We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #101 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here for twelve nights and experienced pretty well everything the hotel had to offer in that time.All rooms have free Hi-speed wifi and mine was spotless.Choice of 5 restaurants offering global cuisine appealing to all tastes,very important.Also a wonderful Lobby/piano bar perfect for that early evening cocktail at very affordable prices!.Most impressed by the commitment and interaction of the staff,from the management team down to the bellboys they strive to make your experience a special one.I have already booked to return for three weeks in April.

Room Tip: Deluxe and Exec' rooms are on higher floors and offer great views of Bangkok
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmccloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear timmccloy:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We were so happy to have you for such a long time and really enjoyed your presence throughout the hotel. !2 days is a very long time and the fact that we delivered impeccable service is a testament to the team. We look forward to your return in April.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,409)
There are newer reviews for Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,122 - 2,128 of 4,409 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

It was our first visit to Thailand and came as quite a culture shock! I suppose it was everything I was expecting, and we had a great experience. This hotel is pretty central to the main attractions in Bangkok. We arrived at approximately 10 am and the hotel reception informed us that we would have to wait until 2 pm to check into our room! We had travelled for more than 12 hours and our body clocks told us it was 3am! We were given a complimentary drink and asked to wait in the lobby, or alternatively we could pay extra to check in immediately. This would have amounted to £10 an hour, which I was not very happy about. So we went for a walk and when we returned, the room was ready for no extra charge ( so be a little patient).
It is a short walk to the main streets and sky walk ways. The hotel provides a tuk-tuk to take you to the main streets, and there are also private tuk-tuks which you can hire on the street, the hotel advises that you use licensed taxis, but we had no trouble with the tuk-tuks. In fact, we stopped one and asked the driver to take us to the market, and as it was a little early, he suggested taking us to some other shops. Then he asked would we like to go on a boat ride, so we did that. He would not take payment when we got out, but waited until we had been on the boat ride and then he took us to a restaurant and waited, and then eventually took us to the night market. We arranged a time to meet back, (he trusted that we would return) and then took us back to our hotel. In all, we had spent 7 hours with him, and began to worry about the cost! We asked him his price, and he asked us how much we thought we should spend! He asked for 1200 bahts which is approximately £23, and I think he expected us to offer less. When we gave him 1500, he was overwhelmed! Can you imagine taking a taxi in London, and asking a driver to follow you around for 7 hours?
Thai people are so friendly and helpful. Never once did I feel vulnerable.
The Rembrandt hotel has a smoking area in the front area outside the lobby.
There is a small rooftop swimming pool which was very quiet. I think most people are too busy seeing the city to lie by the pool. There is also a restaurant, but we ate outside the hotel. There is a cafe opposite the hotel that provides breakfast for a very reasonable price.
There are several massage "parlours" in the same street and I had a manicure for £2!
We went on one excursion with our holiday company to the Royal Palace and some Buddhist temples. It has to be done!
The night markets sold lots of cheap products, such as "designer" watches and silk scarves. You can barter at these markets and get some bargains.
There are lots of street vendors selling food at the side of the road, and although we spoke to people who had eaten there, we didn't risk it! I know too much about food hygiene to realise it would be too much of a risk!
So for anybody who is considering booking this hotel , I would say to go ahead and do so. You spend very little time in the hotel anyway! The room was clean, very comfortable bed, and good facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ErylAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear ErylAnn:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Typically, the extra charge for checking in early is due to a change in room type as your type was not available as mentioned. We are happy to hear that you were able to check in prior to the 2:00pm standard Bangkok check in time. We hope that on your next visit that you will spend some time in our lovely hotel as we have so much to offer.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Just stayed for a week as meeting son halfway from Australia. Hotel is in a good location a few minutes walk from the Sky train station "Asoke" which is a must as the traffic can be horrendous! Terminal 21 shopping centre nearby. do use the bridges to cross the roads as you take your life in your hands trying to cross the road and cars tuk tuks and motorbikes seem to appear in all directions
The hotel Tuk Tuk can run you down the road which helps. The rooms were very nice but not luxurious. Tea and coffee making facilities, free WI FI and a robe each were welcome. Free water bottles in the mini bar were a nice touch.
The pool area was good although most aspects lost the sun at 330 pm behind another building. The pool bar / Restaurant was pleasant but expensive by Bangkok standards.
Staff were very attentive and eager to please.
The exchange rate quoted in reception was poor and far better elsewhere
The lobby bar had large screen TV which could show UK football at times, and had a pianist playing at others.
A taxi to the airport was 400 THB [approx. £8] for my son and 700THB [£14] for the rest of us in a large taxi with lots of luggage. Approx 40 mins to and from airport.
Breakfast food was plentiful and varied and service was excellent. Breakfast was open from 0600 to 1030 which was good on tour days, and on days with a bit of a lie in.
Overall a good base with good facilities

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Anthony K:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your detailed response if very much appreciated and well noted. Maybe during your next visit, we can sit together to discuss what is considered expensive for Bangkok standards. Thanks again and do look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on are way to aus. The room was fine and very clean, bathroom was big and spacious but the is a tile lip on the door entrance will cause soon pain if you kick it. Pool was excellent and breakfast was brilliant. Not impressed with the Mexican buffet. We are planning to stay here on our return visit, do it must be ok.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank BERRY-FAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear BERRY-FAMILY:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are well noted and we sincerely look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and had a lovely stay. The hotel has a good location, not so far from the sky train. The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Free wifi in the rooms. The breakfast area is well organized and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Michael D:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are sincerely appreciated and our associates offer amazing service. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for a two day stopover on a Bed only basis, The hotel is very central to all the attractions in the E4 area just off a side street from the main road and the sky train, It was very clean with comfortable beds. The hotel staff were very friendly, free wifi in the rooms, Visited the Indian Restaurant on the 26rd floor had amazing views over Bangkok but the food wasn't much to shout about, Would definitely use this hotel again though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Marcia M:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. I must encourage you to come back to give Rang Mahal another chance as it consistently offers the best Northern Indian cuisine around evident by the vast number of awards it wins annually. Thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely stay. This hotel has a great location for the shops in Bangkok and only a 10 minute walk to the sky train. I would suggest that you eat outside the hotel as its cheaper. There is a lovely restaurant just over the road called lean on tree which did beautiful food. the room was very nice and clean and the bed is comfy. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Justine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Justine O:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The prices of all our restaurants are very competitive in the marketplace and our goal is to provide the best quality product that we can without compromising standards. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#91 of 880 in Bangkok
2,652 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#89 of 880 in Bangkok
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £50 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing