We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very smart hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #103 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very smart hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel made a good base for our few days in Bangkok. Excellent room with huge bed and well equipped with hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Tv received BBC news. Bath with good shower attachment. Enjoyable live Mexican band in restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Carol T:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and, as you pointed out, our location is a great base to begin any adventure here in Bangkok. The Mexican restaurant that you refer to is Senor Pico and would kindly ask that you review on its independent site as well. Thanks again and we hope you will come back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,064
    1,760
    327
    75
    31
See reviews for
722
2,105
278
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

What can I say after traveling the islands for 2 weeks I was in heaven in this hotel. Big comfy beds, marble bathrooms with deep bath. The roof top pool is amazing with gym & spa. The location is perfect for shopping centres. The staff are so helpful and I feel we got great value for money. We stayed 2 nights for £119.72.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Elaine D:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and you pointed out many of the aspects of the hotel that make us a leader in Bangkok. We will be anxiously awaiting your return and thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A little out of the main attractions but a lovely hotel with friendly staff. Clean and good sized rooms with air con. The Thai buffet restaurant was excellent with a great deal of choice, some dishes were shown on display with were cooked fresh to order. Be careful though as some dishes are very hot and contain a mixture of spices and can be a little breath taking, as my husband soon found out.
Great choice for breakfast too which was included in the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Alison W:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are well received and we take great pride in our food and beverage offering. Our location is central to just about anywhere you want to go in Bangkok with a complimentary tuk tuk to a major transportation hub as well. Thanks again and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

飯店每層樓房間數不同,低層樓房間較多,高層樓少,在最高的五層列為Executive Floor,可以全館免費用Wifi,及在LOUNGE享用早餐,或平時去閱讀書報,享用冷熱飲小點心,或下午5:30~7:30的Happy Hour 各種酒類自行取用。這是Executive Floor主要的優惠。
既然房間不論是Poolside Room或City View 價格均相同,所以若住在Executive Floor,就要選房號是08-12的房間,從窗戶外望可以看到人工湖的公園及漂亮的大樓天際線市容。若是另一邊City View(東邊),從窗戶外望,建築雜亂老舊,前方就是一個積滿垃圾的建築平台,很掃興。

Room Tip: executive poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1948Edward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear 1948Edward:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel. Ideal stop off before further flight. Right in the thick of bangkok. Walking distance to sky train so ideal. Only had one problem in our 4 day stay the hotel restarant prices hugely overpriced. We went to the indian on top floor really expensive. Staff were not very welcoming and warm unlike the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Jason G:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. You have given us the ultimate compliment by returning for which we are grateful. Rang Mahal is a premium outlet offering the best Indian food around, but still maintains a very competitive pricing structure so am confused as to what you are comparing it to. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenage
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for Three nights on the First leg of Three centre holiday. The hotel cannot be faulted, you are treated like royalty it's rooms and decor are fab. As it's our 30th anniversary trip the hotel upgraded our room supplied goodies and made a massive heart on the bed out of rose petals. The location is very central to the city and a hotel tuk tuk will take you to the end of the road to the sky train and metro. Use either of these as traffic on the roads is hell on wheels. We got out of our mini bus one night and walked to the metro it's just horrendous. All in all though this hotel is brilliant.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nickcotton1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear nickcotton 1962:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. First of all, congratulations on your special occasion and we are honored that you chose us to spend it with. We are so pleased to read that you could not find fault with our hotel and wish you a speedy return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great hotel just off Sukhumvit Road, near shops and restaurants, Terminal 21 is less than 10 mins walk, definitely worth a visit especially food court Pier 21. Pool at hotel lovely fresh towels provided, pool loses the sun about 4.30pm, pool bar offers great value food and lobby her has happy hour 4.30_7.30 2 for 1 on selected drinks. Couple of beauty massage parlours on the same road as hotel Soi 18, foot, neck and head massage 200baht about £4 for an hour definitely worth a visit. Mini bar in room stocked with free still water, 7/11 across the road from hotel which sells soft drinks and alcohol at a fraction of the price.

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KirstyM311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear KirstyM311:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are appreciated and we only hope that you will try either our award winning spa, the Sanctuary, or one of our many award winning dining outlets on your return. Thanks again and we hope to see you back sooner than later.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
2,324 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#100 of 858 in Bangkok
2,552 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing