We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,814)
Filter reviews
4,814 results
Traveller rating
2,305
2,005
387
84
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,305
2,005
387
84
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantrang mahalred peppergreat hoteltop floorlobby barthe main roadstayed here for nightsexecutive floortuk tukterminal shopping centreegg stationfamily roomfloating marketsoi cowboyasok stationbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,347 - 3,352 of 4,814 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I arrived to Rembrandt after a long flight and it was heaven to wake up the next day. The room, at the executive floor, was great, the bed is big and soft. I love Bangkok but after a long day in that buzzeling city is's so nice to stay at Rembrant. The service is exellent. Breakfast is good as the cakes for afternoon coffee. The location of the hotel is great with the skytrain och a lot of good restaurants in the neigborhood.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the upper floors, the view is amazing.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtEverestGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Dear MtEverestGirl

Thank you very much for staying at Rembrandt and thank you for your great rating and to share the photos.

We are proud and happy that you appreciated our Hotel.
It was our pleasure to forward your positive review to our associates, who have greatly appreciated your words and feel privileged to work for guests like you. You gave them great motivation. It is great to read that you liked our Executive Floor.

We hope your memories of the Rembrandt will linger long and truly hope to welcome you back here to stay in the near future.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

My fiancé and i stayed here for 3 nights at the end of nov. Our room was upgraded due to a mix up with early booking in. The problem was easily resolved. The room was well equipped and clean and the view was amazing we were on 25th floor!
Breakfast had something for everyone and was a good start to a days sightseeing. The pool was a haven to relax in after a days sightseeing. The hotel is located by Both sky train and underground. Both are quick,cheap and easy ways to explore the city. The hotel provides a free tuktuk to take you up to main road if you don't want to walk. Next to Asok is a new shopping centre terminal 21 which is well worth a visit. Also try a rotee from one of the venders outside the hotel. Will stay here when we return to Bangkok

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joandniges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2011

Dear Joandniges

Thank you for your kind words

We put a lot of time and effort into what we do and are very happy to know that you left happy and satisfied with everything we have to offer. We will also post these comments on our associate bulletin board to let everyone know that their hard work is very much appreciated

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again in Bangkok. If you have any further comments or question, please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Its was a treat from me to 3 of my best pals in Bangkok on the 26th Floor of the this Hotel's Restaurant.
It was amazing view, perfect ambiance and a great exotic dinner. It will last for a long time , the menu was awesome and the rain made it perfect. We all loved it and we still cherish, we even checked out the place, it was deliberate and quite luxurious.

Room Tip: Dont miss the dinner in there
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deadlyheart4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2011

Dear deadlyheart4u

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a friendly review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our rooftop restaurant Rang Mahal. It was our pleasure to forward your positive review to our Rang Mahal Team, who has greatly appreciated your words.
We hope your memories of the Rembrandt will linger long and truly hope to welcome you back.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rang Mahal Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed in Rembrandt 2 times once in 3rd week of March, 2011 and next in 2nd week of Oct, 2011. It is a pleasant, friendly staff with well furnished clean rooms. The Bar is very good with excellent range of alcoholic beverages.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreekanth70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear sreekanth70
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor

We are extremely happy that you found your stay so enjoyable and will be more than happy to pass on your complimentary words to all of our associates.

We hope to welcome you and your family again during your next visit to Bangkok

Best Regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We spent two nights in the Rembrandt in late November 2011. We found hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Bedrooms were well furnished and had excellent facilities. Dining choices were good - the hotel has the number one rated Indian restaurant in Bangkok inside. Bar staff were attentive and prompt with our cocktails delivered speedily. Good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kempr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear Kempr52
Thank you to take the time to write us such a friendly review and to support us with a great rating. We were glad to read that you liked our product. We all hope to have you back in the near future.

If you have any further comments please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews