We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet setting in a busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #97 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quiet setting in a busy city”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault it. Rooms were a good size and standard. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and never too busy. Staff were exceptional. We did not eat in any restaurants so cannot comment on these. We used the pool on a few occasions and this was nice, clean and relaxing especially the big double day beds. Good location for sky train and taxis/tuk tuk's. The hotel also had its own tuk tuk although we never got around to using it. Would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear LesleyiD:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so pleased to know that you could not find any faults with our hotel during your stay and that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself. We hope that during your next visit you will try one of our award winning dining outlets. Thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,095
    1,779
    332
    75
    31
See reviews for
737
2,129
281
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (755)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is very nice, braeakfast was lovely. Very near metro, and sky train which is quiet easy to use when you get the hang off this.
Rooms are very big, bath was a plus would go back any time. Staff friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Vicky M:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your very concise post points out many of the key aspects of our hotel that make us one of the best in Bangkok. Thanks again and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Wot a fabulous hotel everything about this place was top class. The staff did everything in their power to make your stay special and was very truly welcoming, I couldn't fault the breakfast , everything for everybody . The hotel was in a prime location, plenty of nice little bar's/restaurants . We did eat at the Indian restaurant in the hotel which was on the top food. Mavalous food and fantastic views, which made it a unforgettable night,would I recommend this hotel YES I WOULD XX

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mandi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear mandi c:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is very well received and so happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The Indian restaurant that you refer to is Rang Mahal and has been considered the best of the best now for over 20 years. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed there recently, for 3 days, before heading for Hua Hin. I can honestly say, in my experience i have never seen a more committed and dedicated set of staff anywhere.
As for value for money, if you want a top class Hotel with very nicely furnished rooms and first class, friendly, committed staff then look no further.
It is also very well sited. Well within walking distance to Sky Train for exploration of Bangkok.

Thank you for looking after us, and I will definitely see you again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Andrew W:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our associates continue to be our most valuable asset they provide some of the most talked about service in town. Your very favorable comments are very much appreciated and we will look forward to your return. Thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

At first I was going to describe the Hotel as Charming. Then I changed my mind to a Hotel with Personality. In fact the Rembrandt is a Hotel with Personality which will Charm you. From the time you arrive and our welcomed at the front door till when you leave.

The location is perfect for us. Very short walk to the Subway (MRT) and Sky Train (BTS). Great Restaurants in the local area. The hotel is happy to write out instructions for the taxi. I must note the Hotel also has some great restaurants.

Best Hotel Bed I have found in Thailand. A large double and so nice! We love the Breakfast and the Staff. Guess that is why we only use the Rembrandt when in Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Davelian:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We love the phrase "a hotel with a personality that will charm you" as we feel it is perfectly suited for us so thank you. Our beds really "wow" our guests and provide them with a great night's sleep. Thanks again and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed 3rd June for 3 nights, as part of a package, contacted the hotel direct to upgrade to executive room, arrived at hotel quickly escorted to executive lounge to check-in very efficient check-in room had everything we required very comfortable. I would recommend to upgrade to executive as it really adds a nice touch to a truly fantastic hotel, we chose to have breakfast in the main dining room but it is available in the lounge, evening drinks and nibbles were very good and Eric the Manager mingled with all the guests. Swimming pool great never too busy great food available from pool bar, really good cocktails, staff very friendly, good location, plenty of bars and restaurants close by.

Room Tip: upgrade to executive room well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shugmac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear shugmac62:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The guests that choose to either pay directly for an executive floor room or upgrade have truly enjoyed the extra benefits and it is well worth it. The executive lounge offers an intimate breakfast as well as personalized service with evening canapes and cocktails. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our 2nd time to Bangkok and thought we would try this hotel. It was lovely inside, the bedrooms and bathrooms were spotless and up to date decor, Very nice Rooftop pool and the Gym had good equipment and was vey well maintained. Breakfast was nice, i think could of had slight more variation but if your only there for 2 or 3 nights thats not a big deal. The staff on reception were exceptional, we had a lot of problems with our baggage being lost no thanks to British Airways and they done their up most to help, they went above and beyond what their job role were and we were extremely grateful!
The location is great, short walk to the sky train, some massage parlours and a couple of really good and cheap places to eat next to the hotel which was handy.

If i go back to Thailand next year i would definitely go back to this hotel for the bangkok part of the holiday :)

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool, higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinead B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Sinead B:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. All of our associates strive to go above and beyond what is expected of them and it sounds as though they did just that during your visit. We will await your return so that we can welcome you back. Thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#92 of 862 in Bangkok
2,585 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#88 of 862 in Bangkok
2,353 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing