We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like coming back home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #108 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Flawless reception with the elevator up to the private checkin on Executive Floor. I must say this is one of the few hotel in the world that makes me personally feel like I'm almost home time after time. The hotel's superb restaurant's range and long restaurant awards will be as customer always more than happy both at the service and well-prepared dishes. Of course I recommend this hotel to anyone who values ​​an incredibly affordable hotel with very first class service in every way. See you again soon dear Rembrandt Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andresthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear andresthlm,

We strive to make every body feel like Rembrandt hotel is their home away from home,
It looks like in your case we succeeded very well. Thank you very much for your great compliments and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

The Rembrandt Management team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,577 - 2,583 of 4,611 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Only stayed one night here this time due to a meeting nearby. Highly recommended for business or leisure! Pool area great, Italian restaurant fantastic and the new version for the Mexican was delicious, great margaritas too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Francis D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor,
You correctly noticed that apart from having great leisure facilities and award winning restaurants, we are also a very suitable hotel for large conferences and business meetings. We have in the hotel 6 conference rooms of different sizes, and our ball room has space for up to 500 people.
Senor Pico, our famous Mexican restaurant, is quickly growing it's reputation as being the best authentic Mexican restaurant in town.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon,

Sincerely,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Rembrandt hotel

Nice enough 3star hotel in a good location to explore the city. The MRT station is a short walk or tuktuk ride away as are several dining options. Breakfast was tasty with a lot of different options.
Public areas were more modern and well kept with several dining options.
Pool was nice and welcome relief from the heat of the city.
Rooms were large and well Equipped but a little dated and in need of a revamp. However as we did not spend much time in it it was not a problem. Ali
In all not a bad choice for the price.

Stayed: May 2013
2  Thank TJT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear TJT87,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel on Tripadvisor.
You correctly point out that we are conveniently located and have excellent facilities.
As a 4 star hotel we strive to exceed expectations and deliver 5 star service.
We will keep on doing this and hope to welcome you again soon,

With best regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Excellent hotel and location great, the rooms quite large with TV, large bathroom and english plugs. everything u need in the room is there. brilliant views across bangkok as we were floor 12, easily accesible for the sky train and local transport. The street stalls for food were outstanding with great food for around 30 baht. the staff are very knowledgable and free tuk tuks to the main street provided, the pool area was excellent with loungers and bed loungers with shade if u have children or dont like the sun, it has its own spa. The breakfast was a varied and wide choice of different foods to choose from. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolee6472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear jolee6472,

Thank you very much for your great review,
We're very pleased everything was to your liking!
We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Rembrandt soon!

Sincerely,
The Rembrandt Hotel management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The Rembrandt hotel is a beautiful hotel with excellent attentive staff. The facilities were very good. The location is great, 5 minutes from Asok sky train station and 15 minutes away from Terminal 21 shopping center. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff couldn’t be more helpful.
Being so close to a Sky Train makes it so easy to explore Bangkok city. The Sky train is so efficient and easy to use; it’s the only way to travel in Bangkok, no traffic jams. Hope you enjoy this hotel as much as we did. Good luck

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MickyPaperBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear MickyPaperBoy,

Thank you for staying with us again and for your great review.
You correctly note that the Skytrain station is very close to the hotel and much preferred over the Bangkok busy traffic, which is out of control. I'm looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

The Rembrandt Hotel management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights before moving on to other areas of Thailand.

It's in a pretty good location - on a quiet street but just a short walk down one road to the Sky Train stop: Sukhumvit (which we used most days).

The room was fairly big (bed HUGE and comfy), and you got free bottles of water each day which was good. The bathroom was clearly good quality when it was installed, but is getting a little bit tired now and we had quite a leak every time we showered which got a bit annoying.

Views from the hotel roof were lovely and the outdoor pool was AMAZING. Really warm, open until the evening and you could get drink and snack service around the pool too.

The staff were always pleasant and they happily organised a breakfast box for us to take on our last morning as we had an early flight out.

Overall - would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Nice views if you ask for a higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parton30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear suzipoozie,

Thank you for your great review,
I'm happy you liked the room and facilities.
We are in the process of refurbishing all rooms and expect to have it done by the end of the year.
We're looking forward to welcome you again soonest,

Sincerely,
The Rembrandt Hotel management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I've stayed here a few times now, booked by the University so I have no idea if the rate they get is typical. However its very reasonable for the quality of room. The WiFi is adequate, could be a little faster but that is not a major issue. The area has some good places to eat and the staff are helpful and friendly.

Breakfast is pretty limited however given the other reviews I may just have been there on a bad day and I am diabetic so my standards are different. The fruit was OK, brown/wholebread hardly present, eggs very runny and so on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSnowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear DaveSnowden,

Thank you very much for your kind review,
You correctly point out that we provide excellent value for money!
We are always trying to exceed expectations and we can deal with any special diet.
Please let us know at check-in and we can provide for diets such as sugar-free, gluten-free, halal, jain, as well as different food-allergies. Looking forward to welcome you back soon,

With best regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#83 of 891 in Bangkok
2,532 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £52 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing