We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience”
Review of Royal President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal President
Ranked #422 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great experience”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

By now I have lost track of how many times I have stayed here … I come to Bangkok three times a year and have been using the Royal President for a few years now.
Some of the fixtures and fittings are a bit old but that's the only negative thing you can say about the place. The staff really make this a great place to stay - a large proportion of them know me well now and on my last visit one even remembered how I like my eggs done :)

I have reviewed this place at least three times before but as the manager asked me yesterday to review it again, I am happy to do so.

I love this place - even the jolly lady that cleans my room gave me a hug on the morning I departed - I almost feel part of the family.

For the new visitor, the hotel is in a great location, near plenty of shops and the BTS sky train by which you can access most places in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UkJohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear UkJohnm,

It was indeed our great pleasure to serve you again during your time in Bangkok. We appreciate you coming back to stay with us. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed your stay and interactions with our staff members. We appreciate all of your feedback and are looking forward to your return!

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    307
    171
    69
    47
See reviews for
152
188
239
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have used Royal President many times over the last 4 years for business travel. The location is close to everything, with a good gym, good dining, WIFI in room, reasonable cost. Excellent reception staff and conference facilities. Only negative is the lack of non-smoking separate bedroom apartments.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street front have much more light than those at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Mark L,

Thank you for your constructive feedback on your recent and repeated visit to us here in Bangkok.

We believe in providing great service and our dedication is to maintain and constantly improve the guest experience. From your rating I can see that you were not fully satisfied with your stay this time and I wish we could have fully lived up to your expectations.

I believe that your review speaks for itself and within the Royal President Hotel team we have gone through the pros and cons in your detailed feedback. By the way; great to hear that you liked our hotel location, gym, dining facilities, WiFi in room, value for money, hospitality of staff and our conference facilities.

You have got a point about smoking/non-smoking rooms and in-room lighting, it is always good to specify what you expect, so we know and you are satisfied with the choice. Every need and request is unique, depending on the specific trip. We love to hear what our customers are expecting from us, and then enjoy adding an extra dimension to the trip by creating a unique experience.

Should you ever come our way again, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly and I will personally make sure we make you feel at home away from home.

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I have stayed at the Royal President Hotel on many occasions -most recently in December 2013 thru January 2014 -
It is a very good hotel -- conveniently located with excellent service - The staff is most helpful and the atmosphere is friendly- The Front Office is particularly helpful and courteous - The Room Service and
Housekeeping is very good - Some of the facilities are a bit old but the excellence of the staff more than off sets that - I very strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good experience in Bangkok- -- few other hotels in Bangkok ( and I have stayed in several over the years ) give the high quality that the The Royal President provides -

Room Tip: Rooms in the Court Wing are quieter but rooms in the Main Wing are more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Edward B,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and indeed for choosing to stay with us recently.

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed our hotel location, atmosphere, and hospitality. I am more pleased to know that all the team here thoroughly looked after you.

I very much hope that we will have the pleasure of your company again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Location is very good in Sukhumvit 15. Originally I booked Junior Suite room at Court Wing which a bit walk from hotel reception and restaurant. They have special offer to pay a bit more to stay at Deluxe Suite at the Main Wing. I like the Deluxe Suite very much. The small swimming pool where you can relax. All staff are helpful and professional especially Front Desk.
I will come back !!

Room Tip: Ask for Deluxe Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear William E,

Thank you very much indeed for spending the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor.

It means so much to us that you feel the Royal President Hotel was a good part of your trip to Bangkok. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate you commenting on your friendly interactions with our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back later this year!

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I went to Bangkok with my family in december last year. As soon as I reached airport I call hotel for pickup. they sent the limo for us. They charged me 1200 THB for it. The service at hotel is good. Its near to a metro station so we can take the transit. Breakfast is good . over all its a very nice hotel and value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkshayaDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear AkshayaDelhi,

Thank you for your review. We have always believed that travelling with a group of family is a stressful endeovour, and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stay at this hotel on a regular basis when in Bangkok. It's just off the main sukhumvit road 10 min walk to very busy street where the lady can shop till they drop. Can only comment on delux rooms they are a little dated but very clear and a good size. House keeping are first class. All staff very helpful and will have a laugh and joke with you. Swimming pool is small but again spotless as is the gym. Breakfast is fine a large selection on view. To be honest this hotel is better than some 5* I've been too.

Room Tip: Go for the delux in D block
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deno198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Deno198,

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review about your stay at The Royal President Hotel. I am very pleased to know your overall experience with us was memorable and that you enjoyed our hotel location. It is our sincere pleasure to provide hotel services and amenities in every way. Your kind compliments about our staff means everything to us and we are motivated that you felt the warmth of our hospitality. I will most certainly share your kind words with the team. We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions.

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I had stayed at the Royal President before but had not done so in a few years. I was pleased to see that the Park wing rooms had been redone, both as to upholstery and tile in the bathroom. A small negative is that the king bed was actually two twins pushed together. The staff, as always, was very friendly and helpful. I was glad to see that you can request, and get, a nonsmoking room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear nkped,

Thank you very much indeed for your nice feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your repeated stay at the Royal President Hotel and that you appreciated our hospitality. Surely, we will pass your compliments to our employees.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#707 of 867 in Bangkok
1,647 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#306 of 867 in Bangkok
588 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#347 of 867 in Bangkok
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Manhattan Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President

Property: Royal President
Address: 43, 47/1 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very center of bustling Bangkok, at Sukhumvit Soi 15, Royal President hotel provide a serene setting where you can relax, stretch out and feel at home, yet have all the convenience and fun of this great city within very easy reach. Less than 10 minutes on foot will take you to the Nana BTS Skytrain and Asok MRT subway stations. The renowned Terminal 21 shopping mall is also nearby, as is Robinson Department Store, while this part of Sukhumvit Road and its various offshoots are crammed full of restaurants, clubs, pubs, shops and entertainment outlets. The 186 apartments include suites and rooftop penthouses, with a common design theme that combines a warm ambience with a modern layout. Royal President has a main building flanked by two wings, Park and Garden, so that residents have easy access to the lobby, swimming pool, fitness center and the Royal Brasserie restaurant. Opposite the main building is the Court Wing, which provides all-suite accommodation that will be appreciated by families and residents who require extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing