We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a 5 day stay at the start of our holiday and what a great choice. The room was fantastic. Bed was the most comfortable ever.
Restaurants were fabulous if a little expensive. Great food and fantastic atmosphere.
Staff were very attentive, helpful and knowledgeable.
Overall - A great place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony and Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear fourseasons143:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The fact that we exceeded your expectations and you "highly recommend" our hotel is a testament to the hard work of the entire team. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,164 - 2,170 of 4,536 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

The breakfast at this quality hotel is not good. All the hot food buffet items were cold, we complained and got our money back. The staff, however were extremely apologetic, but I think this is re-occurring problem!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1951Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear 1951Nick:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments regarding breakfast are noted, albeit confusing considering the vast majority of positive comments we get on this very site. Thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had the great pleasure to stay at the Rembrandt Bangkok from December 28, 2013 until January 2, 2014. We had a business class room which are located in the higher floors with a separate front desk on 24th floor in connection with the business class lounge. From arrival and swiftly transferral to the lounge for check-in, our experience with the Rembrandt Hotel were utterly outstanding. Extremely high quality of guest service by room- and lounge attendants, great breakfast to be enjoyed in the lounge, and afternoon snacks and drinks in the afternoon. A tour desk attendant that went out of her way to get us on a day tour to Kwai River (organized by Kuoni Tours), highly recommended. Early departure and breakfast boxes for us to be picked up in the downstairs reception, organized by our lounge receptionist. And our room attendant - so friendly and discreet. And the most impressive - the hotel manager who mingled with his guest with the philosophy that "you are paying may salary, it's my duty to do so". Nevertheless, extremely admirable and a very good way to exchange experiences. The hotel is very centrally located in Soy 18, close to major malls and the sky train. We highly recommend the Rembrandt if you're going to BKK. Oh, almost forgot, lovely pool area and sun deck as well!

Room Tip: Business class floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thassia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Thassia:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our executive floors complete with our executive lounge really offer our guests that little something extra creating an experience that brings them back. Your recommendation is sincerely appreciated and all of your comments about our services are well received. Thanks again and we very much look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Hospitality in the best way, you will be welcomed, you will be treated as you are expected, you will get what you want and need, you will feel that you are welcome back, you will feel that you want to come back there, that says a lot of how a visit at famous Rembrandt in Bangkok can be, I have chosen this hotel for many times now and I’m more happy for my choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, just pre-book a table at floor 26th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Nick J:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests and it sounds as though we achieve that with your experience. We are so happy to hear that you have made the Rembrandt your home when you are traveling in Bangkok. We sincerely look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The great thing about this hotel is its close proximity to restaurants, Thai massage places, shopping malls (make sure to pay a visit to Terminal 21!) and the BTS Asoke station. Rooms are clean, comfy, spacious and well furnished. The en suite bathroom is impeccable and features an excellent signature line of bath supplies. The swimming pool is surrounded by plenty of lounge chairs perfect for just relaxing under the sun. It would be better though if the management could extend the pool's operating hours to accommodate guests who like to do a few laps before going to bed. Room service could be on the slow side especially at night, so order well before you feel desperately hungry. Overall, the hotel is an inviting place to retire for the day.

Room Tip: Corner suites receive more sunshine and offer a glimpse of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingjoanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear travelingjoanie:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are very well received and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have an amazing Thai restaurant on the 1st floor, Red Pepper, as well as an accredited, certified spa, The Sanctuary, on the 4th floor. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We held a large. Onference with about 150 people at rembrandt hotel and also used several of their conference rooms. While the hotel has come of a certain age it still offers very well maintained rooms and overall facilities and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The location close to sukhumvit is obviusly great and nearby skytrain access connects well to other parts of the city.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Michael G:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our hotel has amazing banqueting and conference facilities and we do not compromise on service for even the largest of groups. Thanks again and we hope that you return either on business or leisure.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was our fifth stay at the Rembrandt - which says something.
Staff are excellent - especially in the executive Lounge. They are unbelievably helpful. The general manager Eric and his deputy Jamie are the height of professionalism. Superb.

Others on Trip Advisor have suggested some of the communal areas are tired. I call it charming....

The main lobby is very pleasant. The hotel is mid priced, 4 star, close to amenities and good value. I suspect they get a lot of repeat business and we will always be one of them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear steve w:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The title of your post "exceptional consistency" is really something we strive for here at our hotel. We have been doing it for 20 years and look forward to doing it for another 20. We also feel that our areas are quite charming and have a bit of traditional class without pretension. Thanks again and we very much look forward to your 6th visit.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 889 in Bangkok
2,740 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 889 in Bangkok
2,501 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £53 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing