We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Stay”
Review of Royal President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal President
Ranked #391 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed in Hotel Royal President for 3 nights. I had a room on the 13th floor and it was a corner room. It was big and spacious. It was a smoking room. It was 5-8 min walk from the main road. The hotel had a convenience store which was useful. It does not have basic toiletries facilities which was disappointing. I had to grab some from the store. The breakfast was simple and good. The staffs take some time to replenish the food during breakfast which I had to ask several times. Nevertheless they were friendly and made accommodated to our needs. The location was suitable for our travelling needs. Nearby to malls and train station. I had a pleasant stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the level the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Vickiraj,

Greeting from Royal President Hotel.

Thank you for the comment in TripAdvisor home page and some point that you been mention in page. Our hotel will be improve on the breakfast and basic toiltries. And we do hope to welcome you again in the near future soon.

If you have any request please feel free to contact us direct.

Best regards,
Puttipop L./Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was stay here 2 nights in june with my friend . It is wonderful hotel , big , clean and quite convenient to walk around shopping and eating and drinking . Friendly staffs , helpful and they always smile with you. I love this hotel and i will recommend it to my friends who want to travel to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask the room on high floor .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dao thi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Dao thi n,

Greeting from Royal President Hotel.

Many thanks for the lovely comment in our Tripadvisor home page.

We hope in the near future we can welcome you again soon.
If you have any request or question please feel free to contact us anytime.

Best regards,
Puttipop L./Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently completed our fifth stay at the Royal President. Why we return--quiet, calm hotel with staff who are always friendly, smiling and helpful. It's not a big luxury hotel, but that means it is quieter, friendlier and comfortable. Rooms in the Park Wing are large, with great bathroom and a small kitchenette. The location is ideal, close to the BTS Asoke station, so you can easily get around Bangkok. It is located off the main street of Sukumvit, but far enough off to avoid the noise of the busy street. Close by are countless restaurants, street vendors, and places just to stop, have a beer and people watch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Park tower wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Judith0254,

Greeting from Royal President Hotel !

First of all we have to thank you for your 5th visit our hotel and also the very nice comment in our Tripadvisor home page.

So in the future we do hope to welcome you and your family again soon at Royal President Hotel, and if you have any request please feel free to contact us direct.

Best regards,
Puttipop L./Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we arrived around 8.30 am, after a flight of more then 11 hours. We were welcomed by the information that hotel would charge us 1000 bath extra for early check in.
After being 29 times in BKK,this is the new "Amazing Thailand" approach. All hotels i stayed before always gave us a room withhout extra charge when they had the free room already available.
Well,we waited untill midday,then we checked in. We requested room on a high floor, with nice view, deluxe room..
We were stored on the 3 th floor in an dark room,even opening the curtains did not bring more daylight. We had a nice view on a parking and aother block.
The furtinure was old, the bed criple, and very noisy. The walls were very thin,could here all the rooms flushing trough the toilets. Could hear the neighbours when they had fun in the night with some local nightworkers. Breakfast was poor as well,croissants baked in concrete.
The location is about 500 metres from the main road but the street is in very poor condition, almost no way to walk safe,because to small part for pedestrians.
We do not understand how his old,outdated hotel got the certifcate of exellence ??
Original copy.
There are a lot of better,brand new hotels in the area to stay then this glory from the past.
Be warned

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freddy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Freddy V,

Greeting from Royal President Hotel.

First of all we have to thank you for the comment that you been post in our tripadvisor homepage. For the comment of your mention on check in problem so may I explain on check in time policy normally check in time of the hotel is 14:00 pm and if guest need to have a early check in guest have to inform or make a request when make a booking but if without request hotel have to follow the policy. On your case our front office already do the best to allow you check before lunch time event hotel running in high occupancy on that day. And for the room we do plan to renovate by soon. We do have a shuttle service from hotel to BTS and this is no cost so if guest who need to go out can always request for the shuttle.

Again if you have any request or question please feel free to contact us direct and we do hope you understand on the hotel piont of view.

Regards,
Puttipop L./Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our child was entitled for breakfast and had special need so that he won't eat at restaurants (breakfast). When we requested the manager at the restaurant that whether we can take his breakfast at room, she was very insensitive, she didn't want to listen to anything and just kept on saying "Can---n-----ot" with her stupid Thanglish accent.

Since when we stopped making exceptions for children?

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Mustafa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mustafa R.

Greeting from Royal President Hotel.

Refer from your comment in our tripadvisor page, we do apologize for the issue that you have been point. By this case we will investigate with our staff and we assure that we will improve on our staff service.

Again we have to thank you for the comment and in the future we hope to welcome you and your family again soon. If you have any request or question please feel free to contact us direct.

Best regards,
Puttipop L./Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Been here all week, great room for a good price. Looked around the area, and this was the best. The staff are helpful and polite, the thai food from room service is great, and the breakfast good. The pool is clean, but in a bad place where other hotel guest can see you when they walk past to the elevator.
Highly recommend this hotel for position, comfort and price. I got a deluxe corner room on the 4th floor for 1,400 bart with breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank devan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have been in Bangkok off season for 8 weeks staying at a few different hotels.. This is by far the worst room I have been in.. The room was not ready when we got there waited an hour then we were told there would be no Towels available until 6 pm I kid you not... The room was dark dirty and smelt horrible.. I booked the room online and it looks lovely in the pics.. Please Please Avoid..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Michael D,

Greeting from Royal President Hotel.

Many thank for your comment at our home page. Refer to the commnet below about waiting for the room an hour after I have recheck with our FOM on this issue. Normally we do check in time at 2 pm but on your case you come to check in around 11 am and our front office do our best to let you check in at 11:45 am anyway for the towels we do apologize for this happen and we will improve on our servies.

Best regards,
Puttipop L./Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#280 of 891 in Bangkok
614 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President Bangkok
Royal President Bangkok
#499 of 891 in Bangkok
14 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#746 of 891 in Bangkok
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#344 of 891 in Bangkok
805 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#167 of 891 in Bangkok
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President

Address: 43, 47/1 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £36 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very center of bustling Bangkok, at Sukhumvit Soi 15, Royal President hotel provide a serene setting where you can relax, stretch out and feel at home, yet have all the convenience and fun of this great city within very easy reach. Less than 10 minutes on foot will take you to the Nana BTS Skytrain and Asok MRT subway stations. The renowned Terminal 21 shopping mall is also nearby, as is Robinson Department Store, while this part of Sukhumvit Road and its various offshoots are crammed full of restaurants, clubs, pubs, shops and entertainment outlets. The 186 apartments include suites and rooftop penthouses, with a common design theme that combines a warm ambience with a modern layout. Royal President has a main building flanked by two wings, Park and Garden, so that residents have easy access to the lobby, swimming pool, fitness center and the Royal Brasserie restaurant. Opposite the main building is the Court Wing, which provides all-suite accommodation that will be appreciated by families and residents who require extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing