We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel in a great location. We Loved this hotel”
Review of Royal President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Royal President
Ranked #412 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Japan
1 review
“Very comfortable hotel in a great location. We Loved this hotel”
Reviewed 7 January 2009

I have regularly stayed at the Royal President 10 time a year over the past 6 years.
The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from Nana and Asoke BTS station and the Underground Shukumvit station.
Good service, spacious rooms, friendly staff, and ideal location.
I will definetely choose and recommend this hotel to those who will visit Bangkok.

  • Liked — shoping
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank YASUDA-AKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRP_15, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 8 January 2009
Dear Khun YASUDA-AKI,

Thank you very much for your kind review and I am delighted to hear that you LOVE our hotel by great combinations from the spacious, ideal location and most importantly our staffs whom must be complimented for being very helpful and friendly thus, making you stays so enjoyable over the past 6 years.

Thank you once again and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Royal President soon.

Yours sincerely,

M. Thammachote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    307
    169
    68
    47
See reviews for
150
188
238
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2009

We stayed at the Royal President for several nights before and after Christmas, and were lucky enough to be upgraded. The rooms we had in the main block of the hotel (there is an older wing across the road) were a great size for our family of 2 adults and 3 children. We had a kitchenette with a clothes washer/dryer, a large lounge area with big flat screen TV and DVD player, 2 big bedrooms with big double beds and televisions in each, and both with en-suite bathrooms. The rooms (really a serviced apartment) were of an adequate standard for a reasonably priced short family stay. Buffet breakfast was included in the room rate, but I thought this was very lack-lustre. Quite a good selection: rice, full english, croissants, toast, pancakes etc., but it didn't taste very nice to my husband or myself, but the children seemed very happy with it. Room-service, which we ordered on a couple of evenings was, however, very nice and very reasonably priced. There was a complimentary hotel Tuk-Tuk service from the hotel to the nearest skytrain stop which was very useful. I thought the hotel was in a good location. The hotel also had a very small swimming pool, which we didn't use, or see being used, but it looked fine, although was overlooked by part of the breakfast dining room. Things I didn't like about the hotel was the smell of cigarette smoke on the 6th floor; layers of dust behind the sofas; the tempermental washer/dryer that on our last night washed for 5 hours and then when it eventually decided to dry, dumped all the lint from dryer on to the clothes. Having said all that, the staff were quick to attend the room and helpful in rectifying any problems.

  • Liked — The size of the rooms
  • Disliked — Breakfast; dirt behind the sofas
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRP_15, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 5 January 2009
Dear Khun Pavalia,

It is my pleasure that you and your family had choosen the Royal President for this festive holidays while I must apologize for the unpleasant experiences during your stay with us.

Apart from these incidents, we are pleased to learn that you were enjoyed our room and foods from room service.

Indeed, our location is decent from Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT station with our free shuttle tuk tuk service.

Thank you for your kind comment on our staff responsiveness in problem handling. We trust you are kind enough to accept our sincere apologies and do not mar your visit to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

M. Thammachote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2008

It was wonderful to stay at Royal President. Everything was just too good. Ambience, Rooms, Food, Staff Courtesy. Front office girls were very responsive. It was the best stay I ever had in Bangkok.

  • Liked — Value for Money
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AshuIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRP_15, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 2 January 2009
Dear Khun AshuIndia,

Thank your for your wonderful comments which truly considered as a great new year's gift for all of us here.

We are delighted to have given you the best stay ever experience and we wish to be of service to you again very soon.

Thank you once again and blessing of love, joy, health and wealth for 2009.

Yours sincerely,

M. Thammachote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2008

We stayed few days and found the hotel very nice and clean to stay. We had 2 small children with us and with the king size bed we all slept very well. There is also a bathtub which made it convenient to bath them.

We travelled mostly using public transport, hence there is a 10 mins walk from the hotel to the maninSukumvit road. From there using either BTS or subway is very convenient.

We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the staff was very courteous. The menu was almost similar everyday, however the cooking of the eggs was excellent, made to order and fresh.

We wanted a later checkout time of 2pm so that we can take the limo straight to the airport. One of the reception staff refused and gave us 1pm which meant we could not spend much time shopping in the morning. We were very disappointed on this issue.

Positive side:
Spacious and clean room
Friendly staff
Free use of hotel tuk tuk

Area for improvement:
With a baby pram we found it hard to navigate the 2 sets of stairs outside the lifts. We had to lift the pram which can be heavy if the baby is in it. It would be great if a ramp is built to facilitate this purpose.

Hope this review will help someone.

  • Liked — Spacious and clean room
  • Disliked — Have to walk 10mins to main road
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank maverick1Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRP_15, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 11 December 2008
Dear Khun maverick1Australia,

Thank you for your valued comments on your recent stay with us. You are right and we are now in process of buliding a ramp over those 2 sets of stairs for our guest convenience. It should be finished by end of January 2009.

We are happy to hear that you were comfortable with the room from its cleanliness to quality of the bed. Indeed, our location is convenient within short walking distance from both BTS and MRT stations.

Your compliment on our restaurant service and egg cooking during breakfast has been shared to all staffs concerned and they were delighted to know that their performance was recognized.

Please accept my apology that your request of late check-out till 2 pm was refused. Although we were quite busy on that day but I felt that our staff should have been more flexible on this.

Thank you again for your pratonage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Royal President shortly.

Best regards,

M. Thammachote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2008

I have stayed numerous times at Royal President over the last 3 year. From short trips, 2 days to long trips, 1 month stay. The hotel is perfect, great staff, great location, very helpful staff. Rooms are exceptional compared to others for the same price. All facilities at your finger tips. I recommend this hotel to all my friends and they also have enjoyed their stay. I will keep recommending this hotel and keep staying there.

  • Liked — The staff remembered who I was
  • Disliked — That I had to check out
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gbmp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRP_15, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 3 December 2008
Dear Khun gbmp001,

Thank you very much for your kind review and I am delighted to hear that you have found our hotel perfect by great combinations from the room size, location and most importantly our staffs whom must be complimented to be helpful and keep you stays so enjoyable over the past 3 years.

Thank you once again and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Royal President soon.

Yours sincerely,

M. Thammachote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2008

I have regularly stayed at the Royal President 4 time a year over the past 6 years. The service has always been consistently very good and all the staff welcoming and friendly.

The room rates have always compared favourablly with other local hotels.

G Te Tamaki, New Zealand

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank GATNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRP_15, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 13 November 2008
Dear Khun GATNZ,

Thank you for your excellent comments on staff friendliness and efficiency.

We are delighted to hear that you are a very loyal customer of the President Park Group with a kind support for the past 6 years and still enjoyed your stays with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to share these positive comments for which will assist us in maintaining our guest satisfaction at all times and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal President very soon.

Yours sincerely,

M. Thammachote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2008

very good service, very friendly staff, thanks to bell boy propass...very helpfull....

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank deekun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRP_15, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, 20 November 2008
Dear Khun Deekun,

Thank you very much for your "simply the best" review on our services especially the personal note to Khun Prapass who was very helpful to your needs.

Thank you again for choosing us and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to us very soon.

Best regards,

M. Thammachote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#699 of 861 in Bangkok
1,633 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#307 of 861 in Bangkok
583 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#332 of 861 in Bangkok
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#524 of 861 in Bangkok
596 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Best Comfort
Best Comfort
#511 of 861 in Bangkok
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President

Property: Royal President
Address: 43, 47/1 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#230 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal President 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very center of bustling Bangkok, at Sukhumvit Soi 15, Royal President hotel provide a serene setting where you can relax, stretch out and feel at home, yet have all the convenience and fun of this great city within very easy reach. Less than 10 minutes on foot will take you to the Nana BTS Skytrain and Asok MRT subway stations. The renowned Terminal 21 shopping mall is also nearby, as is Robinson Department Store, while this part of Sukhumvit Road and its various offshoots are crammed full of restaurants, clubs, pubs, shops and entertainment outlets. The 186 apartments include suites and rooftop penthouses, with a common design theme that combines a warm ambience with a modern layout. Royal President has a main building flanked by two wings, Park and Garden, so that residents have easy access to the lobby, swimming pool, fitness center and the Royal Brasserie restaurant. Opposite the main building is the Court Wing, which provides all-suite accommodation that will be appreciated by families and residents who require extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Royal President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing