We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quiet Hotel with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed for 4 nights before travelling onto Koh Samui just before Christmas. The hotel was quiet and hardly saw any other guests apart from breakfast. We took advice from previous reviews and asked for a high floor and was allocated one on the 16th floor which gave us nice views.
As stated previously, the hotel is handy for both the sky train and underground metro. This is our second visit to Bangkok and didnt use the metro previously. Wish we had used it earlier as it is so easy to understand and to get around, very cheap and very clean and modern.
Breakfast was busy but never had a problem in getting a table. One morning was especially busy but the hotel had the foresight to open one of their other restaurants next door so this did not cause a problem. Good choice was laid out each morning at breakfast.
We had a meal in the Indian Restaurant on the top floor which was fabulous. When we booked we asked for a window table and we were not disappointed. The views were fabulous (as was also the food and service). Maybe a little pricey for Bangkok but normal prices you would expect to pay in a high class restaurant.
I really liked the efficient lifts. There were four that were quick and we never had long to wait for one to arrive.
The only reason I have not rated this hotel as 5 as we feel that the area was not quite as nice as the previous hotel we stayed in Silom Road (not that there was anything wrong with it, we just felt that there was not the same choice of things to do). Maybe if we had not been spoilt on our previous stay in Bangkok I may have rated it a 5.

Room Tip: As said in earlier reviews, ask for a high floor to get the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamNHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

JamNHoney

Thank you very much for the beautiful headline and your positive review here on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and thoughts about our property.

For all of us here at the Rembrandt it was a great pleasure having you here and your comments were a motivation for all our staff members.

We hope to have you back again during your next trip to Bangkok - Sukhumvit and until then we wish you all the best.

If you have any additional questions or comments please do not hesitate to get back to us at any time.

Best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,697 - 2,703 of 4,448 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

Located at central and quiet Soi 18 in Sukhumvit area in Bangkok, Rembrandt is the prefect hotel for the person who wants to have access to the rush of exciting Bangkok. Just a few minutes walk from then hotel you will get Asoak skytrain station and the MTR, Bangkoks metro system. Around the hotel you will find various massage shops where you can enjoy nice foot massage after walking around the city, small food places and some of Bangkok exciting night life. At the skytrain stations Chit Lom and Siam you will find the famous shopping centra and at Sala Daeng station you will get Silom exciting night life area. At your daily return to Rembrandt you will enjoy the quietness you need to rest, and the familiar and relaxed Thai way of service.

Room Tip: All the room at the hotel are good, but choose the ones above sixth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Hector R

Thank you very much for the beautiful headline and your positive review here on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and thoughts about our property.

For all of us here at the Rembrandt it was a great pleasure having you here and your comments were a motivation for all our staff members.

We hope to have you back again during your next trip to Bangkok and until then we wish you all the best.

If you have any additional questions or comments please do not hesitate to get back to us at any time.

Best regards

The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The location of the property is good. We were there for the new year & the hotel was lively. Although we were upgraded to a room on the 18th floor the room was not very appealing as the view was restricted. Breakfast for vegetarians had very limited options & those also not very good & needs improvements. Air conditioner works at a fixed temperature despite a thermostat & only blower speed could be adjusted. Location of the hotel is good with good restaurants very close & also close to sky train. Staff is helpful & get you taxis on request. Overall stay was good.

Room Tip: Speak to the hotel for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suneel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Dear Suneel62

Thank you for staying at Rembrandt and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and opinions about our property on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your honest words and are glad to read that you enjoyed our location and found our staff helpful and friendly.

We apologize that some aspects did not meet your expectations.
We will review all the points you have raised and work on improving them.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Bangkok.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Perfect.. simple to the point!! Room clean the pool clean free breakfast the price apx $75.00 per nite canadian.. you can get them to pick you up at the airport which I gotta say is a bonus when you have just landed as first timers at Bangkok airport and you are tired and nasty!! The big welcome from the Rembrandt is perfect! Although it is $40.00 for 2 people one way ... and you pay half that on the return with a cab... But we appreciate everything the Rembrandt had to offer... The front Staff are awesome and they will give you a map and send you on your way!! Loved it!! sorry I only have one photo...We were having such fun I forgot...Yes also just outside the door is massage shops!!! laaaaa ask for the half and half..they massage knees down and shoulders neck $7.00/hour...really..love Bangkok Mbk Mall is all you need 7 floors of everything!!

Room Tip: The beds are hard but they all seemed to be that way in Thailand...Take the Train I know it sounds s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Sassygirl1

Thank you very much for staying at Rembrandt and thank you for your great rating.

We are proud and happy that you so appreciated our Hotel.
It was our pleasure to forward your positive review to our Associates, who have greatly appreciated your words and feel privileged to work for guests like you. You gave them great motivation.

We hope your memories of the Rembrandt will linger long and truly hope to welcome you back here to stay in the near future.

Best regards

The Rembrandt Team
e-sales@Rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We spent 9 days in Rembrandt. The location is ideal - close to the Skytrain station & to Terminal 21 (shopping), with good restaurants around. Breakfast is decent. However, we found that Rang Mahal (the Indian restaurant) - was over-priced. It offered great views of the city though.

What they could improve is their Concierge service. There was no one to help us out with directions; their staff didn't even know how to get to the famous MBK mall.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room with bunk-beds if traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriyaRaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear PryjaRaju

Thank you so much for your warm review and sharing your experiences with us. Our guests are our first priorities we are glad that you felt welcome and special. We are proud and happy to know that you highly rate our hotel compared to other hotels you have stayed in Bangkok.

We hope to see you in the near future at Rembrandt hotel.

Best regards
The Rembrandt team
booknow@Rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My first trip to Thailand was in 2004 to help after the tsunami. I was fortunate to stay at the Rembrandt before going to Baan Nam Khem and i remembered the total comfort i had there after the long journey from America. This is now my ninth year in a row coming to Thailand to give health care in the villages and my first stop each year has been the Rembrandt Hotel. The staff greets me with enthusiasm from check-in to check-out. The rooms are always so comfortable and spacious with fine quality linens,towels and pillows. And what can I say about the food? THE BEST!
My story is real. I kid you not.
Don Daly

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear don d

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We spent 3 nights here while sightseeing in Bangkok, and have only good things to say. The room was spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast buffet was expansive, with western, Asiain and Indian dishes, as well as lots of fresh fruit and pastry. We did not eat in any of the other hotel restaurants.

After long days sightseeing, we enjoyed sitting in the lobby bar for a nightcap.

The pool area was clean, with a lovely spa-like changing room, and plenty of lounge chairs.

The location was great for walking to shopping and restaurants.

The Rembrandt is everything a luxury hotel should be. We would absolutely return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homebydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Homebydawn

Thank you very much for your stay at Rembrandt and your warm and cordial rating.
It was our pleasure to forward your positive review to our associates, who have greatly appreciated your motivational words.

Best Regards

The Rembrandt Team
booknow@Rembrandtbbk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#86 of 885 in Bangkok
2,676 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#91 of 885 in Bangkok
2,439 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#127 of 885 in Bangkok
5,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £50 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing