We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel type stay in central bangkok with Great Budget + Super Location”
Review of Royal President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Royal President
Ranked #421 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hotel type stay in central bangkok with Great Budget + Super Location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Location 4.5*: soi 15 is a very strategic in central bangkok, especially for guys. The soi (means street) itself is dull not like soi 13 or 11. Walk out 200m to sukhumvit main road you have Nana on the right and terminal 21 on the left walking distance.

Room 3*: spacey, comfy and fair condition. No complaints.

Price 2*: pay a 2 star price usd50 via Agoda, definitely worth all penny.

Environment fair and staff are friendly.

It's a yes for Value + Convenient hotel standard stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Sean N,

Greeting from Royal President Bangkok.

We have to thank you for a good comment in our Tripadvisor home page, so in the near future we hope to welcome you again soon.

If you have any request or question please feel free to contact us direct.

Regards,
Mr.Puttipop L./Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    306
    169
    68
    47
See reviews for
149
187
237
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for two nights. We had booked a deluxe room and asked for a room with two single beds on arrival so this may have impacted on the quality of the room.The room and bathroom were clean and spacious enough. However, we couldn't see anything "deluxe" about it unless having a couch in the room allows it to be called deluxe. It was clean and there was complimentary water. The shower was good and there was a safe in the room. Staff were helpful though we didn't have much interaction with them. I can't comment on breakfast as I didn't have any. The location is good though we used taxis so I can't comment on the public transport. The hotel was good but average and not like the photos online, we had expected something better but it served it's purpose and we didn't spend much time there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiRiAmAk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The location is 10 out of 10. Short walk to sky train asoke station and Sukumvit sub way station. Short walk to termianl 21 shopping centre. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size.

Room Tip: Get a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Stephen L,

Greeting from Royal President Hotel

Many thanks for a very positive comment in our TripAdvisor home page.
And in the future if you have any plan to visit BKK , we hope to welcome you again at our Royal President Hotel.

If you have any request please feel free to contact us direct

Best regards,
Puttipop L./Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed in Hotel Royal President for 3 nights. I had a room on the 13th floor and it was a corner room. It was big and spacious. It was a smoking room. It was 5-8 min walk from the main road. The hotel had a convenience store which was useful. It does not have basic toiletries facilities which was disappointing. I had to grab some from the store. The breakfast was simple and good. The staffs take some time to replenish the food during breakfast which I had to ask several times. Nevertheless they were friendly and made accommodated to our needs. The location was suitable for our travelling needs. Nearby to malls and train station. I had a pleasant stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the level the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Vickiraj,

Greeting from Royal President Hotel.

Thank you for the comment in TripAdvisor home page and some point that you been mention in page. Our hotel will be improve on the breakfast and basic toiltries. And we do hope to welcome you again in the near future soon.

If you have any request please feel free to contact us direct.

Best regards,
Puttipop L./Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was stay here 2 nights in june with my friend . It is wonderful hotel , big , clean and quite convenient to walk around shopping and eating and drinking . Friendly staffs , helpful and they always smile with you. I love this hotel and i will recommend it to my friends who want to travel to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask the room on high floor .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dao thi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Dao thi n,

Greeting from Royal President Hotel.

Many thanks for the lovely comment in our Tripadvisor home page.

We hope in the near future we can welcome you again soon.
If you have any request or question please feel free to contact us anytime.

Best regards,
Puttipop L./Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently completed our fifth stay at the Royal President. Why we return--quiet, calm hotel with staff who are always friendly, smiling and helpful. It's not a big luxury hotel, but that means it is quieter, friendlier and comfortable. Rooms in the Park Wing are large, with great bathroom and a small kitchenette. The location is ideal, close to the BTS Asoke station, so you can easily get around Bangkok. It is located off the main street of Sukumvit, but far enough off to avoid the noise of the busy street. Close by are countless restaurants, street vendors, and places just to stop, have a beer and people watch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Park tower wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Judith0254,

Greeting from Royal President Hotel !

First of all we have to thank you for your 5th visit our hotel and also the very nice comment in our Tripadvisor home page.

So in the future we do hope to welcome you and your family again soon at Royal President Hotel, and if you have any request please feel free to contact us direct.

Best regards,
Puttipop L./Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we arrived around 8.30 am, after a flight of more then 11 hours. We were welcomed by the information that hotel would charge us 1000 bath extra for early check in.
After being 29 times in BKK,this is the new "Amazing Thailand" approach. All hotels i stayed before always gave us a room withhout extra charge when they had the free room already available.
Well,we waited untill midday,then we checked in. We requested room on a high floor, with nice view, deluxe room..
We were stored on the 3 th floor in an dark room,even opening the curtains did not bring more daylight. We had a nice view on a parking and aother block.
The furtinure was old, the bed criple, and very noisy. The walls were very thin,could here all the rooms flushing trough the toilets. Could hear the neighbours when they had fun in the night with some local nightworkers. Breakfast was poor as well,croissants baked in concrete.
The location is about 500 metres from the main road but the street is in very poor condition, almost no way to walk safe,because to small part for pedestrians.
We do not understand how his old,outdated hotel got the certifcate of exellence ??
Original copy.
There are a lot of better,brand new hotels in the area to stay then this glory from the past.
Be warned

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freddy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Freddy V,

Greeting from Royal President Hotel.

First of all we have to thank you for the comment that you been post in our tripadvisor homepage. For the comment of your mention on check in problem so may I explain on check in time policy normally check in time of the hotel is 14:00 pm and if guest need to have a early check in guest have to inform or make a request when make a booking but if without request hotel have to follow the policy. On your case our front office already do the best to allow you check before lunch time event hotel running in high occupancy on that day. And for the room we do plan to renovate by soon. We do have a shuttle service from hotel to BTS and this is no cost so if guest who need to go out can always request for the shuttle.

Again if you have any request or question please feel free to contact us direct and we do hope you understand on the hotel piont of view.

Regards,
Puttipop L./Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#692 of 858 in Bangkok
1,611 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#307 of 858 in Bangkok
580 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#324 of 858 in Bangkok
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#525 of 858 in Bangkok
579 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President

Property: Royal President
Address: 43, 47/1 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#232 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal President 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very center of bustling Bangkok, at Sukhumvit Soi 15, Royal President hotel provide a serene setting where you can relax, stretch out and feel at home, yet have all the convenience and fun of this great city within very easy reach. Less than 10 minutes on foot will take you to the Nana BTS Skytrain and Asok MRT subway stations. The renowned Terminal 21 shopping mall is also nearby, as is Robinson Department Store, while this part of Sukhumvit Road and its various offshoots are crammed full of restaurants, clubs, pubs, shops and entertainment outlets. The 186 apartments include suites and rooftop penthouses, with a common design theme that combines a warm ambience with a modern layout. Royal President has a main building flanked by two wings, Park and Garden, so that residents have easy access to the lobby, swimming pool, fitness center and the Royal Brasserie restaurant. Opposite the main building is the Court Wing, which provides all-suite accommodation that will be appreciated by families and residents who require extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing