We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #100 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hotel was beautiful”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel was beautiful, view from our room was a building site. However the room was lovely :) :) the pool was amazing. Absolutely loved it, the breakfast was excellent! Great location too, massages just down the road for 300 baht from sweet massage were the best I've had since I've been here

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank theresa14uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear theresa14uk:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The very positive comments that you post are highly appreciated and is a testament to our hard working associates. We encourage you to try our amazing spa, the Sanctuary, located just next to the swimming pool you mention. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,109
    1,798
    337
    77
    32
See reviews for
757
2,143
282
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights at the end of April and had a great time. Our room had a view over the pool and had everything we wanted. It was clean, the air con worked well, the bed was very comfy and it had tea and coffee facilities.
We used the pool a couple of times which is very pleasant and kept spotless, as are all of the communal areas.
Breakfast was good with a wide choice of the usual cereals, breads, eggs, bacon, Thai food and bread pudding! All of the staff in the breakfast room were lovely and nothing was too much trouble.
The same can be said of the pleasant bar area in the foyer and the reception staff.
The only negative part of the hotel was staff standing very close to the front door and ignoring the guests. I am more than capable of opening a door for myself but on several occasions, three or more members of staff were standing next to the door and didn't even move out of the way. It's a very minor point and wouldn't stop me going there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear LondonBobs:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your positive comments are sincerely appreciated and please accept our apologies regarding the behavior of our front door associates. This is unacceptable to us as we hold our service levels to the highest standards. Thanks again and we sure do hope that you return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My mother and i flew into BKK for a short break and managed a good window -- despite the hot summer --just before the violence started again on May 15.

We were lucky in the choice of Rembrandt @ Soi 18. It is a safe, solid, respectable family-type environment in swinging Sukhumvit, the kind of place one feels glad to get back to after a day in the sun and frenetic activity. The rooms are spotless, the facilities adequate and some basic activity within the hotel --gym, spa, small pool, even a live Swedish jazz band while we were there-- a plus. It is especially a good bet if you're travelling with children or elderly folk, given the experienced staff and firm hand one can sense behind the operations.

A very major plus is its location too-- just off the main Sukhumvit road, in a lane with a minimart and fairly decent restaurant bang opposite, apart from sundry little not so great cafes around. The hotel also provides a free shuttle to the main road, from where one can easily take the Skytrain or just walk into the interesting/qiuirky shopping of Terminal 21, which also has great selections in in its food court area. What one especially appreciated, was the care the hotel staff took in ensuring one didnt get ripped off by the local cabs and the precise directions for places farther afield.

If you're already getting the impression this is a genteel, not so sparkly new place in town, you're absolutely right. Its not hip or trendy or even a hardcore business hotel. What it is, is a modern hotel with excellent basics, even if a little worn around the edges --but good value for money and a safe bet for a comfortable family stay in an inceasingly unpredictable city.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a better view of the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soulspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear soulspace:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your very detailed response is greatly appreciated and you have pointed out several of the key aspects that make our hotel so successful in Bangkok. We are a classic hotel with some modern upgrades that our guests have really responded to. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gent, belgium
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

stayed in the Rembrand hotel for 3 nights for business, location is OK near Sukumvhit road on a small Soi with some local bar & restaurants.
Hotel is not new and this is seen in the rooms, which need some refurbishing. Old carpet and furniture, with some broken items like the chair. I must say they did replace it within 10 minutes after reporting this. Convenient for shopping at Siam Paragon and central 21 and good access from the airport, which will take about 45 minutes by car (including the terrible traffic jams inside BKK)
Overall the experience was OK but for the price I would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johanGent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear johanGent_Beligium:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are well noted and we are in the process of updating all of our rooms with new furniture and fixtures. We do hope that when you return to Bangkok you will have a look at all of the improvements we are currently doing and already have done. Thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

arrived here at 7am in early april, easy and efficient check in which was appreciated, after a long flight. the room was spotless and cool !!!!!!!, breakfasts were very good and the staff very polite, the pool was lovely too.

this hotel sits in a great location close to many bars , and shopping centres, also its very close to asok bts station, don't be put off using the bts its brilliantly efficient and covers just about everywhere you really need to get to , altho maybe avoid rush hour as I think sardines probably get more room.

would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phatpheasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear phatpheasant:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and our location is one of the key reasons our guests book our hotel. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for about 1 week with my family and have nothing but great things to say about the property. It's near all the action of Sukhumvit but recessed in it's soi(street) so it's not noisy at all.

As with all of Bangkok, lot's of good options are nearby for dining and the hotel is sort of halfway to Asok or Phrom Phong BTS stations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickbseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear patrickbseattle:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We like to consider our hotel in a quiet neighborhood that is perfectly located within close proximity to just about everything. Your comments are sincerely appreciated and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent location, with easy access to the sky train and walkable to many bars, restaurants and shops. Our room was on the 11th floor and very clean and well decorated. Reception were very efficient and helpful. Breakfast was included and as expected - egg station, cold meats, pastries and more. We ate in the Indian restaurant on the 26th floor and this was truly outstanding (separate review).
The pool was clean and warm and the food around the pool very good.
Not sure if/ when we'll ever make it back to Bangkok, but would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear westli1:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. First of all, congratulations on your special occasion and we are honored that you chose us to spend it with. Our breakfast is considered among the best in Bangkok for the amazing spread and quality. We are glad that you enjoyed Rang Mahal, which as been "wowing" guests for over two decades. Thanks again and we sure hope that you do return to Bangkok and stay with us here at the Rembrandt.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 866 in Bangkok
2,611 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 866 in Bangkok
2,386 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing