We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #99 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights at the start of my second visit to Thailand. We were given a room on the 9th floor with a view of the pool. The room was spacious with a very large and extremely comfy bed. The bathroom was also spacious with a shower over the bath. My only criticism of the room would be if you were staying here for a longer period there was very limited hanging space and no drawers for clothes but as we were moving to Ha Hin for the remainder of our trip to Thailand we didn't unpack so it wasn't an issue for us.

The breakfast was very good and started at 6.00am which suited us when we had a 7.00am pick up for a trip the River Kwai.

We ate in the Indian restaurant one night which was exceptional due to food and views from the 26th floor.

We were given a voucher for a complimentary Thai Massage on check in so used this at the spa which was excellent. As the pool was on the same level I had a quick look. It seemed very nice with plenty sun loungers but I didn't have time to use it personally.

All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful but special mention has to go to the gentleman on the tour desk. He is on the desk from 7.30am to 7.30pm 7 days a week yet any time I had occasion to ask him a question he was helpful, friendly and enthusiastic and a credit to the hotel.

The location of the hotel is excellent. We stayed in the Lebua Hotel near the river last year but much preferred being in the Sukhumvit area. There are several good restaurant a stones throw from the hotel including a nice bar directly opposite. You can also walk to the main road for a huge choice of restaurants and shopping areas. We also walked to Soi Cowboy one night for a spot of people watching!

The BTS station, Asoke, is a 5 minute walk away which allows you to get around Bangkok easily and in air conditioned comfort.

All in all for what we paid this was an excellent hotel and I would have no hesitation in staying here again on future visits to Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear edinburgh,

Thank you very much for the detailed account of your experience at the Rembrandt Hotel!
It is very nice and motivating for us to read your feedback, and it is a great compliment you would prefer us over Lebua hotel. Our location is very central and easy to reach all points of interest in Bangkok, and we offer great value for money, as you noticed.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future,
Sincerely,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,004
    1,700
    318
    73
    30
See reviews for
698
2,042
269
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the end of June and we both thought it was a really nice hotel. The rooms were large and the bed was so comfy. All staff that we came into contact with were friendly and helpful. The food in the thai restaurant and mexican restaurant were great. The buffet breakfast was the best out of the three hotels that we stayed in whilst in Thailand. When we return to bangkok we wont hesitate to use this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshsiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Welshsiobhan,

Thank you so much for your great feedback!
We are proud to have been of good service, as you accurately point our Rembrandt hotel is especially well known for it's great restaurants.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here for three nights in June, we went on trips each day with Tour with Tong, so used the hotel as a base to visit the other areas of Bangkok we wanted to see.

From what we saw of the hotel the lobby and pool looked great and we had a free upgraded room, which was a nice surprise and a lovely large room. The breakfast at the hotel was a large selection, but as we were out before it opened two days we ordered breakfast boxes which were poor quality so wouldn't recommend bothering with them.

We went out for dinner all three nights either via the front or back entrance the streets outside are lined with restaurants, from Italians to authentic Thai bars etc, we also used the money exchange at the top of the road which gave much better rates than at home and the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Ekkkk,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
As you point out the hotel is in a convenient location and a great base to explore Bangkok.
Your comment on the breakfast box is duly noted, thank you for pointing it out.
We will have a look at it and improve this service.
As you noticed there are many restaurants in the Sukhumvit area, in our hotel alone we have 5 restaurants and 2 bars, inclusive 3 award-winning restaurants! If you dine inside the hotel you pay a little bit more, but at least you have the guarantee that all hygiene rules are followed and all food is fresh.

I'm looking forward to welcome you back soon,

With best regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

For our first visit to Thailand the Rembrandt met all our expectations.
Clean, tidy, roomy and good service. very good breakfeast.
We ate in the restaurant and had an excellant meal.
We would highly recommend as one of the two best Hotels on our 7 stop round the world trip

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Diana W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments!
Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel as one of the best hotels in the world!!
As it is correct we do offer great value for money.
I hope we can welcome you again on your next world trip,

With best regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed here with my wife for 2 nights and enjoyed the stay. We decided to extend our stay but they said, it would cost you alot more to extend directly though hotel, we booked another two nights through expedia and they were able to continue our stay in same room. Stayed on 11th floor overlooking pool in corner room with extra view. The tv is on the left side of the bed, which i kinda find little uncomfortable, imagine you laying down straight and TV on yours side and not towards your feet. Everything else was great, being an indian i enjoyed the food at Rang mahal - indian fine dining restaurant at 26th storey with great view of the city. As mentioned earlier, hotel is 5 mins walk from Sukhumvit road, which makes it pretty good for noise reasons as sukhumvit is pretty busy.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room, they have alot of rooms with that
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Mohit M,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback,
As you correctly state our hotel is very conveniently located just outside a real busy and noisy part of Bangkok, but still close to Skytrain and Subway stations, therefore a great base to explore Bangkok.
I hope we can welcome you back again soon,

Sincerely,
The Rembrandt Hotel Management team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel is based in a very central location. Walking distance to local shops and the sky Train. Only 4 stops to the large into shopping mall MBK. Taxi cost between 100BHT and 200BHT to most of the sites within an hours drive from the hotel. Always barter with the fare and get a fixed price rather than on the meter.The pool area is very nice and when we were staying June 2013 was not used very much at all so beds always available. Excellent Indian restaurant inside the hotel which I believe was once voted the best Indian restaurant in Thailand.
Nice spacious room .

Room Tip: We were in room 1112 had no problem with noise. Clean and spacious. Bed a little too firm .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonVirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear LondonVirg,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor and for pointing out some of the many assets the hotel possesses. One thing I'd like to say: we always recommend to use exclusively metered taxis, it's the only way you pay exactly the right amount. Taxi drivers that negotiate fares will often have other businesses on the side where they get a commission as well, like tailors or jewelry shops.
Thank you for enjoying our Rang Mahal restaurant, certainly one of the best Indian restaurants in Thailand with great views over Bangkok from the 26th floor.

We hope to welcome you again soon,
With best regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deinze
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The perfect place to stay in Bangkok. Large rooms, excellent breakfast wide an enormous variety of food. Very pleasant atmosphere, lobby and bar with live jazz music, excellent outdoor terrace and swimming pool. Don't hesitate and book here!!

Room Tip: Request one of the rooms without carpet. A colleague of mine preferred my room with wooden floor to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanuel-BE-9800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Emmanuel-BE-9800,

Thank you for a great review on Tripadvisor!
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon,
With best regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management team,
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 852 in Bangkok
2,282 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 852 in Bangkok
4,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing