We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #105 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for three nights from the 10th December. We have been to Bangkok before but this hotel is where we will return. The position is perfect! Ideal for exploring the city and all major attractions. At the heart of the Sukhumvit Road but on a smaller Soi (side road) making it more relaxed and quiet. A very short walk to the BTS Sky Train. We stayed on the 9th floor in a standard room which was perfect for a city break. We rarely spend time in the hotels during Bangkok trips and choose to explore the city and restaurants, but breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Excellent local bar 1 minute away, lots of restaurants and Family Mart opposite for any provisions. Excellent foot massage at end of road. We have stayed in many hotels around the world and the Rembrandt does not disappoint. The hotel is clean and modern. Staff were attentive and friendly in true Thai style. Already thinking about our return visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear PandNW:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our location is viewed as exceptional, but we will take perfect if you must. We are very close to the major hub for the Skytrain as well as the subway and struggle to understand how a few view that as very far. We look forward to your return and hope that it is sooner rather than later.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,323 - 2,329 of 4,699 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here from the 6th December 2013 for three nights on our way around Thailand and we could not believe what great value for money this hptel is and also, it's in a perfect location just of the Sukumvit Road which is a main drag through Bangkok.

You have the whole city on your door step but you are down a quite road with some restauraunts and some massage places which we tried and found to be exellent. We only ate breakfast in the hotel but it was very good. Our room had a great view over the river and the hotel roof top pool and the staff were very friendly and professional.

If you walk out of the hotel, there is a mini mart right across the road, walk to the top of the road and turn left and carry on past all the street food sellers (which you have to try) and carry on for a few minutes and look up and you will see the steps for the sky train. buy a one day ticket and you can get around the city very easily.

We loved Bangkok and the Rembrandt was the perfect hotel for us. We would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear DavidC55:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our location is such a competitive advantage for us and thanks so much for pointing out the benefits. We very much look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I heard very good things about this hotel and decided to give it a try. The location is great. Less than a 10 minute walk to Asok BTS sky train. Check in was quick and efficient. Not very friendly, but, professional. My room was on the 9th floor. Clean, a bit dated and I didn't like that i had to step into the bathtub to take a shower. The shower pressure was very weak and the hot water was very difficult to control. Nice big king size bed, which was comfortable. My room looked down at the swimming pool. I'm not sure if there was a bar or night club down the street from the hotel but EVERY night, from early evening until well after 3:00 a.m. It was super noisy!! So noisy, that it kept me awake EVERY night of my stay (6 nights). I had to put in ear plugs, which I was still able to hear the shouting and loud talking!!
One sweet thing happened, I stayed duringChristmas and when I came into my room after being out all day on Christmas the hotel gave me a little package of Christmas cookies and a little red stocking.
I liked the hotels toilettes, the hand-soap/body soap and shampoo had a very nice lemongrass-ginger fragrance. They replaced everything every day.
I tried every restaurant in the hotel and my favorite was the Sunday buffet at Rang Mahal. A bit pricey but very well worth the price. Breakfast was also very good!! Lots of choices and western and asian foods. Gets a bit busy in the morning, so be prepared to wait. And if they don't have room in the main room, they sick you in the Mexican restaurant, which feels a bit isolated but, it was cooler in there.
All 'n' all, it was a pleasant stay. I would recommend the hotel BUT, try and not get room 922 because hostly, the noise at midnight was super annoying!!!

Room Tip: Check out the massage place Ayutthaya on soi 18. Cheap foot massages (200 baht). Clean, simple place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jojoKobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear jojKobe:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your attention to detail comes through in your posting and we appreciate the compliments. We very much look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

the Rembrandt is a great place to stay in at heart of Sukcumvik district in Bangkok. The service there with the executive upgrades gives you the the service and comforts that make your stay there spectacular. The brunch at senor pico's is not to be missed.

Room Tip: do the Mexican brunch at senor picos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Wesley D:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your excellent comments are very well received and a testament to our amazing team. Our award winning Mexican restaurant, Senor Pico, offers our guests a truly unique dining experience. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed there for two days and found the location very convenient; just a few steps to the Skytrain and subway. Still, the hotel is very quiet and quite comfortable. The pool was very nice (and quiet!) and we were happy to have a little oasis in crazy Bangkok. Staff was vety polite.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Genevieve R:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We do provide a little oasis in the busy center of Bangkok and actually have used that on our new website. Our associates really make lasting impressions on our guests, which really cause us to stand out. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

During our stay at the Rembrandt Hotel, my wife and I, more than once, commented that it was a 5 star experience. We stayed on level 25 Executive floor, and our suite was fantastic with marvellous views of Bangkok. The Italian restaurant was great and the location was central to everything. The lobby was impressive and the staff were always courteous and attentive to our needs. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear VicNicholas:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We strive to offer our guests truly a 5 star experience and it sound as though we did just that with you and your wife. Time and time again, guests are complimenting us on our executive floors not only for the amazing views, but the service as well. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Been here few years ago. There's nothing extraordinarily special (that's why I dont give a five star rating) about this hotel, but there's also nothing bad about it. Room is good, service is good, and location is also great, very near (if not adjenctant) with the BTS station.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank okidokz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear okidokz:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We sincerely appreciate the fact that you return and that is extraordinary to us. We look forward to your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 896 in Bangkok
2,865 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#82 of 896 in Bangkok
2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £52 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing