We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #98 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

The Rembrant offers a home away from home atmosphere. I love the friendly smiles of the staff who always seem to be delighted to see you. The staff are such a valuable asset to the Rembrant. The ladies in the Exec Lounge are so helpful and pleasant. They made our trip such a pleasant experience and exercised problem solving for me with grace and ease. The Rang Mahal restaurant is an absolute must to attend. The food is fabulous and the staff attentive and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityofAngelsBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear CityofAngelsBrisbane

Thank you for your effort to write us such a good review on Trip advisor. We are glad that you liked our atmosphere. It is our pleasure to assist our guest and pleased they where solved in a quick and timely manner.
We hope your memories of the Rembrandt will linger long and truly hope to welcome you back here to stay in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have further question.

Thank you & best regards
The Rembrandt Team

amkt@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,014
    1,702
    319
    74
    30
See reviews for
704
2,046
269
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

everything is fine, but everything could just be a bit better. Internet good but slightly erratic. food good but repetitive. Room and bed comfy but bathroom just needs a bit more updating.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivian2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Vivian2010_10

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review a review on Trip advisor. We are continuously striving to improve our levels of service. We have forwarded this information along our IT department and they are rechecking your room in order to insure a more stable connection.

Though we completed our room renovations in 2009, we are always trying to improve where we can, and really appreciate your comments. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have further question.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team

amkt@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

THE hotel is Ok but in need of updates. THE breakfast has old bread and fruit tasting like ognion.
Stay here if you are passing through not longer.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear CarmenEindhoven

Your review is appreciated and we are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will forward this review to our food and beverage team as well as all other departments in order to improve on the points you highlighted. We still hope to welcome you and your family and friends in the future. Please contact us directly for further information’s.

Thank you & best regards
The Rembrandt Team

amkt@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Hotel's location just off Sukhumvit Road is excellent. Very near to Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT stations.

We actually booked the Superior Room, but when we checked in, we were told that they ran out of rooms with King size beds, and we were offered a room with two Single beds, but bumped up to Executive Room. We took it and accepted their offer to change to a Superior room the next day with a King size bed. We were surprised when we got back from touring around and found ourselves with a King size bed, in an Executive Room too!

Lounge on the ground floor is nice, great music from the pianist.

Concierge is friendly and extremely helpful.

Rooms were clean and good. Very spacious for two people. A lot of channels on the television, although we did not go to Bangkok just to watch the television!

Breakfast spread was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deekay744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Deekay744

We appreciate your review and motivational words which will be forwarded to our associates. We are more than happy to be at your service at any time and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family and friends again in the hotel soon. Please to not hesitate to contact us directly for further comments and question.

Thank you & best regards
The Rembrandt Team

amkt@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We returned to this hotel for our 4th visit to Bangkok after a very pleasurable stay in March this year.

We have previously stayed at two hotels rated No. 1 on Tripadvisor the time of our visit and in our opinion this hotel is better than both of them. We notice the hotel rating has lifted 12 places since our last visit which reflects the overall improvement.

Hotel Manager Mr Simon Rindlisbacher is visible, accessible and works hard to ensure his guests are being well looked after and his staff are continually improving (and we did notice the improvement, particularly the Staff to Guest relations).

The rooms are a decent size, very well fitted out and have state of the art electronic controls. There is also a fabulous pool which is very well maintained.

This time we enjoyed staying in an executive suite, a lovely room and the facilities and staff of the executive lounge were first class. The higher tariff is worth considering as access to the executive lounge is a quality privilege.

For a special dining experience visit the Rang Mahaal Indian restaurant on the 26th floor. Book well ahead to get a table by the window, where the spectacular night views of the river and city are arguably the best views in Bangkok.

The staff at the Concierge desk are helpful and friendly. They laughed and joked with us about the Thai soccer team almost beating the Aussies and about my experience with the local “litter police” who unsuccessfully tried to extort 2,000 baht from me for dropping a cigarette butt into a garbage strewn gutter (if your are new to Thailand be sure to Google the scams before you arrive to avoid these).

The hotel location is perfect. Far enough off busy Sukumvit road to avoid the noise but just a 7 or 8 minute walk to the Skytrain and Subway stations. The hotel runs a free tuk tuk service for those who do not want to walk this distance. It’s also less than a 10 minute walk to Soi Cowboy where it is entertaining to “people watch” from one of the street’s sidewalk bars.

We are becoming regular visitors to Thailand and Vietnam and are already looking forward to our next stay at the Rembrandt.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieWestCoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear AussieWestCoaster

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a big and objective review. We are glad to have you and your friends as regular customers. Your words are highly appreciated as we invest a lot of time to training our associates to improve our levels of services. We all hope to see you again in the near future. If you have any further comments or questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team

amkt@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

I have been using the Rembrandt Hotel since it opened. The service standards and staff friendliness have remained constant. With a truly 5-star Indian restaurant and a Mexican and an Italian restaurant, all my food tastes are more than adequately catered to.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Large, clean and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huahinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear Huahinian

We are proud to have you as a loyal and frequent guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on Trip advisor, which is highly appreciated. We all hope to have you and your family back at Rembrandt in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have any further comments or question.

Thank you & Best regards,
The Rembrandt Team

------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in August with my wife and 12 year old son. The hotel is positioned in a central position however the area is quiet and relaxed. The check in was quick and smooth and the rooms were of a good standard especially considering how reasonably priced they are. Breakfasts are fantastic with plenty of choice and fresh ingredients. The sky Train is only a short walk away and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. We never dined in the hotel on the evening however we did get room service one night which was excellent and very reasonably priced. Overall a good experience. Ignore all negative comments on here as you get a lot for your money. People who moan should dig a bit deeper and pay for a 5 star establishment!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angler666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear Angler666

Thank you for staying at Rembrandt. We are pleased that you appreciated our location and services. We appreciate the time and effort you invested in writing us a review. It would be great to have you and your family back at Rembrandt on your next trip to Southeast Asia. If you have any question or comments please do not hesitate to contact me direct.

Best regards,
The Rembrandt Team

-------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#90 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#102 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing