We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty windows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Good hotel but we got a room with an awful view and the windows were filthy. Also twin beds and we asked for a double. Should have said something but we're only 3 nights. So make sure you look at the view but overall good hotel and lovely food and very good area

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chrislondon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear chrislondon61:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We clean the inside of our windows every single day and often more than once. Having a 26 floor hotel does not offer us the opportunity to wash the outside as often as possible, but we do our very best every year. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,258 - 2,264 of 4,544 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Similar to the comments in other reviews, this is an excellent location in the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Handy for skytrain from Asok station with the hotel offering the free Tuk Tuk to the end of the road for those not inclined or able to walk 400 metres! The hotel facilities are excellent 'big city' facilities in a hotel of over 400 rooms. The choice of restaurants is a perfect alternative if you dont want to venture into the 'chaos' of Bangkok to explore the many alternative and often excellent cheaper alternatives within walking distance. The nearby bars are also good and atmospheric. Room facilities and cleanliness are in keeping with Thailand..ideal. Standards and quality of service coupled with the attitude of staff are also excellent. We would not want to stay necessarily for a 'holiday' in this hotel as it is somewhat too big and impersonal for our particular tastes but people appear to do so and the gym spa and pool facilities are also very good. We would however return for a couple of nights or so particularly if Bangkok is being used out of necessity as a stop over location

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dja40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Dja40:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our location and has proven to be two of our main competitive advantages and bring back more guests each year. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We spend one night there and were very positively surprised.
The room was very clean spacious and with modern new decor.
Nice view from 12th floor.
Location is fine, 2 min walk off Sukhumvit, short walk from sky train, convenience stores, a few good bars and restaurants and in the area of very good and reasonably very priced real massage parlours (not to be confused with erotic massage places).
Staff is professional and helpful.
For the price that we get as a last minute deal (Euro60 per night) it is definitely a good option for a short stay in this area of the town.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTcubaeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RangMahalbkk, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear MTcubaeagle:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We strive to exceed expectations and it seems as if we did just that during your stay. Our service and location really sets us apart in a very saturated market. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Rembrandt for 4 nights in November.
Location is very good being only a short walk to the BTS and MRT stations. There are a couple of good bars just outside the hotel.
The hotel itself is modern , clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice, being on the 15th floor we had some great views of Bangkok.
Breakfast choices were very good.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Onajolly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RangMahalbkk, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Cabman50:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your positive comments are very well received and we sincerely appreciate your recommendation. Our Lobby Bar offers happy hour drinks specials daily complete with live jazz. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I didn't expect or ask much from this hotel as it was a last minute decision to stay overnight. Would normally stay in Oakwood 18 which is just across the road.

I was told to wait for my room even though it was already 4pm, which is not acceptable and the male receptionist was also rude to my Thai girlfriend. Perhaps he thought I'd find her somewhere on the street side.

I was grateful for an assistance from a manager whom I approached in the hotel's bar.

And by the way, I spent 150,000 baht in this hotel in 2010 on a distributor's conference - I know where to take my money for next year's meeting. And in case the hotel thinks I am bluffing, the person that I dealt with for that year's conference was Miss S. Sahatrangsinee. She was absolutely fantastic to work with. Perhaps the front desk team should learn from her.

Absolutely disappointing...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weezkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RangMahalbkk, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear weezkid:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. All comments and feedback are welcome here at the Rembrandt Hotel as we continually look to improve our service. Your comments are noted and apologize for failing to meet your expectations.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed three nights here in mid November. Hotel is in an excellent location, very close to the skytrain so attractions very accessible. We arrived very early in the morning and they quickly and efficiently got our room ready way before check in time. Room was a little tired with scratches in the wooden furniture etc.. However it was always kept very clean and was perfectly adequate. The breakfast buffet was excellent, good variety of food and cooked well. Would highly recommened this hotel and would return. Free wifi in room an added bonus!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mccjgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RangMahalbkk, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Mccjgw:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your wonderful comments are sincerely appreciated and happy to let you know that we are in the process of updating all of our rooms. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This was a very good hotel. Staff are very friendly and caters to you. This hotel is also very central with a lot of local services and shops. A lot of restaurants and bars. Plus a local convenient store opposite for little bits and bops like deodorant etc. there's also a local laundry few minutes away as the hotel did work out very expensive. Also, shopping centers are only about 15 minutes on the skytrain which is air conditioned. Taxis are very cheap. Tuk tuks are great but would recommend on a less busier times as the traffic in Bangkok is overwhelming. And to top it off I had an excellent tour guide! Worth visiting are Khosan Road, has a lively atmosphere, MBK shopping centre.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marthov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Marthov:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. "Great Service" is something that we aim for and it sounds as though we met your expectations. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,749 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#83 of 891 in Bangkok
2,506 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £54 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing