We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every time we go to Bkk we stay here, for a very good reason.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #98 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Every time we go to Bkk we stay here, for a very good reason.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The service, customer care and attention to detail are simply first rate. We always stay here whenever we come up to Bangkok because it feels like we are home, with family.
Every stay is an opportunity to eat at the Rang Mahal restaurant on the 26th floor. The views are great but the food is spectacular! After every delicious meal we go down to the lobby bar and listen to the resident pianist, Michael. He plays and sings a whole range of relaxing music, while we have the pleasure of very well prepared cocktails at the bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Tony C:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. You have given us the ultimate compliment by continuing to stay with us time and time again for which we are grateful. Our Rang Mahal restaurant has been providing amazing Northern Indian cuisine for over two decades. In addition, our guests really love the atmosphere in our Lobby for which we have live nightly jazz. Thanks again and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,014
    1,702
    319
    74
    30
See reviews for
704
2,046
269
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Couldn't fault hotel, staff or service.
Rooms spacious and clean, hotel facilities excellent.
Food and drinks service excellent.
Pool was lovely and clean, just what you needed after trips around the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWaltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear NWaltham:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so pleased to read that you could not fault our hotel and that our services exceeded your expectations. We will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

As a lot of hotels situated off the main road the approach leaves a lot to be desired. However once we arrived at the hotel the check in process was smooth and or room was clean, spacious and had all the amenities.

Breakfast options were pretty extensive and quality was excellent. The gym and pool were quite compact (Pretty much Bangkok standard) but were well maintained.

It is a 10 minute walk to the nearest BTS and the usual range of mini marts are close at hand.

The staff at the reception, particularly the lady that checked us in (sorry i didn't catch her name) and the gentleman at the travel desk (Mr. Pan) were excellent.

What let the hotel down was the lack of general maintenance around the property, a non functional AC thermostat and no response to repeated requests for an extra blanket.

Additionally I do not see the need for swiping a 4000 bhat deposit and then asking me to wait 2 weeks for it to be credited back to me.

I debate if my rating is to harsh but in this day and age of competition one does have to step up ones game.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Rahim P:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are well noted and passed along to the relevant team members. We wish you the very best in all of your endeavors.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a great time in Bangkok,The Rembrandt hotel was in a great location ,rooms were clean and well maintained,the breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from.
The staff at the Rembrandt were first class always smiling and would do there best to help you any way they could.
When we visit Bangkok again we will look no further than the Rembrandt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Julie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Andy_Julie13:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our associates constantly provide exceptional service and your recognition is greatly appreciated. The fact that you would look no further when returning to Bangkok is really a testament to the amazing team that we have. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here as my first night in Bangkok and Thailand.

When I arrived at this hotel we were fairly early but we were offered tea and fruit. With a bit of magic from the receptionists we were placded in a room which was lovely. Now outside the temperature was sweltering but inside it was lovely and cool. The lady who served us tea to this day was one of the most beautiful women I have ever seen. Infact the whole of the staff were remarkable and well presented which isnt seen that often anymore. Whilst we were there we had no problems. Again a safe was in the room which I like and there were excellant facilities inlcuing a pool which was lovely away from the hustle and bustle from the street.

The all inclusive breakfast was very western and had most things I could think of. It seemed a tad out of place and better fitted to the states but I cant complain about the quality of the food as it was excellant. One of the best omlettes ive ever had and some phenomenal fruit.

All in all this is a great hotel to use as a base point as it is near some mian places and the sky tram. Its also just off the main road so you have a few steps before you start getting pestered by the tuk tuk drivers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leesjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Lee L:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our associates are truly the most amazing team and really strive to provide exceptional service. Our breakfast offers something for just about anyone, including spanning the cultures of several continents. Our location offers our guests the right start to any day as we are so centrally located being close to a major transportation hub. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a really nice stay at this hotel, the rooms were spotless and the bed was gigantic! The bathroom was also lush!

There was a fridge which was nice, and air con, a god send in the heat in Bangkok!

We found the location of the hotel to be not as amazing as other people, because it's on a one way system, when you're in a taxi it like adds an extra 30 minutes onto your journey as your just stuck in traffic, obviously there's traffic all over Bangkok, but it's like at a stand still on the road you need to be on for the hotel, but it's no big deal.

The staff were really nice and friendly and would get taxi's for you, again, we got really conned by the taxis which the hotels got for us, on like 3 occasions, it would be nice if the hotel had their own taxi drivers, even if you had to pay more, it would be worth it, i have stayed in other hotels where they own taxis and you still pay the hotel the taxi fair, it just stops you being conned.

Breakfast was really nice, and the room service was rather posh! There's a family mart nearby if you need drinks etc, and the sky train is about a 10 minute walk away - long enough in the heat.

The hotel does have a tuk tuk which takes you to the sky train which is very handy, and free of charge.

I would stay here again if I was to return to Bangkok, it was a really nice hotel, and the location doesn't bother me enough to not come back, it also has air con so as soon as you walk in the doors its like heaven!!!!!!!

The staff are very professional and good at their jobs. I left my Ipad in the room and they sent it to Phuket for me, which I thought was REALLY good of them, and defiantly makes them a very good and trustworthy hotel, as they could have easily kept it!

I just wish the taxi drivers weren't such buttheads who try con you!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekkrawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Bekkrawr:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The taxi situation in Bangkok is a very challenging one and we do our best to work within the system. With that being said, we are so close to the major hub for public trains that we encourage our guests to utilize them and offer the complimentary tuk tuk as well. We are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Decent Hotel ,clean and well run,good pool,towels available ,good gym, good range of food for breakfast, in a handy position for getting around,5 minutes walk to the skytrain,and shopping ,malls would stay at again,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear eddroy:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. You have pointed out many of the advantages guests have when they stay with us and we sincerely appreciate it. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#90 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#102 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing