We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #94 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
424 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

The location is great, a short walk to the sky train and they even drive you in the tuk tuk to Sukhumwith complimentary. The rooms are a bit dated but for the price it would be wrong to complain. Decent breakfast bufé and very helpful friendly staff.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eatthemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Eatthemeat:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our location has proven to be a very valuable asset and we are in the process of updating all of our rooms. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,975
    1,658
    313
    72
    29
See reviews for
680
2,002
267
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (721)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

As usually my wife and I had a very nice and pleasent stay with this hotel and its staff and especially how they reacted on my getting sick while staying to get a good doctor and a couple of days later to arrange my transport to the hospital by taxi and to extend our period of stay with 3 days. I can only recommend this hotel as one of the best by Sukumvit road soi 18
kind regards
John Philip

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear John N:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We sure hope that your wife is feeling better and happy to have supported in any way that we can. Your continuous support of our hotel is greatly appreciated and we very much look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Booked as part of an excellent tailor-made package arranged for us by Mark at Escape Worldwide, we spent nights four to seven of our holiday here, returning for the final two days (having spent a week on lovely Phi Phi Island) before flying home to the UK. This hotel is very well located, a few minutes' walk from the sky train and with lots of little restaurants serving good local food at low cost across the road, down the road, round the corner - we elected to eat out throughout our holiday for everything except breakfast because we wanted something more than 'the hotel experience'. Got my fringe trimmed and hair washed and blow-dried for 200 baht in a salon opposite the hotel! It was so cheap that I went back again to get it done before the return flight. Persuaded my husband to have a 60-minute back, neck and shoulder massage in the hotel spa before our flight home. He found it painful some of the time, but that's Thai massage! Overall, he enjoyed it. Only complaint about this hotel - the picnic breakfast for the day we left early to fly down to Phuket. It was very unimaginative - apple juice (which I don't like), yogurt (which my husband doesn't eat), and cakes (not breakfast food) - maybe there was an apple, too. This did not equate to a breakfast eaten at the hotel. If we were staying again and in the same situation we would ask if it were possible to have sandwiches, a choice of fruit juice, etc. If not, we'd ask for a refund of the money paid for breakfast and eat something at the airport or buy something the evening before in one of the little supermarkets. But, to sum up, we'd recommend this hotel and we would choose to stay there if we were in Bangkok again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Mike B:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our breakfast box is designed for someone on the go and it is challenging to get something in there for everybody. However we feel it is a great added value nonetheless for those getting an early start, but your comments are noted. Choosing to stay with us again on your next trip to Bangkok is compliment enough and hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Older property with misleading information being close to skytrain station. It is not... Swimming pool was under renovation during my stay, an alternative somewhere close was offered, but I didn't use that. Noisy AC. Weak breakfast. Small rooms.

So OK to stay but there are better properties around with better price/quality ratio...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Kasparainens:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are sorry to have not impressed you and that is clearly not our intention. We feel that we are very close to the Skytrain and also offer a complimentary ride as well. Your comments are noted and we wish you the very best.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

maintaining good standards, the hotel remains of one my favourite place in Bangkok. Great location in Asoke, close to BTS is a plus, although i prefer to use Taxi!
upgrade your room to executive floors, worth the extra!
a choice of many restaurants, Top floor Indian (best view & food in Bangkok) Señor Pico with fabulous authentic Mexican food not to forget Thai and Italian.

Room Tip: upgrade to executive floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear AIRV-HH:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Thank you for recognizing our award winning restaurants and for continuing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

first class hotel good position for gettng about good pool area food and drink expensive just cross the road get breakfast quarter of price would stay again but backround tape of birds tweeting done my head in

Room Tip: higher floors better view lowwer floors rooms newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigger1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear tigger1954:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

It was a little bit difficult to find when we first arrived as it is a short walk off the main sukhumvit road, however, once we found it we had a great stay.

Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Lobby area very attractive with a bar and computers to use there.

Our room was lovely! You get complimentary chilled water which is re stocked daily. Very cosmopolitan designed room and fantastic views over Bangkok. Nice bathrooms, all in all very comfortable and modern.

Breakfast was great too! Plenty of choice and the restaurant where buffet breakfast is served was very nice and spacious.

One slight negative was the fact that the hotel wasn't as centrally located as we would've liked- it was our first time in Bangkok and as the taxi drivers are very choosy about their fares, we found it quite difficult to get back from a lot of tourist spots as the taxi drivers said it was too far. It was only 5 miles, but in Bangkok traffic and heat it feels a lot further.

Other than that, it was a great stay and very reasonably priced. We paid a tiny bit extra for early check in and our room was ready for us as soon as we arrived at 8am! There was a convenience store directly outside and a choice of restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dreammeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Dreammeka:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. You have pointed out some of the finer things that we do here for which we are sincerely grateful. Our location is a great central point for going off on just about any adventure. We look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing