsite side of the road.You need to walk passed Terminal 21 (Soi 19), next The Westin / Robinson (Soi 17) , walked further until you see S15 Sukhumvit Hotel (Soi 15), then turn in to walk further (You are at Soi 15). You will see The Manhattan Hotel on the left side, Dreams Hotel on the right hand side of the small lane. Walk further till you see Kingston and next is Royal President. In all, it took us about close to 30 mins to reach the hotel doorstep on our own, alongside some taxi drivers poaching and 'trying to be helpful'.

Check-in is smooth. Room on the 8th floor. Main reason for selecting this hotel is due to its kitchenette and late check-out promotion. Please bring toothbrush as hotel do not provide tootbrush kit/set. There is a Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to Terminal 21. Shuttle FROM hotel only, not return trip. Hope the hotel management can consider to provide return shuttle FROM Terminal 21. It will bring LOTS of convenience for the hotel guests whom were too tired to walk from the BTS back to the hotel. Not all hotel guests took taxi or tuk-tuk.

Breakfast is moderate. Not much change in menu. Housekeeping is excellent. Housekeeping lady helped to wash our dishes.

Smooth check-out at 4pm. For return journey, we asked the Receiption to call for taxi with meter to Airport. It cost 375 baht (75 baht for the expressway toll). Reached Survanabumi Airport before 5 pm, about 45 min journey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMY243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We booked this hotel from earlier reviews on Trip Advisor and had a good stay. Its located very conveniently close to Sky train stations and hence gives access to places around Bangkok. There are quite a few Indian Restaurants which are at a walk able distance, which was a definite plus. The Room had a kitchenette and the service staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good and thet also had a couple indian dishes on the menu .The pool was adequate(though we did not have enough time to use it much). We visited during SongKran(Thai New year) and had a good time going around and enjoyed the festivities. Would recommend this for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Our group booked 4 standard rooms and 1 deluxe room in late August 2013.

1 deluxe room due to very hot and checked the air-conditioner. They said that need to wash the air-conditioner overnight and transfer my family members to standard room only and cannot change back to deluxe room for the following nights.

For my standard room, around 23:00 suddenly the light shut down. Their technicians checked for a long time (around half an hour) and cannot fix our problems, the bedroom area and bathroom area cannot switch on the light. Due to we are very tired, and call to front desk to complaint. They change room to us, but the tme is around 00:00. We need to check the room again. It's very annoying.

All rooms is dirty.

Only their restaurant breakfast is acceptable.

I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Queenie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Queenie W,

Thank you for your feedback. We are regretful that we failed to meet your expectation during your recent stay with us.

Tripadvisor reviews are generally useful but I have no doubt that some cannot be trusted entirely and may be simply malicious.

We investigated the incident, you and other travellers in the same group booked a total of 4 standard rooms via Hotelbed website and 1 deluxe room via Agoda website. Prior to the group arrival, we received an email requesting us to try to allocate all rooms on the same floors for you if possible. We actually did what we could in assisting and satisfying our guests.

Upon arrival, we upgraded 1 standard room to 1 deluxe room as complimentary by the hotel so everyone in the same group could stay on the same floors as possible. Those 5 rooms are 501B, 503B, 1002B (3 superior rooms) and 1103B and 1108B (2 deluxe rooms - one is upgraded from superior).

However, due to the hotel layout, we have 2 superior rooms per floor only, thus it is totally impossible to put everyone on one same floor.

On the night that the incident happened, at 22:00 hrs., a guest in room 501B reported to us that the aircon in room was not cool fast enough, our engineer on duty went up immediately to check the aircon, he informed the guest that there might be an issue with the air filter. It might have gotten clogged. He then not only offered to clean it for the guest immediately but also politely explained to the guest that it would take around 30-45 minutes for filter cleaning. Of course, we can do it the next day immediately after the guest goes out for shopping or sightseeing so we will not disturb privacy of the guests.

Since it was very late at night, our duty manager asked the guest to move to another room instead (actually, back to the original room type - superior room) whereby the aircon in the new room worked perfectly fine for him/her.

As the hotel was running full house for another 3 - 4 consecutive nights during your group stay, with that, we could no longer offer a deluxe room as the upgrade for later dates of your stay.

Now with regards to the issue with electricity and/or lighting system in the room, kindly note that the electricity in Thailand is 220 volts, 50 cycles/sec. If you are from a 110 volt country, then it is recommended that you do not bring your 110 volt appliances over, but instead buy 220 volt appliances, because it is easy to damage them, and some will not work well even if you follow the rules. It is also very common for people to damage 110 volt appliances because they use a small 220-to-110 volt converter which overloads and burns out ... and if the burning out results in a meltdown where 220 volts comes across, as is so often the case, then your equipment is fried and a short circuit could happen in your hotel room.

Last but not least, our housekeeping checked all these rooms, we found no issue with the cleanliness.

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A comfortable hotel with slow internet.

2MovingTheChi decided to switch hotels while visiting Bangkok in an attempt to find improved internet service. Searching the web (funny as this sounds), we left the Legacy Suites Hotel (see separate review) and found a deal on Agoda for the Royal President with a late check out of 4:00 p.m. Since we had a train to catch at 6:10 p.m., a late check out fit right into our plans.

The staff at this property is very polite and cordial. We arrived early and they graciously accommodated an early check in. The air conditioned room we received was spacious, clean, with older decor, king bed, marble floors, work desk, lounge furniture, an in-room safe, and kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave. Signs of wear-and-tear are easy to spot. Plenty of hot water and water pressure. What more can you ask for? Fast internet. Nope. Not here either. Internet was decent in the public areas but off and on in our guest room. Many hotels taut internet, but after you check-in, you learn that the speed may or may not be FAST.

Our booking included a breakfast each morning. A buffet breakfast was served in their restaurant on the main floor. Omelets were available upon request. The buffet included juices, breads, pastries, hot dishes, soup, cold salad items, coffee and tea. The service was gracious and the food tasty.

This hotel is just off Sukhumvit Road and very close to Asok BTS and the Asok Metro Subway.

Our visit was for two days and the location was just fine for our needs. As with the Legacy Suites Hotel, this hotel is located off a small, narrow side street. The drive up will make you question where your going, but the hotel makes for a nice stay.

2MovingTheChi.com traveled the U.S. from April through August and are now touring Southeast Asia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2MTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel front office manager was very helpful to look into my request and assigned me a very nice room.
The hotel is a little bit old and location abit far from BTS station, but they provide tuk-tuk ride to the nearest BTS station.
Overall a good place to stay for a short trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry9982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#695 of 858 in Bangkok
1,614 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#304 of 858 in Bangkok
580 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#310 of 858 in Bangkok
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#525 of 858 in Bangkok
579 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President

Property: Royal President
Address: 43, 47/1 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#232 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal President 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very center of bustling Bangkok, at Sukhumvit Soi 15, Royal President hotel provide a serene setting where you can relax, stretch out and feel at home, yet have all the convenience and fun of this great city within very easy reach. Less than 10 minutes on foot will take you to the Nana BTS Skytrain and Asok MRT subway stations. The renowned Terminal 21 shopping mall is also nearby, as is Robinson Department Store, while this part of Sukhumvit Road and its various offshoots are crammed full of restaurants, clubs, pubs, shops and entertainment outlets. The 186 apartments include suites and rooftop penthouses, with a common design theme that combines a warm ambience with a modern layout. Royal President has a main building flanked by two wings, Park and Garden, so that residents have easy access to the lobby, swimming pool, fitness center and the Royal Brasserie restaurant. Opposite the main building is the Court Wing, which provides all-suite accommodation that will be appreciated by families and residents who require extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing