We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel but far from skytrain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments
Ranked #367 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Nutley, NJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“excellent hotel but far from skytrain”
Reviewed 17 November 2009

The service apts as you would call them suites in US were very spacious and nice and clean. We had two bed room suite each room with kind size bed and nice, small functional kitchen. It is a nice walk from the sky train but if you are in bangkok, you dont want to be in a car because sukhumvit road is ridiculousy crowded. The breakfast was in the rembrandt hotel which is attached but behind the service apt and they served good food but the same food for 5 days in a row.

pool was nice and good for family with infants and kids.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    82
    40
    7
    8
See reviews for
55
41
28
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2009

we stay here every year n its a pleasure

apartments are very large very neat n clean
room service food is the best u can get especuilally the thai curry

the restaurants in the property r superb

  • Liked — its very homely n spacious
  • Disliked — the location could be little better
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MrYASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Berkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2009

The appartments were recomended by a friend - so was not put off by the other reviews I had read. We had no problems with security as there was a safe in the room and the staff were all friendly and helpful We chose the basic apartment which is a great sized room and just like staying in a hotel, but much cheaper. Lovely looking pool but we did not get time to use this. Location really great near lots of bars and restaurants and about a ten minute walk to the train.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devonscone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2008

I got robbed in this hotel,the hotel managment has seen the maid on cctv but are not ready to do anything about it.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
7 Thank sipshiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOINVILLE-EN-MANTOIS (78)
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2008

Really nice Hotel like all the palaces can provide you.
High level service.
Really nice staff, just as Thaï people can be.
And Thaïland is a really nice country to visit, big history, incredible monuments, nice beaches (Phuket), unbelieveble society where you feel as nothing bad can happen to you there !

  • Liked — The setting
  • Disliked — Trafic in Bangkok
  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Voyageur78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2007

The 1 bedroom suite (70 square metres) was perfectly adequate for us - 2 adults and our 10 year old daughter. However, there was only 1 double bed, and we were charged 700 baht per night extra for a foldaway bed, which I thought was a little high.
Also, babysitting charges were a little high, at 300 baht per hour. This is high for Bangkok. Stayed in the Landmark before this and babysitting charges were only 200 baht per hour, and it is a superior hotel.

Did not eat at the hotel, but the Indian restaurant on the top floor is highly rated. The hotel is located a 10 minute walk between 2 skytrain stations.

This is too far in Bangkok's heat.

  • Liked — Room size
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LondonKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Rembrandt Towers for a total of 9 nights during May. The rooms are spacious and kept to a very high standard. The staff were all very helpful and polite and nothing was too much trouble.

The pool on the 11th floor was never busy and we had no trouble finding a lounger. The pool itself is o.k. but not really meant for serious swimming and there is a limited amount of sunbathing time as 2 wings of the hotel put you in the shade.

The hotel is a short stroll from Sukhumvit Rd and in between 2 BTS stations which can be reached on foot - about 10 minutes. We ate in 3 of the hotels restaurants - the Indian (Rang Mahal I think) on floor 26 - brilliant views if you get a window seat, food excellent but a little expensive by Bangkok standards and wine very expensive - I paid about £25 for a bottle of bog standard Aussie red. This restaurant gets quite busy at peak times so I would recommend booking a table in advance. The Mexican restaurant - food o.k. and reasonable value but was mostly deserted so atmosphere wasn't great and finally the Red Pepper Thai restaurant. Food is excellent and pretty good value too but watch out when ordering several courses as the portions are large - if there are 2 or more eating then I would recommend sharing dishes.

I would also recommend trying some of the local food either from the street vendors or the little kitchens that crop up all over the place. I was a bit wary at first but my son, who has lived in Bangkok since last year, persuaded me to try it and I wasn't disappointed - really tasty and about £1.40 for 2 portions !

All things considered I thought the Rembrandt Towers was a brilliant find and we will most certainly stay there again when we are next in Bangkok.

  • Liked — Quality & Value
  • Disliked — Staff don't always speak great English
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank manicred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,186 reviews
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#133 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#320 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Grand Howard Hotel
#477 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments

Property: Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rembrandt Hotel & Towers with its 231 rooms is located in the most vibrant and exciting city of Asia. It is in the heart of Bangkok,Thailand's central business and entertainment district. The Rembrandt Hotel & Towers is dedicated to perfecting the travel experience through continual innovation and high standards of hospitality. From elegant surroundings of the finest quality to our caring innovation and high standards of hospitality, we provide a style that respects each individual guest. The Rembrandt embodies a true home away from home for those who know and appreciate the best. Our guests can embark on a culinary journey of cuisines in our fine restaurants: Thai, Italian, Mexican, International and Indian. Especially the Rang Mahal, on the top floor of the Hotel, which has earned the reputation as one of the finest and most popular Indian restaurants in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Serviced Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing