We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from skytrain but good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #99 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Far from skytrain but good service”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

It quite far from skytrain.I think I walked for 1 km to there.Room is fine and ok for 4 star hotel, but I quite impress with room service there, Maid is so honest.My BF forgot so many stuff when we was checked in like His kindle, passport and his camera. I guess If It was happened some hotel in Thailand,He could be lost all stuff. That s' great.Price is quite pricey, I think There have another hotel in Bangkok that is better than this in the same price and better location for traveller as well

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariczzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Mariczzz:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our hotel is just a very short walk to the Skytrain and we also offer a complimentary ride if you need it. The integrity of our associates is amazing so I am not surprised to read that your valuables were looked after. On your next visit, please make sure to utilize our legendary Tuk Tuk.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,092
    1,776
    331
    75
    31
See reviews for
735
2,128
280
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The Rembrandt in Bangkok is perfectly placed, the restaurant is very good and the bar and staff are extremely polite with excellent service.
just outside the hotel are numerous family restaurants with excellent food.
highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhodesy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear rhodesy10:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We believe that our hotel offers our guests many quality dining options, which limits the need to wander out having Indian, Mexican, Thai, Italian and much more. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This was our first visit to Thailand and chose a 4 day break at Bangkok before travelling down to Phuket for 10 days. We had a very enjoyable stay. We arrived around 8.00am and normally check in was 3.00pm but within an hour we were given a lovely room on the 6th floor. The staff are friendly and informative and the hotel has good WiFi connections too. Food was very good and well presented. On our last night we had our evening meal in the Indian Restaurant which is situated on the 26th floor. We chose a set meal which was brill and the views from this restaurant was amazing. Although the restaurant isn't cheap I would highly recommend it. If I were to re-visit Bangkok I would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayJayJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear JayJayJulia:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are honored to have been chosen as your first hotel and Bangkok and sounds as though we made a lasting impression. Rang Mahal, is our award winning Indian restaurant on the 26th floor and not only offers some of the best views in Bangkok, but has been winning awards for over a decade. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Rembrandt is a place that suits the requirement of any tourist. It is in the heart of the city and is closely connected to the metro and sky train stations. They have a tuk-tuk facility that would drop the tourists until the main road or the metro station which is a great relief. I would give 5stars to the property for their location.

The rooms are very nice the hotel is very good...a must stay hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Gayma T:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are sincerely appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed at the Rembrandt for one night on a recent trip to Bangkok. Convenient location on a quiet soi off of Sukumvit, 5 minutes walk to the subway, Skytrain and mall. Good value for the location- large clean room, prompt service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgestevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear georgestevens:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our hotel is unique as we offer something for all types of travelers including those on business. Your willingness to return means that we are accomplishing our goals. We look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

It really depends what you want from Bangkok but this was perfect for me and my fiancée. The pool gets the ayn from 11.30 for the day, pool and gym are great, food very good and service was superb. We did a canal trip 1500 bart for 2 hrs which was a good venture but also had a private tuk tuk for 5hrs for just 500 bart and he took us all over. We had a night out on soi 11just a short distance on a tuk tuk and was very friendly. A great live band on in the Australian bar. Would definitely recommend

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonboy350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear jonboy350:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Congratulations on your engagement and we wish you the very best. Your comments are sincerely appreciated as we strive to offer something for everybody. We hope that you will visit us again for your honeymoon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Rembrandt on 3 occasions - each stay has been excellent. Nice rooms, excellent breakfasts and really well situated for metro and skytrain. It's really great value for money. Have also recommended it to friends who have also enjoyed their stays.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Debbie E:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. What we are often most proud of here is our consistent delivery of excellent service for which we delivered on 3 separate occasions. Your recommendation to friends is the ultimate compliment for which we are sincerely grateful. We look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#94 of 862 in Bangkok
2,585 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#90 of 862 in Bangkok
2,349 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing