We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #101 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Decent location”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a little dated, needs a bit of a refurbishment. Polite staff good location breakfast is a bit basic. Didn't use the pool. We just got around by taxi it's only 200 baht to summer palace. Beautiful thinks to do and see around Bangkok.

Grand palace
Wat PO
Wat Arun

Don't change money it's a awful rate at the hotel. Walk up to the main road, hotel where offering 45.00 baht to £1 on the streets it's 53.69 baht to £1

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ash_ali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear ash_ali1:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We like to think that our hotel is classic and is done so deliberately. We are in the process, however, of updating the furniture and fixtures for all of our rooms. In addition, we believe you may have miscalculated on the exchange as your information is not the same we have here at the hotel. Thanks again and we hope you return soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,109
    1,799
    337
    77
    32
See reviews for
757
2,143
282
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Central location - only a few minutes walk to the sky train stop Asok. Staff were efficient and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and well appointed, beds comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and kept us going through the day whilst sight seeing. The pool was ideal for a refreshing swim in the afternoon and the spa facility was excellent, although more expensive than out on the street. We went on several trips organised through the hotel which were all excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone on a short break to Bangkok. Only downside - the restaurant prices and drinks at the bar were quite high, especially when everything had a 10% service and 7% tax adde to the bill!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Jane W:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We have strategically priced all of our outlets to be among the most competitive in Bangkok as well as sourcing only the finest ingredients. The tax and service charge is a Thai mandate and one that you will find throughout the Kingdom. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great customer service, excellent location. The only downside is the pool is a bit small for the size of the hotel but that didn't really matter to us as we were only in Bangkok for three nights so didn't have time to lay around by the pool. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kingsdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear kingsdrive:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope that you will return for another chance to hang around our adequately sized swimming pool that was just recently renovated. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was the second time I'd stayed at the Rembrandt, and once again, I wasn't disappointed. Friendly service, large, well appointed rooms, fantastic breakfast buffet, rooftop pool: what more could you ask for? It`s very well located, just down the road from the Asok station, so it´s incredibly easy to get around from. Lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaselLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear BaselLisa:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so pleased that you had chosen to come back and that we met your expectations once again. Our location is one of the key selling points for our hotel and allows our guests access to just about anything. Thanks again and look forward to your third visit.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ideally placed to explore Bangkok. Close to sky train and underground. But also walking distance from terminal 21 shopping with an amazing cheese cake shop. Floating market trip is a must. A great experience a bit if travelling but well worth it. Only improvement could be the hot breakfast. Although the pastries were lovely.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank suze1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear suze1972:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated, but we are a bit surprised by the comment you make regarding breakfast considering the amazing response we get. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset, uk
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I booked a 3 centre holiday to Thailand - our first visit and definitely wont be our last.
We booked 3 nights at the Rembrandt for the start of our holiday. Excellent location and received a lovely welcome and shown to our room.
Large room with all the usual mod cons and good size ensuite. We were on the 7th floor as I had requested a quiet room and that is what we had - had 3 very good nights sleep with no disturbances.
The hotel is in an excellent position to explore Bangkok within a 5 minute walk of Terminal 21 (huge shopping centre) and The Metro. Just outside the hotel are many bars, restaurants and massage parlours - which is a godsend after our long flight and also after a day of visiting sites and temples - cost is between £3-£5 depending on whether you want Thai or oil massage - we felt so relaxed and opted to have another before leaving for our next destination.
We ate several times with the locals in the food stalls on the side of the roads - all very good food and piping hot and very cheap - we had no trouble ordering and received very good service - we were a bit sceptical at first but both perfectly well afterwards - its a must and great fun.
We visited in April which is summer in Bangkok and extremely hot and very high humidity - so very thankful to rest up in the air con bars and hotel.
We did visit the rooftop pool for an hour or so after out sightseeing which is a godsend but does get very busy - most loungers are taken but we always managed to get one - usually hit the pool after 4pm. Bar service and food is available.
Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful.
We booked the hotel on room only as we wanted to sample the local restaurants however breakfast is available for a cost of about £7.50 per head. Drinks in the bar in foyer are expensive but again there are plenty of bars just outside the hotel.
We would have no hesitancy if visiting Bangkok again to stay at the Rembrandt

Room Tip: As mentioned we requested a quiet room which was on the 7th floor away from the pool - there are 4 l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear LAD63:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are honored for you to have chosen us for your first time to visit Bangkok and so pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations. We hope the next time you will try one of our many award winning dining outlets as we provide some of the best in Bangkok. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here as a couple for 3 nights and i have to say the experience was first class. The staff are amazing the rooms are spotless, the food is fantastic. The gym and sauna are great for a workout. The atmosphere is very inviting. If you want a great hotel with a trip to remember this i would totally recommend, very close to everything you need for a superb holiday or short break

Room Tip: Just about any room sounds fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Ronnie B:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. You pointed out our most valuable asset and that is our staff who consistently delver outstanding service day in and day out. Your recommendation is sincerely appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 866 in Bangkok
2,614 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#87 of 866 in Bangkok
2,387 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing