We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #108 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed 5 nights at the back end of May and early June as part of a soccer tour.

Putting aside the chaos of traffic in Bangkok, the hotel is in an excellent location.

Rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast was excellent.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear David W,

Thank you so much for your kind review.
Great to read you like our location and our, meanwhile getting famous, breakfast selection.
We have recently employed a French Patissier/Boulanger who bakes daily fresh bread and pastry right at the breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,434 - 2,440 of 4,442 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Me and my wife stayed at Rembrandt for 3 nights before heading out to Phuket. The hotel is very nice and clean, definitely fits a 4 star. Indian Restaurant is nice, but slightly overpriced for the quality. The rooms come with a control panel next to the bed which is a fantastic feature. If you need to book any excursions, see a lady called GEE who sits between the bar and reception area, she is such a nice woman! Couple of the reception ladies are moody at times, but the majority of the staff are nice. Breakfast is not great. The location is really good, 2 minute walk from exchange tower and mcdonalds, restaurants etc and a shopping mall. overall it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Higher the room, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tajinderp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Director of Sales at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Tajinderp

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Clean, Comfortable,Helpful. Would stay again.Good Food. Excellent choice at Breakfast. Lifts to all rooms. Easily accesible for the sky train and local transport. Excellent hotel and location great, the rooms quite large with TV, large bathroom and english plugs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Irene B,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write about it on Tripadvisor.
I'm happy to read you noticed that we offer great value for money, both with our award winning restaurants and our comfortable rooms, and all this at a convenient location in the heart of Bangkok.
We are looking forward to welcome you again,

Sincerely,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Flawless reception with the elevator up to the private checkin on Executive Floor. I must say this is one of the few hotel in the world that makes me personally feel like I'm almost home time after time. The hotel's superb restaurant's range and long restaurant awards will be as customer always more than happy both at the service and well-prepared dishes. Of course I recommend this hotel to anyone who values ​​an incredibly affordable hotel with very first class service in every way. See you again soon dear Rembrandt Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andresthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear andresthlm,

We strive to make every body feel like Rembrandt hotel is their home away from home,
It looks like in your case we succeeded very well. Thank you very much for your great compliments and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

The Rembrandt Management team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Only stayed one night here this time due to a meeting nearby. Highly recommended for business or leisure! Pool area great, Italian restaurant fantastic and the new version for the Mexican was delicious, great margaritas too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Francis D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor,
You correctly noticed that apart from having great leisure facilities and award winning restaurants, we are also a very suitable hotel for large conferences and business meetings. We have in the hotel 6 conference rooms of different sizes, and our ball room has space for up to 500 people.
Senor Pico, our famous Mexican restaurant, is quickly growing it's reputation as being the best authentic Mexican restaurant in town.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon,

Sincerely,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Rembrandt hotel

Nice enough 3star hotel in a good location to explore the city. The MRT station is a short walk or tuktuk ride away as are several dining options. Breakfast was tasty with a lot of different options.
Public areas were more modern and well kept with several dining options.
Pool was nice and welcome relief from the heat of the city.
Rooms were large and well Equipped but a little dated and in need of a revamp. However as we did not spend much time in it it was not a problem. Ali
In all not a bad choice for the price.

Stayed: May 2013
2  Thank TJT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear TJT87,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel on Tripadvisor.
You correctly point out that we are conveniently located and have excellent facilities.
As a 4 star hotel we strive to exceed expectations and deliver 5 star service.
We will keep on doing this and hope to welcome you again soon,

With best regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Excellent hotel and location great, the rooms quite large with TV, large bathroom and english plugs. everything u need in the room is there. brilliant views across bangkok as we were floor 12, easily accesible for the sky train and local transport. The street stalls for food were outstanding with great food for around 30 baht. the staff are very knowledgable and free tuk tuks to the main street provided, the pool area was excellent with loungers and bed loungers with shade if u have children or dont like the sun, it has its own spa. The breakfast was a varied and wide choice of different foods to choose from. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolee6472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear jolee6472,

Thank you very much for your great review,
We're very pleased everything was to your liking!
We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Rembrandt soon!

Sincerely,
The Rembrandt Hotel management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 883 in Bangkok
2,671 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#91 of 883 in Bangkok
2,433 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#126 of 883 in Bangkok
5,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £50 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing