We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,858)
Filter reviews
4,858 results
Traveller rating
2,329
2,025
387
84
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,329
2,025
387
84
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantrang mahalred peppergreat hoteltop floorlobby barthe main roadstayed here for nightsexecutive floortuk tukterminal shopping centreegg stationfamily roomfloating marketsoi cowboyasok stationbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
2,363 - 2,368 of 4,858 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel Pool was good, food was good, most of the staff were very helpful. Was disappointed when we were leaving as the porter (door man) tried to give us one of the illegal taxi's with no meter accross the road and claimed that there was no meter taxi's running at 7am. I didn't believe him and when i went inside to double check with the reception staff they quickly told me that the door man would now call a meter taxi, which saved us 300 Baht!

Note to travelers, ignore the taxi drivers across the road trying to rip you off by taking you to the floating markets. We got a tour which was a lot better and cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rohan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Rohan G:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The taxi situation in Bangkok is always a challenge and the protests made it more difficult to hail one. The good news is that the protests in our area are over and business is back to normal. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed one night at Rembrandt. Large comfy rooms, a good italian resturant with fine service. We didn´t use the pool but it looked unresistable. Breakfast was like most hotels in Thailand. It has a good location - near the skytrain and metro.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medborgeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Medborgeren:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your concise report lists many of the great things we do here and hopefully during your next visit you can stay a bit longer.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights in February as a solo traveller and I cannot fault the hotel at all! Helpful staff, amazing rooms and perfect location. The rembrandt is a stones throw from the BTS skytrain and the underground train which are very easy to work out and use to get around the city conveniently.
I stayed in room 1123 which is a superior room (standard room type with kuoni) and in my opinion it was the best room I could ask for the view was amazing!
The prices at the hotel yes are a lot more than you pay for food and drink elsewhere locally so I tended to just have one or two drinks in the lobby bar and then stroll a few feet down the road to a restaurant I think called 'palm' something. I went there on a recommendation from another guest and it was brilliant for atmosphere, price and the cocktails.
If you want to take a peek at the seedy side to bangkok (out of curiosity) then you can walk to soi cowboy and take in the sights. I didn't drink in any of the bars in just took a walk through and it was an eye opener!
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends and I would stay here again if I was in bangkok in the future.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear dwyer25:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated and we hope that during your next visit you will try one of our many award winning dining outlets where we do not sacrifice quality. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel in a great location. Within walking distance of the Asok Skytrain station to central Bangkok. Excellent rooms with Free WiFi throughout. The pianist in the Bar in the evenings is amazing, he does NOT read music and plays everything by ear, he also plays very well! Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Mickrush:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The title of your post says a lot about our hotel and is really one of our key selling points. We have live entertainment in the Lobby Bar every night except Sundays. Thanks again and we very much look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Had a very nice stay in this hotel in Feb 2014. Decor is a little tired and dated in the rooms. We had a deluxe room, which basically meant a higher floor! We were comfortable and good location for Asok sky train station. Tried room service a few times, (local food is better than foreign) it was quite nice. Large range of typical Thai hotel breakfast offerings. All in all, was generally, 'ok'. Would probably not stay there again, just as we feel there are better value, cleaner, smarter and more modern hotels near by in even more convenient location for public transport, shopping etc. Porters and greeting staff were fantastic and welcoming, receptionist staff could do with a bit more service training for the 'Land of Smiles' we expected a little more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Matt S:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are sorry to read that you would not stay with us again, even though you have given us 4 stars as well as a heading of "Pleasant". Thanks again and we wish you the very best of luck on your next visit here even though you already seemed to be an expert on things.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews