We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed stay at Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Enjoyed stay at Bangkok”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Excellent staff, hospitable nice indian breakfast excellent rooms and bathrooms, even utilized the hotel tuk-tuk at late night the staff here is very good, missed the rang mahal though due to time constraints were out all nights so could not go there worth staying here

Our hotel in pattaya royal cruise was not that good though.....don't go there

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Raisaabg,

It is our pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time. We are very thankful that you took the time and effort to write us a review.

We are pleased to read that you liked our breakfast and rooms.
We hope to have you back on your next journey to Bangkok. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further question or comments.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,068
    1,761
    327
    75
    31
See reviews for
722
2,107
278
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, England
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights before moving on to Krabi. Perfect location, about 400 metres to the nearest sky train stop (even has a courtesy Tuk-Tuk to run you there if required). Staff very friendly, rooms very clean & breakfast was a huge choice to set you up for the day. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linconshire couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Linconshire couple,

Thank you for your kind and motivational words.
We appreciate the effort at time you took to write us a review on Trip advisor.

If you have any further questions or comments please feel free to contact us directly.

We would be pleased to welcome you back at Rembrandt on a future occasion.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We were in Bangkok for the City break part of our holiday so we only wanted a base and the Rembrandt met our needs perfectly. It was clean and the reception was very efficient and staff eager to help. On the ground floor was a pleasant bar area with typical “hotel” prices.

Our room was on the 10th floor and a good size but bizarrely the double bed was a bit close to one wall making it difficult to get out on that side! This seemed to be common to all 3 of our rooms, it was nevertheless comfortable. The bathroom was also a good size but we found the shower temperature was erratic again common to all 3 rooms. We also had a problem with our WC flush and found that unless we put a towel on the bath, water went all over the floor.

There was a good choice for breakfast, although on our last 2 days they moved breakfast to another floor because of refurbishment works. We also eat in the Mexican restaurant one night but mainly eat out and can recommend the Green Garden restaurant which was located to the rear of the hotel.

The hotel is located only a short walk from the very efficient Skytrain system and also close to Terminal 21 shopping Centre. We used the Skytrain and found it easy to get around (but you do need coins for tickets and have to queue up to get change and then go back to the machine!). We felt perfectly safe walking around at night. The only time we were bothered was from the Thai massage shops or taxi’s competing for business, but a polite no thanks did the trick.

We decided to book ourselves a tour guide and based on recommendations on Tripadvisor went with Thai Tour Guide. A private guide is not the cheapest option but you will be picked up at the hotel in an air conditioned mini bus with driver and have a guide all day. Our guide, Ms Pukky was excellent, very knowledgeable and bought us lots of unusually fruits, sticky rice and other delights to try. She also recommended places for lunch and advised us on local dishes to taste. In the heat of the Bangkok day, we were always given a cold bottle of water and a cold towel to cool us down when we got back to the bus. We certainly got to do much more than we would have on our own so like others we would be happy to recommend Thai Tour Guides. We also did a lady boy show – which was a laugh and tongue in cheek and some are very stunning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Scarybird,

Thank you very much for staying at Rembrandt and thank you for sharing your photos.
We are also pleased that you appreciated our location and services.

We are all looking forward to welcome you on your next vacation at Rembrandt.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Good hotel in the "business area" of Bangkok, easy acess to the skytrain. Several good restaurants on doorstep of hotel. Drinks are very expensive at the bar, as at all hotels, shop over the road very good for drinks.
Room very good , comfy bed, good clean room, everything you need.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Cleo85,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room and location. We are looking forward to have you back in the near future. If you have any further questions or comments please feel free to contact us.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The hotel has lovely rooms, with generously proportioned bathrooms. Ours had a lovely view out across Bangkok. The staff are extremely helpful without being overbearing. The Italian restaurant was lovely, but the Indian restaurant was exceptional. The food is sublime, as is the view from it's perch on the top floor of the hotel. A definite must if you stay at Rembrandt.
The hotel is literally 2 mins from the sky train which takes you into the centre of Sukhimvit with all its shopping centres, cinema's etc. A cab to the older end of Bangkok shouldn't be more than about 100 Bhat so it's a good base for exploring.
I would recommend Rembrandt to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie3659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Ellie3659,

It is our pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time. We are very thankful that you took the time and effort to write us a review.

We are pleased to read that you liked our product and service.

We hope to have you back on your next journey to Bangkok. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further question or comments.

Thank you & best regards
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed at the Rembrandt for out second wedding anniversary whilst visiting Thailand. This hotel was superb. Situated in the heart of Bangkok off of Sukhumvit Road on Soi 18 gives you great access to all major public transportation stations in Bangkok as both skytrain and metro. Both are easy to use to find your way around Bangkok.

We could not fault the hotel great resturants, service, staff and facilities. The pool was most welcoming after a day of exploring the city. There is a Spa and gym which we did not use. If you want a traditional massage there are a few placesin the same road as the hotel which provide an excellent massage for a fraction of the price.

The complimentary tuk tuk is a must!!!

Well worth considering if you want a more luxurious break in Bangkok!!

Room Tip: All room are quiet - the higher the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Amanda A,

Thank you very much for staying at Rembrandt and thank you for your great rating.

We are proud and happy that you appreciated our Hotel.

It was our pleasure to forward your positive review to our associates, who have greatly appreciated your words and feel privileged to work for guests like you. You gave them great motivation.

We hope your memories of the Rembrandt will linger long and truly hope to welcome you back here to stay in the near future.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

One of the Best Hotel stays in bangkok till date. we stayed on 22nd floor and the Lounge on 24th floor was excellent. The Buffet Breakfast spread unique and excellent.

The Rooms at this floor had great view of the Bangkok skyline and the water body little further down.

My children and we enjoyed the super sized room with excellent bathroom with a Bath and shower, the amenities were great. we faced a little problem in one of the bathrooms with water pressure but Houskeeping response was good.

The Afternoon happy hours at the Executive lounge with Complimentry Drinks and Snacks was a great way to soacialise with our guests and managment of the Hotel. Thank Eric (GM) for meeting us there.

The Location of the Hotel was also Great. unfortunately there Tuk Tuk had technical problem , but that was not an issue as Robinson was walking distance and you could catch a train from asoke station to other places in Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoop_Suri_CHA_FIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Anoopsuri,

Thank you for your wonderful headline and review on your stay.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. It would be our pleasure to let you experience this feeling once more.

We wish you all the best.

Thank you & kind regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#87 of 858 in Bangkok
2,326 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#98 of 858 in Bangkok
2,555 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travelbag, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing