We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #91 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is a western style business hotel in a good location in central Bangkok. After 2 weeks in Bhutan this place was a major culture shock. We had a really great dinner at the Italian restaurant and an ok dinner at the Thai restaurant. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Internet is included but you have to get a new id and password daily.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Sherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,970
    1,651
    311
    68
    29
See reviews for
678
1,994
266
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Whenever staying in Bangkok, I return to the Rembrandt. It's ideal location, friendly staff and great value for money are good reasons to become a regular guest.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Martin M

Is great to have you as a frequent traveler to Rembrandt. We are happy that you are please with our product and also thank you for your loyalty to it. Hope to have you many times back at Rembrandt.

Best regards
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

I have been fortunate to stay in most of the Top hotels and found Rembrandt Bangkok amongst the best if not 'THE BEST'. i stayed with my family in the Executive Suite for 3 nights and couldn't find a fault. Besides the facilities the staff were superb.The personal interest of the dynamic GM was an example for others to emulate.I would not only love to repeat my stay but will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to all discerning visitors who want nothing but the best at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Try to experience the Executive Lounge--its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akbar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Dear AKBAR S

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Tripadvisor. Your words are highly appreciated and we are glad that you liked our product. We’re pleased to read that we met your expectations with the Executive Lounge. We all hope to welcome you back with you friends in the near future. If you have any further question or comments please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you & best regards
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Arrived at this hotel for 3 nights on 13/11/11, it was a really lovely, clean hotel and the staff could not do enough for you, you MUST try the Indian on the 26th floor- the mutton lamb chops were wonderful!

Room Tip: We got upgraded, so the room was fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 January 2012
Dear Deb M

Thank you for your kind and motivational words.

We pride ourselves with our levels of service and are pleased to know that you greatly appreciated all of our handwork and effort.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again next year
If you have any questions or comments please feel free to contact us at anytime at booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Best Regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed with My Family and Friends for Holiday and this was my repeat holiday stay in the same hotel and found hotel and staff much better then the earlier visit. Nearby many Indian Restaurants and on the Centre of City.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhaveshlgala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 January 2012
Dear bhaveshlgala

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor

We are extremely happy that you found your stay so enjoyable and will be more than happy to pass on your complimentary words to all of our associates.

We hope to welcome you and your family again during your next visit to Bangkok

Best Regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We recently stayed at the Rembrandt Hotel on the 20th floor. It had great views overseeing the Sukhumvit area. All facilities including buffet breakfast, gym, pool were fantastic. The location is great (near the Asok & Sukhumvit stations) and complimentary tuk tuk provided to the main rd was handy. We will definitely remember our stay here for years to come.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mala P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 January 2012
Dear Mala P

Thank you for the time you invested in writing us such a kind review.
We were glad to read that you had an enjoyable time with us at Rembrandt and that you loved the room and our facilities.

We all hope to welcome you again with your friends in the near future.
If you have any further comments or question please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you & best Regards
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I always feel like I am being welcomed home when I stay at the Rembrandt, from the bell boys & girls to the housekeeping staff to reception and the wonderful ladies in the executive floor lounge everybody is so happy to see you, ready to go that extra mile and look after any requests. I love the tuk tuk to the end of the Soi which makes using the BTS & MRT at Asoke so easy. The hotels Rang Mahal Restaurant has got to be the best Indian restaurant in Bangkok and should not be missed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear Wendy J

Thank you very much for your warm and welcoming review. Its always a pleasure to have you back at the Rembrandt. There is a new Tuk tuk hopefully it will be here for your next visit. We also just launched our new Thai cooking school so there are plenty new things coming up.
We all look forward to have you back at the Rembrandt. If you have any further comments or question, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#62 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems and Agoda so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing