We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,804)
Filter reviews
4,804 results
Traveller rating
2,300
2,001
386
84
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,300
2,001
386
84
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantrang mahalred peppergreat hoteltop floorlobby barthe main roadstayed here for nightsexecutive floortuk tukterminal shopping centreegg stationfamily roomfloating marketsoi cowboyasok stationbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,715 - 2,720 of 4,804 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed for a week on the executive floor. Really really nice service, clean.....spotless, staff really great and well trained.
Breakfast in the exec lounge was peaceful and intimate, great choice apart from noodle soup.
I like Soi 18. It's Bangkok without the garish in your face tourist trap stuff. It's close to the sky train and underground station, and really easy to walk to the new terminal 21 mall,

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank UpintheairAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear UpintheairAsia,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel, and thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts! I'm happy to read you like the location, close to everything, but just out of the real busy and noisy part of Bangkok. Our breakfast rivals with many 5-star-hotel breakfast, as you noticed. I've shared your compliments with the team as it is what motivates us to keep striving to deliver excellent service! Looking forward to welcome you again,

Sincerely,
The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed 5 nights at the back end of May and early June as part of a soccer tour.

Putting aside the chaos of traffic in Bangkok, the hotel is in an excellent location.

Rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast was excellent.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear David W,

Thank you so much for your kind review.
Great to read you like our location and our, meanwhile getting famous, breakfast selection.
We have recently employed a French Patissier/Boulanger who bakes daily fresh bread and pastry right at the breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Me and my wife stayed at Rembrandt for 3 nights before heading out to Phuket. The hotel is very nice and clean, definitely fits a 4 star. Indian Restaurant is nice, but slightly overpriced for the quality. The rooms come with a control panel next to the bed which is a fantastic feature. If you need to book any excursions, see a lady called GEE who sits between the bar and reception area, she is such a nice woman! Couple of the reception ladies are moody at times, but the majority of the staff are nice. Breakfast is not great. The location is really good, 2 minute walk from exchange tower and mcdonalds, restaurants etc and a shopping mall. overall it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Higher the room, the better the view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tajinderp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Director of Sales at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Tajinderp

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Clean, Comfortable,Helpful. Would stay again.Good Food. Excellent choice at Breakfast. Lifts to all rooms. Easily accesible for the sky train and local transport. Excellent hotel and location great, the rooms quite large with TV, large bathroom and english plugs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Irene B,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write about it on Tripadvisor.
I'm happy to read you noticed that we offer great value for money, both with our award winning restaurants and our comfortable rooms, and all this at a convenient location in the heart of Bangkok.
We are looking forward to welcome you again,

Sincerely,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Flawless reception with the elevator up to the private checkin on Executive Floor. I must say this is one of the few hotel in the world that makes me personally feel like I'm almost home time after time. The hotel's superb restaurant's range and long restaurant awards will be as customer always more than happy both at the service and well-prepared dishes. Of course I recommend this hotel to anyone who values ​​an incredibly affordable hotel with very first class service in every way. See you again soon dear Rembrandt Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andresthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear andresthlm,

We strive to make every body feel like Rembrandt hotel is their home away from home,
It looks like in your case we succeeded very well. Thank you very much for your great compliments and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

The Rembrandt Management team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews