We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #107 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in a superior room for 3 nights (7th floor) and was allocated a corner room so had 2 large windows and a large bathroom. Rooms in this category looking a little tired. Decor a little dated and furniture could do with an update too, although everything was working and bed comfortable. Just nothing that made you go 'Wow!' if you know what I mean.
We ate at Senor Pico (mexican) and Rang Mahal (indian) at the hotel and both were faultless. (see seperate reviews) Breakfast is of good variety and excellent food, pool with the amount of sunbeds on offer is great and the gym is well equipped.
Location wise, you have access to sukhumvit soi 18 and 20 from the hotel and youre far enough down the soi for it to be quiet but a hop, skip and jump from the BTS. Also walking distance to shopping centres Emporium and Terminal 21. The soi has a mini mart opposite the hotel and a choice of restaurants so you dont have to venture far if you didnt want to (or the heavens opened!) All in all, a good hotel and would recommend it and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. 2 large windows offering great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly74_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Shelly74_21:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. You will be pleased to know that we are in the process of updating all of our rooms and will complete the project over the next couple of months. Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we hope that you will return soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,888 - 1,894 of 4,448 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

It was not our fist stay at the Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok. And we were happy to be here again. Service, Hospitality, food and the location is still very good and gives us the Feeling, to be at home again. Thanks to all of the team, it was a pleasure to stay at Rembrandt Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planeturban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear planeturban:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. You have given us the ultimate compliment by returning time and time again for which we sincerely appreciate. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel is fantastically clean and well organised and I got a lot more for my money than I expected.

There is free WiFi for up to 5 items and also complementary computers with internet access.

The breakfast was a really good buffet with a lot of variety and excellent staff to assist you.

All of the front line staff speak perfect English, which is really helpful.and the hotel also has a tour desk.

There is a gym with a swimming pool on the 4th floor which is air-conditioned and fully equiped.

The hotel is also conveniently location about 8 minutes walk from the Asok stop for the SkyTrain and this can not only save you money on taxi's, but also keeps you out of the terrible traffic jams that seem to be a permanent feature of City of Bangkok

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheilaLondon05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear SheilaLondon05:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your post points out many of the amazing things we do here including our service, F&B, rooms and location for which we are grateful. Thanks again and we hope that you will visit us in the very near future.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for 4nights, it is a fabulous hotel. The rooms are large, and well fitted out with all you need for your stay. Complimentary water every morning, which is great if your off on an early morning tour. The staff are very efficient and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The Hotel is well situated to tour the city.the sky train is a ten minute walk and well worth a trip on. We were there during the military curfew but I have to say it did not spoil the experience. The breakfast is to die for, so much Choice and a lovely resteraunt. We eat out at night, and found a lovely little place near the hotel to eat and drink, it has little coloured lanterns out side, it has lovely food and is very reasonably priced. A visit to china town is a must too! Doesn't open until midday, get a tuk tuk ride too it's a must. All in all it was a perfect start to our Asian holiday.

Room Tip: We were on the 15 the floor with spectacular views over the city, it was a superior deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Gaynor260:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments about our spacious rooms and amazing breakfast are very much appreciated. Thanks again and we hope that you will return soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in May 2014. The hotel is perfectly located to access the city. The sky train is a must - although taxis/tuk tuks are very cheap there is a lot of traffic so save time by boarding the train at Asok station. You can also get the train direct from the airport which costs barely anything. Terminal 21 is very close by for shopping too - or get the train to MBK/Siam. The hotel had large rooms which catered for our every need - including supplying a bottle opener, which we forgot to take! The cleanliness and service was outstanding. Breakfast was nice - a good selection but sometimes we were rushed out a little by the members of staff. Good pool area, which provides towels etc. I would definitely not hesitate booking this great value for money 4 star hotel again int he future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1AnnaSam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear 1AnnaSam4:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests on a daily basis and it seems as though we did just that. We sincerely appreciate your comments and are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Check in was efficient and friendly. A big thank you to the reception staff who were very helpful and provided us with a beautiful room. The circumstances were difficult for the people of Thailand at the time of my arrival as a curfew had been imposed but this did not cause any disruption to my stay at the rembrandt. The bedrooms are large and we were fortunate to be given a room on a high floor overlooking the pool and river. Many toiletries are provided as are bath robes. The air conditioning is very efficient. Birdsong is played at the elevator areas which was not something I had encountered before.
The pool is on level 4 and easily accessed from the lift. There are loungers and chairs with a drink service too. The sun does not reach the pool until 11 am but then it is there all day. Towels are provided for use.
Breakfast is excellent with an egg station, fresh fruit and juice, oriental and Asian options too. This truly sets you up for the day.
There is a piano bar in the evening which was utilised by us during the curfew and drinks are not too expensive for a hotel of this quality.
There are plenty of bars and restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. There is also a large shopping mall and the sky train is reached by a ten minute walk. Walk out of the hotel and turn right, at the end of the road turn left. Use the overhead bridge to cross over and it will take you to terminal 21 shopping mall. We bought a suitcase here as ours was damaged on the flight.
If I was visiting bangkok again I would stay again at the rembrandt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corcoran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Corcoran1:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are pleased to inform you that the our guests are no longer impacted by the current political situation and Bangkok is bustling again. We sincerely appreciate you pointing out several of the aspects that make our hotel stand apart such as our associates and F&B. Thanks again and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Rembrandt Bangkok from 3rd-5th June in the middle of the Thai military curfew. Following a short transfer from the airport we arrived at the hotel at 7am and were greeted by friendly and welcoming staff - who allowed us to check in and have our room immediately. The room itself was spacious and well presented, giving us excellent views of the Bangkok skyline. All room lighting, aircon temperature and do not disturb settings can be adjusted by a useful bedside LCD display. As per Thai custom, the hotel always provided us with free bottled water every morning - which is really welcome in the heat and humidity of Thailand! The location makes it easy to get around the city, taxis and tuk tuk's are always available outside and the nearest skytrain station is no more than 10minutes walk away. Because of the curfew we had to be in much earlier than we'd have liked; however, the hotel bar is well stocked, comfortable and has a great pianist playing through the night. Breakfast offers a good range of western and Thai dishes with one chef on hand to prepare eggs/omlettes to order. All in all, a really enjoyable stay, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheGoldenPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear TheGoldenPug:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are pleased to inform you that all services are back to normal and Bangkok is bustling again. We sincerely appreciate you pointing out several of the amazing things we do here and we will always try to get even better. Thanks again and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 885 in Bangkok
2,677 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#91 of 885 in Bangkok
2,438 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#128 of 885 in Bangkok
5,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £50 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing